We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
6510 Americas Parkway, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Add Your Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    97
    33
    18
    10
See reviews for
106
75
34
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (336)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
TX
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family's first stay at a Garden Inn. Points for the early check in and for the room on the 6th floor NOT facing the highway. The rooms spacious enough, beds were too firm for my comfort but after long days out and about - I could have fallen asleep on the floor. Told the front desk on the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you plan to use the Pool Beware of the lifeguard and you have to sign a wavier to use the waterslide which is not noted anywhere until you get a grilling from the lifeguard. The beds are hard and uncomfortable and breakfast cost 12.00 a person

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmond, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had 2 rough nights of sleep and even asked the hotel staff to look at my mattress after the first night! Everything else was fine except a continental breakfast was not included with the stay, you had to spend $11.00 in order to have breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Desiree G, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review

Greetings Christopher M, Thank you for your candid review on our hotel. I apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction. Your comments and feedback will help us to improve our guest experience. I hope that you will consider giving us a second chance! Warm Regards, Desiree G More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two nights in this nice hotel. Nice room, excellent front desk service (needed help with printing and scanning a document, the young man in the reception helped me swiftly and with a smile!) and nice breakfast. The gym is small, but of good quality. Any complaints? Well, the breakfast service was somewhat unfocused and slow... And a piece of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Desiree G, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review

Greetings Lundapag, Thank you for the candid review of our property! Your kind words on our staff and hotel are greatly appreciated. Your comments are important to us as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay! Best Regards, Desiree G More 

Tularosa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Jennifer was extremely rude, if you don't like your job quit! No Hot water when we checked in and still no Hot water in the morning!! Motel 6 for our next stay in Albuquerque, NM. Ashley, morning shift is the only reason we didn't cause a scene. She discounted our room from $159.00 to $64.99

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Desiree G, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review

Greetings Tyner C, Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience at our hotel. I am truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn we strive to give each and every guest the best experience possible and I am sorry we fell short of that during your stay. I hope that... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are always pleased with ours stays in Hilton properties but I have to say this is an exception to that rule. Although the property itself isn't bad the rooms are extremely plain and look more like a motel room than a hotel room. The men's bathroom didn't have toilet paper, the store was out of about half of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Desiree G, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review

Greetings JennK923 I appreciate your detailed review of your recent stay at our property. I apologize for the room assignment not meeting your expectations as comfort and safety is my highest priority for our guests. Your comments will help us to improve our guest experience. I have reviewed your comments about noise and I invite you to stay with us... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff, clean. No complaints. The staff even helped me use binder clips as cuff links as I forgot my own at home. They went above and beyond more than once. Definitely my hotel of choice in ABQ.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Desiree G, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review

Greetings Majeed M, Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our staff went above and beyond to make sure you were taken care of. We strive to offer each and every guest the best service possible. We look forward... More 

Braidwood, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelers need to know that there are two HGInns in Albuquerque and only the AIRPORT HGInn has an on site shuttle service to get you to the airport on time. They are both very good value hotels but I missed my flight because I stayed at the wrong HGInn on my return journey. (I did not realize there are two... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl, Yes, there actually are 4 Hilton Garden Inns in this area. There are 3 in Albuquerque - one at the Airport, one near the Journal Center Business Park, and ours in the Uptown shopping and business district. There also is one in Rio Rancho, just to the north of Albuquerque. The only one of these with its own... More 

Crownpoint, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has been great everytime we stay with Hilton Garden Inn. My family loves staying there especially my son who enjoys the slide, beds, internet, and overall the service he always says they are so nice there mom they probably already know me by now.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Desiree G, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review

Hello Tammy M, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown. We appreciate your business and loyalty to our hotel. I am glad that your family enjoys staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay! Best Wishes, Desiree G More 

Los Alamos, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Walked in after a long day (16 hrs) of sitting through a class. Front desk staff greeted me with open arms. They had my room keys waiting, and the check-in process easily took less than 5 minutes. The entire staff smiled and were upbeat.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Desiree G, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review

Hello David S, Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad that the easy and efficient E-Check in process allowed you to get to your room quickly while still experiencing the upbeat attitudes of our staff. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question