We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 146 Albuquerque hotels

Red Roof Inn - Midtown

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1635 Candelaria NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn - Midtown to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn - Midtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
38%
Ranked #103 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 weeks ago
MomOnTheGo247
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    17
    12
    30
See reviews for
29
19
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff is friendly and pleasant This place is the pits wifi barely works doors don't work (you can get out but not in sides or back) place is dirty run down smelly bubbles in the ceiling showing water damage black mold painted over in the bathroom barking dogs in the rooms I wanted to use the pool that looks fine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stay here often enough for the management to know me by name. Tended to everything we needed through our week long stay, pet friendly and always a great value. Will stay again and again, love this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Letisha S, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I'm so pleased to hear you enjoy your stay. Here at the Red Roof Inn we strive for exceptional customer service, As a Manager myself I like to know all of my guests by name. I hope when I return from maternity leave I can meet you. I will share your comments with my staff. Thank you... More

Buena Vista, Colorado
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Well, I hate to say it but this hotel was bad. We had roaches, our sheets were stained, the shower drain was clogged, and it was dirty. We had just drove 7 hours and it was close to 1:00 a.m., we were exhausted or we would have left to another hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Letisha S, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear valued guest I'm sorry to hear your room was not set to the highest standards. Please accept my sincerest apologies. I have spoken to my executive housekeeper about checking the sheets for stains more thorough. I hope you will give us a second chance the next time our hotel meets your lodging needs. Thank you and safe travels. More

Kayenta, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The bad: There was supposed to be a microwave in the room and it never got put in the room. The fridge was missing, but one was finally put in later. The jacuzzi was out for most of my stay while my back was acting up. Turning left into the property was difficult. The vending machines did not work. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Letisha S, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I'm sorry to hear that there were some maintenance issues with the Jacuzzi. Please accept my sincerest apologies. I am however happy to hear that your room was comfortable despite not having the fridge and microwave. I hope you will return. Thank you and safe travels. More

El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

After having a bad experience at another hotel, came to this hotel and it was great!! As I walked in, the lobby area was clean, well maintained and the clerks were very friendly. After telling them my horrible experience at another hotel, they actually let me go check out the room before checking in!! Walked in to the room, very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Letisha S, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear valued guest , I'm over joyed that we were able to give you the best experience possible. It is our goal to make sure all of our guest leave happy and enjoyed there stay to the point where they pass it along especially to family. I will share your comments with my staff. And from my family to yours... More

Dallas
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
45 hotel reviews
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Before staying here I had read all the negative reviews. I needed to stay in a red roof inn to have enough stays for a free night. This was the only one that would work for me so I did. Overall it was as bad as most reviews say. On the good side my air conditioning worked great. So did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Letisha S, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear valued guest , Please accept my sincerest apologies for the common areas. We are currently undergoing renovations and we do take every guest complaint serious. I hope after all of our renovations are complete you will return to give us a second chance.. Thank you and safe travels. More

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The owner of this place doesn't give a crap about his guests !!!!! Internet out all weekend, front desk couldn't even use it to verify reservations! Was told it hadn't been working since Tuesday afternoon. Brooke at the front desk repeatedly lied about everything !!!! Room was suppose to have refrigerator, didn't. Was offered another room, that one didn't have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Letisha S, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear valued guest please accept my sincerest apologies for your recent stay. I'm sorry you were so unsatisfied. The owner has taken your complaints very seriously and has hired a contractor to renovate all the rooms and paint the outside of the Hotel. I hope you will give us a second chance to show you how much both the owners... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel is falling apart. It smells bad. I couldn't even tell what the original color of the carpet should have been due to the filth. When we got to our room, it seemed as if someone had already been there. The bed was not made. The bathtub creaks at every step. The shower head leaks water onto the floor.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Letisha S, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear valued guest please accept my sincerest apologies for your recent stay. We are currently going through renovations on our rooms. I have spoken to my Executive housekeeper about checking the beds so they are at the highest standards for our guest. Please ask for a renovated room the next time our hotel meets your lodging needs. Thank you and... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Our room was stinky..no extra pillows..repainted on hallways but terrible job..breakfast was a joke..bed uncomfortable..The bathroom was very tiny.the water stunk . shampoo in packages..you could hear everything from upstairs

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Letisha S, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, I'm sorry your stay here with us was less then desirable. We have ordered new pillows and each maid has deodorizer to spray the rooms. I hope you will give us a second chance the next time our hotel meets your lodging needs. Thank you and safe travels. More

Curitiba, Pr
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The location is very helpful to travelers driving on I-40 or I-25, the rooms are large and beds comfortable, breakfast is ok for the good price they have. But the drain on the shower was clogged making the shower experience really bad. I've got an email from the manger saying they will fix it, but the experience while there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Letisha S, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I'm happy to hear our location was easily accessible for your traveling needs. I'm also happy to hear you enjoyed the size of the room. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your poor shower experience. Please be assured I have spoken with head of maintenance to ensure this problem has been fixed. I hope you will give... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn - Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn - Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Midtown

Address: 1635 Candelaria NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Midtown 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
Red Roof Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Red Roof Inn

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Albuquerque with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
88

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn - Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer