We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2321 International Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Airport
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    17
    15
    11
    17
See reviews for
17
9
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Santa Fe, NM
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed in this hotel at least three times before and will stay there again. Check in has always been efficient and fast by attentive and friendly receptionist. Rooms are basic but clean. The parking lot is well lit and I feel comfortable leaving my car outside. No airport shuttle is available, so I drive to the local parking facility... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about our hotel. I am so pleased to read that our staff provided you with great service and a quick check-in. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience... More 

Buena Park, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

The room was clean. Beds very comfortable. All the creature comforts of home you would need with only one exception. NO ICE MACHINE. Other than that-I would stay again. The coffee in the morning was quite delicious and strong. Excellent location for the fwy and airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great feedback about your stay with us. I’m so glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms, location and our grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Upon arriving we were greated by a locked door to the front desk area. Aparently they do it for security. The person who checked us in was nice enough, but she entered my name wrong into the computer and gave us the incorrect room type. Even after emailing the hotel manager two weeks before our arrival to confirm our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will look into more training to better handle issues that arise at the front desk as well as providing professional customer service to make sure... More 

Amherst, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

This hotel did not honor our Hotwire reservation. The lady at the front desk claimed that our reservation was not displaying on her computer, and even though we showed her our confirmation email from Hotwire she would not give us a room. She informed us that this has *happened before*, and that her manager had told her that all she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize for the check-in and reservation issues you experienced during your stay. I am working with our third party booking to ensure that these issues do not happen again in the future. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for... More 

Los Lunas, New Mexico
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Good location, close to everything. Nob Hill district is close by The airport is close by, but there is no noise coming from it. The library, post office, and other services are close by, too..The University of New Mexico Campus is down the street. The V.A. Hospital is two miles from the hotel. Many, many good restaurants, and also a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this review

Charlie - Thank you for your kind review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the location and surrounding businesses. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I booked a room, through Hotwire, for one night. When we checked in we were given a room with the smallest double bed I have ever seen. I went to the lobby and asked for a room with either a larger bed (queen size) or two beds, I was charged an additional $10 plus tax. I wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the bed size was too small. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly,... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

I only stayed for 2 nights on business. The breakfast bar in the morning was convienant, the room was clean and staff was professional at all times. The price for the stay was affortable and I will be returning without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this review

Matt - As the Manager I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us. I have shared your review with our staff and it is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. I hope in the future your travels bring you back to our... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

So all in all the stay was good for the price. It was a run down property but again, the price was reasonable. Stayed for a week while visiting and location was right by the airport so that was nice. Customer service was very good with providing me with all the necessities for my room and locations around town so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. I am so happy to hear your stay was comfortable and your needs were met. It is great to read that you found our hotel to be a good value. Please know that we are in the process of painting our rooms as well and giving the exterior... More 

Norwich, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

It was a small room but doable. It was not terrible. They did not have a sit down bathtub (only a shower). I had a cat, so I was put in a pet room. I did not think it was bad. The only downside was the noise. Not from the airport or airplanes but from other people. They placed me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this review

Paula - Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are sorry to hear about the noise issues; however we are glad that you had a pleasant overall experience with us. We will work with our staff to make sure we are maintaining a quiet and relaxing environment for all of our guests. Thank you again for sharing your... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Planned a New Mexico trip for thanks giving weekend and booked this one month back. But we were left stranded with no room. They charged my card, took the entire money during the booking (one month back) and now they say they don't have any room. Many customers were standing with same complaints and few others with complaints on dirt,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities