We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
615 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn )
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    26
    13
    13
    10
See reviews for
19
30
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

this hotel probably deserves a 3.5 out of 5 for $70 odd dollars for the one night we stayed here we got a clean room with hot shower. expected nothing more for the price The only thing that let it down was the bed and the paper thin walls and the very loud guests at 4am The morning breakfast of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
downtownabvi, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

We are sorry you were near noisy guests. Had we known there were noisy people, we would have taken steps to quiet them, or remove them from them hotel. More 

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

The motel room was very clean and well maintained. I thought the price was very reasonable, exactly what I wanted for just passing through. Very convenient for downtown and for exploring Route 66. I just showed up on the day and took a room, the receptionist was friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
downtownabvi, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are directly on route 66, and within walking distance of the convention center and all downtown destinations. More 

Green Mountain Falls, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We chose this motel because it was pet friendly and we had stayed at another location in Utah and found it to be comfortable accommodations. When we arrived they didn't have our reservation which we had booked through Expedia over the phone several weeks prior. The check-in lobby was old and smelled strongly of incense. The clerk seemed put out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
downtownabvi, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

We apologize for your poor experience. We do have certain rooms set aside for pet owners, and have taken steps to correct the smell issues. As for the pool, it is an outdoor pool, and the season does not permit it to be open yet. More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Horrible. We never even stayed. Dirty, run down, deserted. Could not get a refund, the clerk was barely caring about what we asked or needed. Seriously needs upgrade, paint, cleaning, and also there was police busting someone outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
downtownabvi, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

We are sorry you had such a bad experience. We have fixed the issues you mention regarding the paint and repairs. As for the police, we cannot control where they choose to arrest people. We can assure you they were not guests of the hotel. More 

Roswell, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The room was nice had a fridge and microwave and was clean. The room looked like it has been just remolded new paint and furniture and new shower enclosure. the only complaint I had the room was no smoking but it smelt like smoke..

Was this review helpful? Yes
downtownabvi, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

We do apologize for the smoke smell. Our hotel prides itself on being a non-smoking facility. However, not all guests share our love of a smoke free environment. Sometimes no matter how much we clean and deodorize, the smell comes through. We will work harder in the future to fix this problem. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The rooms were clean and warm. The room was actually too hot but we worked out that you can adjust the heat level and after that it was fine. The cleaner was very friendly and efficient. We were allowed to check in a little earlier than as advertised. There was a free breakfast, it was really not very good but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
downtownabvi, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

We do apologize for the lack of convenience stores very close by, however, there are a few great restaurants very near us, and as you said, buses are quite frequent with a stop directly in front of the office. More 

Martinsburg, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

The thing that my dad and I really disliked about this hotel was check in. We arrived around 10 pm, the door was already locked to check in, a man came to a window to talk us. My dad and I both had a lot of trouble understanding what he was saying. The man didn't seem very friendly toward us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
downtownabvi, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

We apologize for your poor check in experience. We strive to always make the guest feel comfortable and welcome. We obviously failed with you. We will work on that for the future. More 

Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We have stayed at the America's Best Value Inn and Suites/North on Alameda Blvd several times and really like it, so decided to try this location because we wanted to go to the zoo and it was closer. What a disappointment! The room was not very nice, the bed was uncomfortable and the staff was unfriendly. We also felt the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Clean and comfortable - not entirely quiet. Three of us stayed in a double queen room during the balloon fiesta. The gal closest to the door said she could hear trucks once in a while - but I, in the further bed, didn't hear a thing all night. As far as I was concerned, it was a quiet night's sleep.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
downtownabvi, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

We are glad to get your review. It is a little difficult to keep it quiet during Balloon Fiesta as we are always full to capacity at that time. We hope to see you again this year. More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

During check in the young man was very kind and made the experience relaxing. He assisted us to check in and gave he acted as a good guide to the area, which was a very nice place. The rooms were very clean and it was surprisingly quiet at night. Breakfast was basic stuff, but it wasn't stale cheerios like most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
downtownabvi, General Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Josh B, we appreciate your enthusiasm toward our hotel and we thank you for taking the time to review us. The young man you saw was Jacob and he is very generous and kind. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question