We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2500 Menaul Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    84
    72
    21
    15
    11
See reviews for
58
55
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (203)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
hampshire uk
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A good all round hotel which offers value for money. Rooms are large with all amenities apart from a safe. Staff are friendly. Breakfast is good with plenty to choose from. Recommend for an overnight stay on route

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oruiz10, Hotel Management at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown, responded to this review

Dear MadamCholet, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I'm so glad that you were able to enjoy the amenities. Granted, we do not have in-room safes, we do have small safe deposit boxes for your convenience handled by Guest Services. We hope that you come to see us again in the future! Thank you... More 

Ruidoso, New Mexico
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wife and I stayed here several days ago. We had planned a 2 night getaway intending to spend time at the pool getting some sun. Went out to the pool after we checked in to find garbage strewn on the ground and the water dirty with a slick of something coating the top. Went in to notify the desk clerk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown, responded to this review

Dear bobby1436, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We regret that your stay was not 100% satisfactory. We would also like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our pool and its amenities. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here after being on the road for approximately 14 hours. The room was clean & comfortable. No restaurant on site, but there is an Applebee's within walking distance. Breakfast in the morning was average for this type of hotel. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oruiz10, Hotel Management at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Collette_B186337, Thank you for your raving review! It is greatly appreciated! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm definitely glad that you were able to utilize our shuttle services. We hope that you do come to see us again so that we can show you more of what we think makes Albuquerque beautiful! Travel safely.... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a lovely hotel and clean nice rooms and the staff are brilliant nothing is too much trouble when we arrived we wanted to go into town this was sorted by the staff who arranged a shuttle in to town in a lovely car and then we rang and we were picked up and given a drive round and information... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After a long day of traveling for a business trip I was ready to wind down. The hotel gym was very outdated, the couch in the room was stained, and the sheets were stained as well. Only one elevator was working and the wifi was down. I will say the person at the front desk was very apologetic and helped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oruiz10, Hotel Management at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown, responded to this review

Dear BusinessTraveler_RC, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize for the poor stay! That is definitely unacceptable and I assure you that we will take the time to correct these downfalls. I hope that you decide to give us another chance to show you how we would like to have had your first... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

We stopped in Albuquerque on our way south at this hotel. I found it to be a clean Hotel, comfortable room, the a/c worked fine for us. The lobby was nice and the breakfast the next day much better than others we had experienced. The price was great. All around I would recommend this hotel. I have seen some of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oruiz10, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Reviews_by_Lee, Thank you for your review! It's always nice to hear pleasant reviews. I'm so glad that your stay was good. We hope you choose us again for your future travel needs. Take care. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

The towels were dirty, the washcloth was orange stained. When I sat on the side of my bed it sank to the floor. The A/C did not cool the room. I travel monthly for business and usually stay in a Holiday Inn brand, this one was horribly disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Sharon F, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us especially with housekeeping, bed condition and air conditioning. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope... More 

Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
173 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Easy to get to, Applebee's right next door and easy access to downtown or the University. Menaul Blvd is the first major street north of I-40. Traffic is usually light. There is generally anything you want within just a few minutes from this location. I have stayed at most of the Holiday Inns in Albq. This one seems to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

We arrived at 9pm to find 4 people waiting to check in and one desk person to check in, answer phones and act as housekeeping. This made the process slow and 3ore guests showed up after us. Then got to our room that smelt of smoke, it was horrible. We confirmed that we were put in a non smoking room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown, responded to this review

Dear my3girlsAustin, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you had at check-in and for failing to meet your expectations regarding our rooms. It is also regrettable that our air-conditioning system did not live up to your standards. We give the... More 

Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Bad news from check in... "park close to front where it is safer". Door on room wouldn't work. Upon investigation, the door needed to be opened with handle pushed towards ceiling. "they do this when the batteries start to run low." Horrible, non existent signal for "free" wifi. Moved rooms to be closer to center of hotel and stronger wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown, responded to this review

Dear JAC20002002, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to the poor condition... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

451 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (347)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Double (118)
Viewed
King Suite (98)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
#40 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay