We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 145 Albuquerque hotels

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   615 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Huning Highland Historic District)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #94 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014
T V USA
  • Reviews (58)
  • Photos (7)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    19
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
12
21
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I have never stayed at this Best Value Inn before, since usually I am downtown to be able to access the downtown district. However, the east downtown district has really been getting nicer and this place is certainly part of that. I stayed there because of its lower cost than other downtown hotels and it appeared that the walk downtown... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
downtownabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are most definitely the place to stay for events downtown, and I'm glad you felt the same. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

they have done an excellent job painting and working on the exterior, i was also pleased with the channels/cable options in the room. Though, they did have a lot of questionable maintenance employees. On our second night while in the room relaxing a maintenance worked opened our door and walked INSIDE OUR ROOM! so shocked and scared this happened and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
downtownabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your poor experience. That employee was new, and thought he was entering an empty room. Mistakes do happen, and we have made steps to avoid that problem in the future. More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

this hotel probably deserves a 3.5 out of 5 for $70 odd dollars for the one night we stayed here we got a clean room with hot shower. expected nothing more for the price The only thing that let it down was the bed and the paper thin walls and the very loud guests at 4am The morning breakfast of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
downtownabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you were near noisy guests. Had we known there were noisy people, we would have taken steps to quiet them, or remove them from them hotel. More

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

The motel room was very clean and well maintained. I thought the price was very reasonable, exactly what I wanted for just passing through. Very convenient for downtown and for exploring Route 66. I just showed up on the day and took a room, the receptionist was friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
downtownabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are directly on route 66, and within walking distance of the convention center and all downtown destinations. More

Green Mountain Falls, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We chose this motel because it was pet friendly and we had stayed at another location in Utah and found it to be comfortable accommodations. When we arrived they didn't have our reservation which we had booked through Expedia over the phone several weeks prior. The check-in lobby was old and smelled strongly of incense. The clerk seemed put out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
downtownabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your poor experience. We do have certain rooms set aside for pet owners, and have taken steps to correct the smell issues. As for the pool, it is an outdoor pool, and the season does not permit it to be open yet. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Horrible. We never even stayed. Dirty, run down, deserted. Could not get a refund, the clerk was barely caring about what we asked or needed. Seriously needs upgrade, paint, cleaning, and also there was police busting someone outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
downtownabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you had such a bad experience. We have fixed the issues you mention regarding the paint and repairs. As for the police, we cannot control where they choose to arrest people. We can assure you they were not guests of the hotel. More

Roswell, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The room was nice had a fridge and microwave and was clean. The room looked like it has been just remolded new paint and furniture and new shower enclosure. the only complaint I had the room was no smoking but it smelt like smoke..

Was this review helpful? Yes
downtownabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We do apologize for the smoke smell. Our hotel prides itself on being a non-smoking facility. However, not all guests share our love of a smoke free environment. Sometimes no matter how much we clean and deodorize, the smell comes through. We will work harder in the future to fix this problem. More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The rooms were clean and warm. The room was actually too hot but we worked out that you can adjust the heat level and after that it was fine. The cleaner was very friendly and efficient. We were allowed to check in a little earlier than as advertised. There was a free breakfast, it was really not very good but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
downtownabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We do apologize for the lack of convenience stores very close by, however, there are a few great restaurants very near us, and as you said, buses are quite frequent with a stop directly in front of the office. More

Martinsburg, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

The thing that my dad and I really disliked about this hotel was check in. We arrived around 10 pm, the door was already locked to check in, a man came to a window to talk us. My dad and I both had a lot of trouble understanding what he was saying. The man didn't seem very friendly toward us.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
downtownabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your poor check in experience. We strive to always make the guest feel comfortable and welcome. We obviously failed with you. We will work on that for the future. More

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We have stayed at the America's Best Value Inn and Suites/North on Alameda Blvd several times and really like it, so decided to try this location because we wanted to go to the zoo and it was closer. What a disappointment! The room was not very nice, the bed was uncomfortable and the staff was unfriendly. We also felt the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 615 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Albuquerque

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Downtown Travel Inn is a newly remodeled and renovated property. All the amenities at the inn are brand new; from the bedding to the LCD flat screen televisions. We have wireless internet throughout the whole property and also offer a business center computer. We offer great quality at affordable prices. Please come and check us out next time your in Albuquerque. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
36

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer