We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2401 Wellesley Drive NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107 (Formerly Equus Suites)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    39
    48
    32
    15
    20
See reviews for
30
40
24
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Waco, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We've stayed here before and have seen some corner cutting. No more comfortable chairs. We were told they would bring us one, but never did. Cut back on pots and pans. One small pot was in room and I was given a small fry pan. I had to ask for a 2nd plate and some missing silverware. Dish towel wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

location is ok, bus lines just a couple blocks away. Services no so good, it is quite old place and not clean at all! You get what you pay. No heir dryer, toaster, or enough utensil to prepare breakfast, the kitchen is incomplete. over all, I won't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Alejajuana, Thank you for your review, we are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay and we failed to meet your expectations. We have heard your disappointments and are addressing all of them by refreshing our property. I am so sorry this was not completed during your visit. We hope to have a newly refreshed hotel by the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Never again...it should be listed as one star... it did the job but thank goodness not much time spent in hotel. 3 pillows so small I would need two more to fit across the bed. If you had to spend money to stay 1 month...fine week or less spend the few extra dollars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Dale F. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. As well as thank you for staying at our hotel. We have some great news to share with you and our future guests, we are starting a refresh of our property this month! We have heard and listened to all the issues our guests... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Unfortunately, I decided to stay at Suburban Extended Stay while waiting for my permanent residence to come available after moving to Albuquerque. This is the worst hotel that I have ever stayed at! You have to really try hard to be as bad as they are. Based on the other reviews that have been posted, someone from the hotel staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear namevoid, Thank you for staying with the Suburban and for sharing your experiences with others. First of I would like to apologize for the service you did not receive from our staff. I have signed Dan up with our customer service training to address these issues you have experienced. It is always a good idea to continue to train... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Place looks ok till you walk in your room. I've stayed in extended stays before but this place is bad. Rooms look old and dirty. I have shoe prints in my bathroom. The fridge has a block of ice in it. Just not a very safe feeling hotel. If you absolutely need a cheap place for a week... I guess.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear TWParks, Thank you for sharing your experiences and for writing a review on our hotel. I see that you are currently a guest of our hotel. I would be glad to address any issues you have so that we can take care of them immediately. We want to make sure you enjoy your stay and that you feel comfortable... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Chose this place because it had good reviews - close to four out of five. Must have been a different place than the dump I stayed at. Found it was not just filthy, it was GRIMY. Had trouble checking out after staying just one night because I didn't give 24 hours notice I was checking out early! No bargain here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Gossamar G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. I have spoken with all our housekeepers to address the cleanliness issues you claimed in your review. We are in the process of doing a... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

This motel is a very good value for a flight out of the airport, no shuttle service. I called yellow cab for $6.00. Overall one can't find a cheaper place to stay. Also they have some snacks before you leave

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear corozal4, Thank you for your review of our hotel and sharing your experience. Thank you for mentioning how the Hotel is a good value. We look forward to your future stay next time you are flying out. Kind Regards! More 

Mount Vernon, Washington
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Stayed here for one nite, found the front desk staff friendly at check in/out. Room was nice and clean, no problems with anything. Bed was fine. Lots of restaurants around the area. Would recommend and stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear TonySeattleWa, Thank you for choosing The Suburban Extended Stay Hotel in Albuquerque. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next trip to Albuquerque! Kind Regards! More 

Redlands, California
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
79 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

First night away from home I thought this would be good because I can bring my foods from home and don't have to eat out. It save me the time and cost - yes, but the unit was not clean enough for me. I don't know if people leave the unit so dirty that the staff does not have enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

My car got broken into the one night stayed here, destroying my driver-side door handle. It was parked right in front of the lobby too. The parking is dark, apparently groups of car burglars roam the lots at night checking door handles, there is no security guard to stop them, and hotel management does nothing when your car is damaged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all reviews and are glad we can address the issues you have described during your stay. We would like to apologize that your vehicle suffered some unfortunate damage during your stay at our hotel, I would hate to think that it had something to do with your keys being... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay