We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barcelona Suites

900 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Hotel amenities
Barcelona Suites
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    99
    78
    45
    32
    32
See reviews for
117
61
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (286)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My family and I have to go to Albuquerque every other month due to medical care at the VA, and I had done some research on hotels and came up with yours since the one on the base didn't have any rooms available. Luckily, you guys allowed pets at a certain price, even though they were our service dogs, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Smith, Arkansas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I tried to check into the Barcelona Suites after reserving the room on-line. I was traveling with two young grandchildren and arrived at midnight,after a 9 hour drive I was told we would need to wait in the lobby for 30 minutes for reservation to come through, even though I had my e-mail and conformation number. After waiting over an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The beds slip off when you sit down on one end or tilt when someone is laying on one side of it. My daughter was sleeping on one of the beds and in the middle of the night fell off. About an hour after check out I realized I had left my Tempurpedic pillow and called the hotel and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Lunas, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been staying now for about a month and love it! The general manager Yahima Hernandez, the front desk staff including Belle and Jesus are wonderful. As an extended stay guest I feel very much at home. The venue is beautiful for weddings and receptions. There are beautiful stained glass sky lights, indoor and outdoor pools and made to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yahima H, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear Charmaine, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to have you with us and we will keep working to make you feel home. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stayed the first weekend in June. I will not stay at, this motel again. The room size was good for the price but everything else was lacking. First, one of the beds kept slipping off the bed making the bed tilt when someone would get on or off. We had to call the front desk and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yahima H, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. More 

McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here just overnight on a Friday. I had read the reviews so I knew about the underground parking, the large common areas and the breakfast. The thing that I was a little leery of was that someone complained that the rooms were outward facing, i.e. more motel style. I had visions of somebody wandering in from Louisiana trying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yahima H, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! We are happy to hear that you had pleasant stay. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon! Sincerely, More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

This was an absolutely great experience for the 10 gifted students, plus adults. The staff did everything they could, and then some, to make the stay wonderful for all. We will definitely be returning with more students so that they get the same experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yahima H, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jan, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate you staying with us. It was our pleasure to have you here and to serve you and the students. We will love to see you back!! More 

Escondido, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

We were in town for our grandson's graduation which was across the street at the Tingley Coliseum. Very handy! From the moment we entered the hotel, the staff was amazing-especially Sonia. She was our bellman/concierge. The rooms were huge. The courtyard where breakfast was served was peaceful & relaxing with a center fountain. Having coffee, tea & lemon water available... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yahima H, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear Myrna, I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We hope you come back soon! More 

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

we enjoy the grand old classic style of the Barcelona. Large suites, comfortable beds and an excellent breakfast styled by Ruiz. This is our fourth stay at the Barcelona and there should/will be many more.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015 via mobile

All seemed well but the towels looked dirty as well as the sheet. Might just been stained but why use white if u can clean or dispose properly? On the positive side the staff is very nice and it is in a wonderful location.. So I hope they can soon up grade!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay