We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
615 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn )
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    27
    17
    15
    12
See reviews for
21
35
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown
See the most recent reviews
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

This was, by far, the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel/motel/inn or otherwise. We paid $120 a night (trust me when I say we left there the next morning as fast as we could) for the dirtiest the smelliest rudest hotel we could've possibly stayed in. The rooms were filthy. We saw another customer complain about the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

I apologize for your inconvenience. We were amongst our busiest time of the year with the International Balloon Fiesta. We also had a franchise change October first to Days Inn. We try very hard to provide an all encompassing, comfortable stay for our guests. We have made many changes during the month of October including new housekeeping staff and new... More 

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Suffolk
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014 via mobile

Road noise; banging pipes; bin collections at 6am; no sound proofing between rooms; inexplicable sounds that just grated - why would you pay to sleep here when sleep is impossible? The hotel was far from full so why put guests in rooms next to each other and above each other when there is plenty of space to spread them out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff here at Days Inn downtown Abq., I'd like to apologize for the inconvenience of the noise levels we had experienced throughout the month of October due to road construction crews. During that time we also had a couple of days where one entire wing of our motel was undergoing a few minor renovations and that... More 

Kansas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

bad rooms, squeaking floors, towel bars fell off wall,bathroom door dosent shut.indian lady who was manager was very rude to staff. lots of people hanging around stairs at all hours that dont stay there. maid service dosent exsist she did straighten up towels not replace them left bed unmade.refrigerator dosent work, and breakfast was not sanitary cereral containers were dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

We apologize for any discomfort or inconvenience your stay may have caused you and your family. Thank you for bringing to our attention the issue with one of our maids. We have recently replaced all old housekeeping staff and implemented a new training for a higher quality cleaning of our rooms. Sometimes refrigerators are unplugged by cleaning staff to defrost... More 

Chichester
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Disappointing - it served a purpose, but we were keen to get moving to the next hotel on our '66 road trip. The hotel is very basic. No facilities like the others. Breakfast? If you call sitting in reception with a bowl of bran flakes breakfast, then yes - but make sure you get there at the right time as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

I'm apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay. We have made many changes during the month of October including our breakfast. We now offer a larger variety of pastries, toast, jams, butter, new coffee makers, new cereals and storage units too. We have had a couple of issues with air conditioners because the summers are so... More 

Ben Lomond, California, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Stayed here a couple nights while friend underwent surgery at Lovelace Hospital. Stayed primarily because of the location & frankly didn't expect very much. I was pleasantly surprised and extremely satisfied with my stay here. Location could not have been much closer to Hosptal. (3 blocks.) Room had pleasant level of amenities at a very reasonable price. including. full size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! Hope to see you back soon!!! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Awesome service, we spent 3 nights and our kids really enjoyed the indoor pool. This is an older hotel but it was clean and I can not say enough about the excellent customer service, Al and Larry were just wonderful, they spoiled our kids so much that they were actually sad when we left, thanks so much for making us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon! More 

louis helios kos
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

this was one of my least favourite stays in economy hotels. it wasn't terribe but i just didn't feel comfortable front desk lady talkative and distractive. room clean and basic and that's all. internet unstable. breakfast area is far smaller than the select photo offered and very basic. wouldn't stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

We have seen your review that you weren't wowed by your experience and wanted to personally say that we have made many improvements since your stay. We have expanded our breakfast to give our guest's more healthy choices. We have also upgraded our food production units and area to include more space by removing the guest computer table. We hope... More 

USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I have never stayed at this Best Value Inn before, since usually I am downtown to be able to access the downtown district. However, the east downtown district has really been getting nicer and this place is certainly part of that. I stayed there because of its lower cost than other downtown hotels and it appeared that the walk downtown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
downtownabvi, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are most definitely the place to stay for events downtown, and I'm glad you felt the same. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

they have done an excellent job painting and working on the exterior, i was also pleased with the channels/cable options in the room. Though, they did have a lot of questionable maintenance employees. On our second night while in the room relaxing a maintenance worked opened our door and walked INSIDE OUR ROOM! so shocked and scared this happened and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
downtownabvi, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

We apologize for your poor experience. That employee was new, and thought he was entering an empty room. Mistakes do happen, and we have made steps to avoid that problem in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay