We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
615 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn )
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    28
    19
    16
    14
See reviews for
23
37
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

The Days in is certainly seeing some upgrades, bu there is still work to do. The bed and sheets was new, the bathroom updated and clean, but other parts are still warn. The couch had holes and looked dirty, but that was fine because I was just looking for a night of sleep. The hotel is in a good location,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your visit as much as you would have liked. We are working on the issues you mentioned, and hope to provide better service in the future. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Clean and within walking distance to some great restaurants. There is a Continental breakfast included (if you up early enough). They also have a fridge and ironing board in the room, as well as a little coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our rooms are full of amenities, and comfortable furniture. We are glad to be an enjoyable part of your first visit to our fine city. More 

Kalispell, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

I had to come to Albuquerque because my father was in the hospital. The owner of the motel was very friendly, the service was great. This motel was quiet and the beds were very comfortable, not to mention the shower had exceptional power. I never had a problem with any of the other vacationers. She had some awesome ideas of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. We do offer a discount for those visiting the hospital. Inquire at the front desk when check in. More 

Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

PLEASE READ: VERY IMPORTANT IF YOU ARE STAYING HERE The room wasn't bad and I liked how close it was to everything on Central Ave. and the Sunshine theater. However, I had a couple of problems.... As soon as we got into our rooms, we received a call from the room phone and they guy on the other line said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

We apologize to you for that problem. This seemed to be a two day problem that has since stopped. We have no control over people calling rooms directly, but as soon as we were made aware of the problem, we warned our guests immediately. More 

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Roswell, New Mexico
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

The room over all was fine. Our only issues were the site said there was a pool, but it was an empty pit instead. The rooms had a funky musky swampy odor, we had to spray the room down with fe breeze. we wanted to get ad offering hotel but we're told we would be charge for the room regardless.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

The pool does not open until the weather allows. It is currently being thoroughly cleaned right down to the bare concrete. The freshly painted, sealed, and clean pool will open in May. More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

bath room was not clean so we asked them to chenge room second room was very nice

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

This review is a little confusing. But thank you for taking the time to give your thoughts. More 

Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

My family and I had a great time at this hotel. We rolled into town on Greyhound and walked to the location with no problem. Once settled in we went directly across the street and enjoyed some of the best burgers ever. Sangita at the front desk was very pleasant and forthcoming with suggestions of what to see and how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

We are very glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We are well located for the bus and train stations, as well as all downtown destinations including the convention center. More 

Sacramento, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

awesome experience. pool was a hit for my family. evening soup and other snacks were great. thanks for letting my family visit us and use the facilities. clean rooms and nice breakfast. staff was very nice and professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay