We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2401 Wellesley Drive NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107 (Formerly Equus Suites)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    50
    33
    18
    20
See reviews for
32
41
24
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The man as I was checking out was rude, charged me 15 bucks for my friends dog, that was there for 2 minutes to pick me up. I told the man that but he still was rude. He was rude checking in also. Room was dirty but you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Summer L. I am so sorry you had a bad experience with one of our associates, I would greatly appreciate it if you could contact the hotel and speak with me directly so I may address this right away. Kind Regards, Heather Buskirk General Manager More 

Lexington, Ohio
Level Contributor
120 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, right off I40. Surrounded by other hotels, parking felt safe for car. Within 10 minutes to Old Town and many attractions. Easy check in and staff was friendly. Everything was clean. In bathroom in the morning, found one little roach, but nothing uncommon for the South. Full kitchen and fridge. Quiet and comfortable night, however in the morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Brizee06, Thank you for staying with us at the Suburban Hotel Albuquerque and for sharing your great experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient. We look forward to your next visit through Albuquerque. More 

New Hyde Park, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

I had a great experience for my one week stay in June 2015. Great value. Clean room with kitchenette. Plus this place was upgrading their furniture including a larger TV. Conveniently located within 2 blocks of the highway exit/bus stops/whole foods/restaurants/pharmacy. Only 10 minutes from airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear 718gerlad, Thank you for sharing your great experience with us and trip advisor! We are so pleased your enjoyed your time in Albuquerque and at our hotel. We look forward to your next business trip! More 

Gallup, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

My family and I have stayed at this hotel in the past and have loved it. But this time, it was the last straw. The check in clerk was nice enough but the room was a different story. The room, first of all, the door handle was damaged and needed to be repaired. We were able to get in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Shafiq C, Thank you for being one of our return guests and thank you for sharing your experience. We value your feed back and are addressing the concerns you have. We hope you will return to us and see a positive change. We hope to see you soon! More 

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

The price is good, the place is in good location, we stayed two nights for a weekend which many of the guests in the other rooms were heard drinking beer and shouting. maybe it was good for them but not for those who wanted rest. the bathroom needs better care and cleaning(black grout ,wall and tub ) give attention to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015 via mobile

I hate to say something negative because the office staff is extremely nice. But right after I laughed about the reviews online with the staff I walked in the room and saw a huge black spider crawling down the shower curtain. I have a bug phobia and I cant deal with that. Plus everthing in the room is old including... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We've stayed here before and have seen some corner cutting. No more comfortable chairs. We were told they would bring us one, but never did. Cut back on pots and pans. One small pot was in room and I was given a small fry pan. I had to ask for a 2nd plate and some missing silverware. Dish towel wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

location is ok, bus lines just a couple blocks away. Services no so good, it is quite old place and not clean at all! You get what you pay. No heir dryer, toaster, or enough utensil to prepare breakfast, the kitchen is incomplete. over all, I won't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Alejajuana, Thank you for your review, we are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay and we failed to meet your expectations. We have heard your disappointments and are addressing all of them by refreshing our property. I am so sorry this was not completed during your visit. We hope to have a newly refreshed hotel by the... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Never again...it should be listed as one star... it did the job but thank goodness not much time spent in hotel. 3 pillows so small I would need two more to fit across the bed. If you had to spend money to stay 1 month...fine week or less spend the few extra dollars.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Dale F. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. As well as thank you for staying at our hotel. We have some great news to share with you and our future guests, we are starting a refresh of our property this month! We have heard and listened to all the issues our guests... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Unfortunately, I decided to stay at Suburban Extended Stay while waiting for my permanent residence to come available after moving to Albuquerque. This is the worst hotel that I have ever stayed at! You have to really try hard to be as bad as they are. Based on the other reviews that have been posted, someone from the hotel staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear namevoid, Thank you for staying with the Suburban and for sharing your experiences with others. First of I would like to apologize for the service you did not receive from our staff. I have signed Dan up with our customer service training to address these issues you have experienced. It is always a good idea to continue to train... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
#42 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
6.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel East
3.4 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Albuquerque Downtown
6.7 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#35 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay