We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn / East Albuquerque

601 Paisano Street NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123-1454
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn \/ East Albuquerque
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

Office personnel are very rude and hateful. The price is not $40. The rooms are very disgusting, they stink really bad. Carpets are nasty, like walking on concrete. A.c. does not work properly and makes room smell worse. Tv sucks, bathroom was so gross it smelled like pee. Door did not shut tight. Sheets and pillows were smelly. A lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frank J
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

My family and I came to for the balloon festival. The front desk clerk was exceedingly rude and unhelpful. My first impression was very unnerving as the whole front desk was behind bullet proof glass; what kind of a neighborhood was this that warranted that kind of violent protection? Upon further visual inspection of the place, I determined that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott D
abvi2009, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / East Albuquerque, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback on your recent stay with us. We regret that the stay was not at the level of quality and service that you have come to expect from our hotel Kind Regards, Simon More 

Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

Last leg of my solo road trip and after my great experience with Americas Best in Tucumcari, I was very disappointed. Located with easy access to I-40 it was very inexpensive, and I was too tired to keep looking. The room was clean, with a microwave, fridge, free WiFi and very comfortable bed. Their "free" breakfast consisted of cold cereal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adventuresinlife
abvi2009, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / East Albuquerque, responded to this review

I want to first thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I hope that next time you let us correct any issues that may arise from your stay, so that we can rectify the situation prior to any negative feedback. Tran More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Spent the night here. First room had dirty sheets. Second room didn't seem very clean, but for the price, let's take it. At breakfast we saw the other guests, so we ate at the cafe nearby which was delicious.

Helpful?
Thank bigcop73
abvi2009, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / East Albuquerque, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback on your recent stay with us. We regret that the stay was not at the level of quality and service that you have come to expect from our hotel. I hope we get the opportunity to see you again. Kind Regards, Tran More 

Pauls Valley, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

After spending over 12 hours in the car, we were completely exhausted and found the first hotel we could get to. Big mistake! The room was gross! First off, there was a large and crusty stain between the two beds. After doing a thorough inspection for bed bugs (no bugs), it was discovered that our top sheet had small brown... More 

Helpful?
Thank jraerice
abvi2009, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / East Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Jraerice, I want to first thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I hope that next time you let us correct any issues that may arise from your stay. Sincerely, Simon More 

Milpitas, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

My family and I were here last year for a wedding, so we stayed here for the weekend. We came in around 3 in the morning and Simon, the owner, was still happy to assist us. Prices were reasonable, rooms were clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I was surprised how great the quality of the motel/service was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beverly L
abvi2009, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / East Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Beverly L , Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us. I am glad that you and your family enjoy your stay here at Americas Best Value Inn East Albuquerque. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again. Kind Regards, Tran General Manager More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

We checked in and out of this hotel in less than 30 minutes. It looked kind of sketchy when we pulled in, but we gave it a chance. There were several families that were obviously extended stay that had extended their space out into the parking lot. There were several people walking around outside that looked like bad news. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2suzanne1
abvi2009, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / East Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear 2suzannel,, I appreciate your taking the time to share your recent disappointment with our hotel. I want to personally apologize for the frustration that you experienced. We will address all issues with our staff. Sincerely, Simon More 

Rio Rancho, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

You get what you pay for, right? I don't know what people expect for ~40 a night. The AC worked, the sheets were clean, water was hot, and they even offer free WiFi. They do advertise as 'extended stay' with weekly and monthly rates but it's not very 'convenient.' You get a microwave and a mini fridge and that's about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jordan M
abvi2009, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / East Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Jordan, Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoy your stay here at Americas Best Value Inn East. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again. Kind Regards, Simon General Manager More 

illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I was traveling from California to Illinois with my daughter and stopped here because I was exhausted from driving and needed to sleep and it was late. I should have known it was not in a good neighborhood when I pulled it. The guy at the front desk was not friendly at all and just took my money, handed me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank letmeshop
abvi2009, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / East Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Letmeshop, We appreciate the feedback on your recent stay with us. We regret that the stay was not at the level of quality and service that you have come to expect from our brand. I hope we get the opportunity to see you again. Please feel free to contact me at Abvi505@yahoo.com and let me know if I can... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Lovely Host and Hostess but prices don't always translate into satisfactory accommodations. Please choose another location. This hotel attracted questionable guests checking in next door at 1:00 am ... leaving 30 minutes later ... paper thin walls; loud, graphic conversation, slamming and banging doors. We advised management the next morning with no results. This hotel should not be associated with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Canada L
abvi2009, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / East Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Canada L, I appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with our hotel. I want to personally apologize for the frustration that you experienced per rooms. We will address all issues with our staff. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
8.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - North Albuquerque
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn East
Rodeway Inn East
#56 of 145 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#45 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)
6.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown
7.8 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Albuquerque Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay