We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 146 Albuquerque hotels

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   615 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Huning Highland Historic District)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
59%
Ranked #92 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
MrGoodBob Ben Lomond, California, Usa
  • Overview
  • Reviews (61)
  • Photos (7)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    18
    12
    8
    5
See reviews for
13
21
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Disappointing - it served a purpose, but we were keen to get moving to the next hotel on our '66 road trip. The hotel is very basic. No facilities like the others. Breakfast? If you call sitting in reception with a bowl of bran flakes breakfast, then yes - but make sure you get there at the right time as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben Lomond, California, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here a couple nights while friend underwent surgery at Lovelace Hospital. Stayed primarily because of the location & frankly didn't expect very much. I was pleasantly surprised and extremely satisfied with my stay here. Location could not have been much closer to Hosptal. (3 blocks.) Room had pleasant level of amenities at a very reasonable price. including. full size... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome service, we spent 3 nights and our kids really enjoyed the indoor pool. This is an older hotel but it was clean and I can not say enough about the excellent customer service, Al and Larry were just wonderful, they spoiled our kids so much that they were actually sad when we left, thanks so much for making us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
louis helios kos
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

this was one of my least favourite stays in economy hotels. it wasn't terribe but i just didn't feel comfortable front desk lady talkative and distractive. room clean and basic and that's all. internet unstable. breakfast area is far smaller than the select photo offered and very basic. wouldn't stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I have never stayed at this Best Value Inn before, since usually I am downtown to be able to access the downtown district. However, the east downtown district has really been getting nicer and this place is certainly part of that. I stayed there because of its lower cost than other downtown hotels and it appeared that the walk downtown... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
downtownabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are most definitely the place to stay for events downtown, and I'm glad you felt the same. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

they have done an excellent job painting and working on the exterior, i was also pleased with the channels/cable options in the room. Though, they did have a lot of questionable maintenance employees. On our second night while in the room relaxing a maintenance worked opened our door and walked INSIDE OUR ROOM! so shocked and scared this happened and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
downtownabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your poor experience. That employee was new, and thought he was entering an empty room. Mistakes do happen, and we have made steps to avoid that problem in the future. More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

this hotel probably deserves a 3.5 out of 5 for $70 odd dollars for the one night we stayed here we got a clean room with hot shower. expected nothing more for the price The only thing that let it down was the bed and the paper thin walls and the very loud guests at 4am The morning breakfast of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
downtownabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you were near noisy guests. Had we known there were noisy people, we would have taken steps to quiet them, or remove them from them hotel. More

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

The motel room was very clean and well maintained. I thought the price was very reasonable, exactly what I wanted for just passing through. Very convenient for downtown and for exploring Route 66. I just showed up on the day and took a room, the receptionist was friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
downtownabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are directly on route 66, and within walking distance of the convention center and all downtown destinations. More

Green Mountain Falls, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We chose this motel because it was pet friendly and we had stayed at another location in Utah and found it to be comfortable accommodations. When we arrived they didn't have our reservation which we had booked through Expedia over the phone several weeks prior. The check-in lobby was old and smelled strongly of incense. The clerk seemed put out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
downtownabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your poor experience. We do have certain rooms set aside for pet owners, and have taken steps to correct the smell issues. As for the pool, it is an outdoor pool, and the season does not permit it to be open yet. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Horrible. We never even stayed. Dirty, run down, deserted. Could not get a refund, the clerk was barely caring about what we asked or needed. Seriously needs upgrade, paint, cleaning, and also there was police busting someone outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
downtownabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you had such a bad experience. We have fixed the issues you mention regarding the paint and repairs. As for the police, we cannot control where they choose to arrest people. We can assure you they were not guests of the hotel. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 615 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Albuquerque

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Albuquerque with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#92 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque #92 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Downtown Travel Inn is a newly remodeled and renovated property. All the amenities at the inn are brand new; from the bedding to the LCD flat screen televisions. We have wireless internet throughout the whole property and also offer a business center computer. We offer great quality at affordable prices. Please come and check us out next time your in Albuquerque. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
36

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer