We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barcelona Suites

900 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Hotel amenities
Barcelona Suites
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #74 of 148 Hotels in Albuquerque
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Darlene H Las Vegas, New Mexico
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    99
    78
    46
    33
    33
See reviews for
119
61
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (289)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Las Vegas, New Mexico
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The rate I paid for a suite with free cook to order breakfast was great. When I booked online the webpage stated there was free food and happy hour on Friday evening. This was not true. Because I used a government rate, I was told, the happy hour was not free. Hot dogs were $5, which I think is overpriced.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Muleshoe, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When we arrived to check in the staff was very friendly. Our room was 252 and it was clean and very spacious with comfortable beds. The down sides of our room, the hair dryer didn't work and the AC was not cool enough. We also had no wifi, which was very disappointing to my kids. The ice machines did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do not stay here. The building and equipment are falling apart. The neighborhood does not feel safe. I have been here a month waiting to purchase a home. This place is a joke. Underground parking is not secure. Parties are loud and obnoxious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malini P, Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory at our hotel. Please call the General Manager at 505-255-5566 and we would like to speak to you about your stay. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I have to go to Albuquerque every other month due to medical care at the VA, and I had done some research on hotels and came up with yours since the one on the base didn't have any rooms available. Luckily, you guys allowed pets at a certain price, even though they were our service dogs, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yahima H, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear Judyth, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel.. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Our central AC broke but it is fixed now. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will... More 

Fort Smith, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I tried to check into the Barcelona Suites after reserving the room on-line. I was traveling with two young grandchildren and arrived at midnight,after a 9 hour drive I was told we would need to wait in the lobby for 30 minutes for reservation to come through, even though I had my e-mail and conformation number. After waiting over an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yahima H, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience we might have caused you. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We will share your comments with our team and we will use it as feedback in order to improve our customers experience. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

The beds slip off when you sit down on one end or tilt when someone is laying on one side of it. My daughter was sleeping on one of the beds and in the middle of the night fell off. About an hour after check out I realized I had left my Tempurpedic pillow and called the hotel and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yahima H, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear Danielle Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. More 

Los Lunas, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

I have been staying now for about a month and love it! The general manager Yahima Hernandez, the front desk staff including Belle and Jesus are wonderful. As an extended stay guest I feel very much at home. The venue is beautiful for weddings and receptions. There are beautiful stained glass sky lights, indoor and outdoor pools and made to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yahima H, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear Charmaine, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to have you with us and we will keep working to make you feel home. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed the first weekend in June. I will not stay at, this motel again. The room size was good for the price but everything else was lacking. First, one of the beds kept slipping off the bed making the bed tilt when someone would get on or off. We had to call the front desk and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yahima H, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. More 

McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

We stayed here just overnight on a Friday. I had read the reviews so I knew about the underground parking, the large common areas and the breakfast. The thing that I was a little leery of was that someone complained that the rooms were outward facing, i.e. more motel style. I had visions of somebody wandering in from Louisiana trying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yahima H, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! We are happy to hear that you had pleasant stay. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon! Sincerely, More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

This was an absolutely great experience for the 10 gifted students, plus adults. The staff did everything they could, and then some, to make the stay wonderful for all. We will definitely be returning with more students so that they get the same experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yahima H, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jan, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate you staying with us. It was our pleasure to have you here and to serve you and the students. We will love to see you back!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
#42 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#50 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay