We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 146 Albuquerque hotels

Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 Wellesley Drive NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107 (Formerly Equus Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque to your Saves list
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
67%
Ranked #79 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Ashley P Nyssa, Oregon
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    46
    24
    11
    16
See reviews for
24
36
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nyssa, Oregon
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We selected this hotel because we planned on staying for more than a week. The room was a good size, and the full-sized refrigerator was nice. The internet was sometimes hit and miss, but generally good. The laundry room was very convenient and well-priced. The bed was nice, and the pillows were very soft! I would have preferred more towels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Ashley P. Thank you for your recent review of your temporary home away from home the Suburban extended Stay Hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you especially liked the beds and pillows. I would like to apologize to you in regards to the amount of towels for your room; you are correct that we only... More

Edison, New Jersey
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is an expression on traveling that says “Getting there is half the fun”, whoever said that hasn’t dealt with airlines or car rental agencies. We had two hectic days trying to make our connections to Albuquerque and with all the frustration there was a bright spot. When I called Suburban Extended Stay to explain that we were going to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Nascat, On behalf of the entire staff we want to Thank You for your review of the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Albuquerque, your home away from home. Our staff prides themselves on making sure that your stay is problem free. We look forward to seeing you next year as well! Best Regards, Heather More

Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Staff was wonderful, room was very quiet, couldn't hear neighbors. Location was great, right off interstate. Room wasn't cleaned properly, hair in bathroom and beds, dirt around light switches, etc. Needs some TLC.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer F, Thank you for staying at the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel while you visited Albuquerque. I was pleased to see that you found our staff to be wonderful and our rooms to be quiet. I was very disappointed that the cleanliness of your room lacked the same excitement and approval. I have addressed this with the housekeeper that... More

Clovis, New Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I was pleased by this hotel, mostly because it was quiet. The room wasn't the cleanest (dust behind the dresser, a stain on the sheets), but honestly it wasn't enough to stop me from staying here. Also had a full kitchen, which was awesome! They do not serve breakfast, but with a kitchen I could just make my own. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear miskers1984, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel. I am pleased that you had a great stay and we meet your needs. I do have to apologize for the dust behind the dresser and the stained sheet on the bed. I will address this issues with the... More

Chandler, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Got hotel cheaply on Priceline. It was like a Motel 6 but with a kitchenette. Very basic and tight squeeze for family with kids. It was not bad for $36 but you get what you pay for. Extremely plain. One hotel unit. Bed had springs poking through the main problem. Good location right off I-40.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Paige P, Thank you for choosing our hotel online and for staying with us, we know you have many choices when selecting accommodations in Albuquerque, NM. I wanted to let you know we are continually refreshing our hotel and are close to having all the mattresses replaced. We do apologize that your room had a older mattress and was... More

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We checked in late at night and were ready to eat our takeout food. The room was dirty when we arrived. The countertops had crusty stuff stuck on them and dark grime. It was obvious that the floors had not been vacuumed. Glasses were dirty so I decided to use a coffee mug. The mug was on the table upside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear dgump, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I would like to apologize on the behalf of our staff for failing to met your and our hotels expectations of cleanliness. I want you to know that this situation has been addressed with all our housekeeping staff. However despite our hours of operations we still have someone on... More

Loveland, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I will stay there next year when we go that way. We stayed for 6 nights the room was clean the bed was excellent all appliances worked well and the shower had a massage shower head. The television was a newer lcd screen maybe 36 or 42 in. with perfect reception. The room was quite and the parking was great.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tennessee
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

First thing I noticed was the noise of someone spinning the toilet roll dispenser in the next bathroom. The walls are thin and conduct noise. Cleanliness and location are average. I'd stay for a night but not for a week. You must drive to restaurants etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Clogtowner, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate all feedback in order to offer our guests the best hotel experience possible. I do hope that you will stay with us again, maybe you can visit the restaurants with in walking distance from the hotel, there are many. Rudy's barbecue, Dee's Cheesecake Factory, and numerous fast... More

East Coast Megalopolis
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Adequate, but not outstanding. Cheaply constructed furnishings, flat pillows, thin mattress, and stained tabletops characterized the room. No maid service, minimal toiletries, and limited kitchen utensils provided. Complimentary coffee in lobby quickly disappeared, and only one computer terminal was available for guest use. Pleasant staff tried to be helpful, but seemed concerned their manager - Heather - would disapprove if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Mr_Rex, Thank you for your recent review of our Suburban Extended Stay hotel in Albuquerque. We appreciate all your feedback. We are still working on replacing the bedding in each of our rooms, I apologize that your room had not had this completed yet. We are continuously striving to improve our property. I would like to address your comment... More

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Super nice room with a great kitchen. Very friendly staff. The bed was comfortable. I will be staying there everytime I am in town. I was really impressed with how clean and quiet this place is. The only thing I would recommend is a newer TV, the one in my room was a very old TV that made a strange... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Thank you Scorpionstorm for your wonderful review and for being a guest of our Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Albuquerque. I will be sharing this review with all the staff, it will serve as added encouragement to them for a job well done! We look forward to your next visit. I also wanted to let you know we are in the... More

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Suburban Extended Stay
Extended Stay Albuquerque
Suburban Extended Stay
Albuquerque Extended Stay
Address: 2401 Wellesley Drive NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107 (Formerly Equus Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.