We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2401 Wellesley Drive NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107 (Formerly Equus Suites)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    39
    49
    33
    17
    20
See reviews for
31
41
24
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
New Hyde Park, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had a great experience for my one week stay in June 2015. Great value. Clean room with kitchenette. Plus this place was upgrading their furniture including a larger TV. Conveniently located within 2 blocks of the highway exit/bus stops/whole foods/restaurants/pharmacy. Only 10 minutes from airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gallup, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I have stayed at this hotel in the past and have loved it. But this time, it was the last straw. The check in clerk was nice enough but the room was a different story. The room, first of all, the door handle was damaged and needed to be repaired. We were able to get in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The price is good, the place is in good location, we stayed two nights for a weekend which many of the guests in the other rooms were heard drinking beer and shouting. maybe it was good for them but not for those who wanted rest. the bathroom needs better care and cleaning(black grout ,wall and tub ) give attention to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I hate to say something negative because the office staff is extremely nice. But right after I laughed about the reviews online with the staff I walked in the room and saw a huge black spider crawling down the shower curtain. I have a bug phobia and I cant deal with that. Plus everthing in the room is old including... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We've stayed here before and have seen some corner cutting. No more comfortable chairs. We were told they would bring us one, but never did. Cut back on pots and pans. One small pot was in room and I was given a small fry pan. I had to ask for a 2nd plate and some missing silverware. Dish towel wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

location is ok, bus lines just a couple blocks away. Services no so good, it is quite old place and not clean at all! You get what you pay. No heir dryer, toaster, or enough utensil to prepare breakfast, the kitchen is incomplete. over all, I won't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Alejajuana, Thank you for your review, we are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay and we failed to meet your expectations. We have heard your disappointments and are addressing all of them by refreshing our property. I am so sorry this was not completed during your visit. We hope to have a newly refreshed hotel by the... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Never again...it should be listed as one star... it did the job but thank goodness not much time spent in hotel. 3 pillows so small I would need two more to fit across the bed. If you had to spend money to stay 1 month...fine week or less spend the few extra dollars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Dale F. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. As well as thank you for staying at our hotel. We have some great news to share with you and our future guests, we are starting a refresh of our property this month! We have heard and listened to all the issues our guests... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Unfortunately, I decided to stay at Suburban Extended Stay while waiting for my permanent residence to come available after moving to Albuquerque. This is the worst hotel that I have ever stayed at! You have to really try hard to be as bad as they are. Based on the other reviews that have been posted, someone from the hotel staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear namevoid, Thank you for staying with the Suburban and for sharing your experiences with others. First of I would like to apologize for the service you did not receive from our staff. I have signed Dan up with our customer service training to address these issues you have experienced. It is always a good idea to continue to train... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Place looks ok till you walk in your room. I've stayed in extended stays before but this place is bad. Rooms look old and dirty. I have shoe prints in my bathroom. The fridge has a block of ice in it. Just not a very safe feeling hotel. If you absolutely need a cheap place for a week... I guess.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear TWParks, Thank you for sharing your experiences and for writing a review on our hotel. I see that you are currently a guest of our hotel. I would be glad to address any issues you have so that we can take care of them immediately. We want to make sure you enjoy your stay and that you feel comfortable... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Chose this place because it had good reviews - close to four out of five. Must have been a different place than the dump I stayed at. Found it was not just filthy, it was GRIMY. Had trouble checking out after staying just one night because I didn't give 24 hours notice I was checking out early! No bargain here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Gossamar G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. I have spoken with all our housekeepers to address the cleanliness issues you claimed in your review. We are in the process of doing a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay