We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barcelona Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
900 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Barcelona Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #73 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
stephandfamily Las Cruces, New Mexico
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    77
    43
    31
    29
See reviews for
108
58
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (268)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a room for an extended stay as a study retreat room for college studies. I ended up being very sick as a result of being exposed to cigarette smoke odor in the room. I asked for a different room and had the same experience in that room too. There is no such thing as smoke free in this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yahima H, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. More 

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the 4th time we stayed at this hotel. The last time we came we were disappointed but decided to try again. First the positive--- all the front desk staff were friendly and very professional. The whole breakfast is a great way to start your day. The pool is always a hit with the kids. The 2 room suite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yahima H, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear Stephan Family, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I was very sorry to hear that there weren't enough towels in the room and that you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your suite. It is our goal to exceed the expectations of our guests. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this... More 

Gallup, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a good stay for the two weeks we spent there.We spent most of our time at UNM Hospital,but returning to a clean room,swimmingpool,& hot tub everyday was nice.We will be returning when we take a vacation next time in this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yahima H, Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to know that you had a nice stay with us. We hope to see you back soon!! More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our trip to ABQ was very rough so it was nice to have a " above and beyond" staff member turn things around for us. We realized how busy she was, but yet she was very accommodating. She guided us to ABQ attractions, restaurants and helped out with extra blankets and towels, meanwhile maintaining the flow of lobby (which should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yahima H, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jason, I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I am very glad we made you feel welcome!!! We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon! More 

St. George, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The underground parking was scary, might have been fine if we had a very small car. The lobby is deceiving, very nice looking. Room smelled bad, bathroom door did not lock. Air conditioning was not turned on in the whole hotel. Most rooms are in open corridors outside (not seen in any pictures). Being unhappy with first room, I looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yahima H, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. More 

Socorro, New Mexico
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

I have bee staying here for more then 20 years I was a little disappointed this trip. The tv where the beds wore didn't work when we called down they told us no one was available to fix them until the next day. The pool lights at night did not work, also I asked a couple of the cleaning personal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yahima H, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry that we were unable to fix your TV that night. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider... More 

Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

The stay was great. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Room was clean. Free breakfast selection was tasty. Gated Underground parking provided security. It was perfect for our needs. Nice accommodations in our room--refrigerator, microwave, separate bedroom, etc. Breakfast was included in the rate which was really reasonable. We will definitely stay there again'

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yahima H, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel and for giving us this wonderful review. We are glad you had a great weekend getaway! We can’t wait to welcome you again! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Over the last 15 years when ever I travel to Albuquerque I stay at the Barcelona Suites. This hotel is a great value for the $. My wife and I stayed 2 nights this February 2015. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit dated but clean & comfortable. The breakfast that is included in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yahima H, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your visits to Albuquerque. We also thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are really happy to learn that you had stayed with us over the last 15 years every time you are in our city. We really appreciate your loyalty and we are looking forward to welcoming to... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Went to a quilt retreat at this hotel. It was perfect for our needs. Gated underground parking close to our classroom, and nice accommodations in our room--refrigerator, microwave, separate bedroom, etc. Breakfast was included in the rate which was really reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yahima H, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that our accommodations were convenient. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope that you come back soon. More 

Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Our experience is not one I am quick to repeat. From the very first night to the last I could not wait to check out. For starters when we entered the buildings elevator, it would not close.Then our 1st room had 2 beds and a sofa sleeper. The sofa sleeper came with NO sheets and had very visible stains, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bob P, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear Halesmom, I want to thank you for staying with us during your event in Albuquerque. I do want to apologize for the issues that you had during your stay and want to ensure you that the information has been passed on to the appropriate departments to ensure proper training is received from the customer. I do understand your concern... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question