We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Petersburg

Hotel website
Hotel deals
12001 South Crater Road, Petersburg, VA 23805
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Petersburg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Petersburg
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    21
    15
    13
See reviews for
39
18
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
NC
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Must do their own repairs. Dogs on bottom left rooms. Beds are comfortable and water is hot. Check your room before you settle in, window may not lock. Nothing fancy but will do for a nights sleep. May have to travel for good food, nothing really around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overnight stay on a bus trip. I would not have stayed here on my own. The hallways have a terrible smell. The breakfast area is too small for breakfast preparation and sit down eating. There were not enough chairs at each table.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanjay V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Petersburg, responded to this review

Hi Teresa, Thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Petersburg. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your visit and would like to apologize for the experience that you had. I wanted to make sure and let you know that your concerns are being addressed. We have already started... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros - Clean, comfy bed and pillows, renovated, nicely decorated, fridge and microwave, quiet, easy access right of 95, fantastic price. Cons - no hot food for breakfast, hallway at times smelled smoky, fitness center very lame.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this Comfort Inn on a stopover. Hotel was great. Staff provided good service. Loved the huge flat screen TV in the room. All the channels were in HD which made in extra nice. Will definately stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked our room on-line, asking for a king sized bed and pet accommodations. When we arrived in the lobby, weighted down with luggage and a little dog, the desk clerk greeted us with and almost hysterical, "You can't bring a dog in here! Didn't you sign THE PAPER?" Obviously, we were there to check in, but this escaped the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanjay V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Petersburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our hotel. I would like to start by apologizing for the experience that you had at our hotel. I was also hoping to take this opportunity to explain why some of the policies that you mentioned are in place. First of all, many of... More 

Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Enjoyed a great night's rest while traveling on I-95. Used an interstate hotel coupon for a clean, updated & quiet double room. Very friendly staff guided us to Nanny's Restaurant down the street for dinner. Breakfast was plentiful & cheerful. This hotel also has laundry facilities if needed. Good safe stop on I-95.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warwick
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

The Comfort Inn provided a clean room and corridors. Breakfast included eggs & sausages along with the expected continental offerings of most places. A nice feature was a 24/7 coffee/tea service in the lobby and USA Today for reading. Nothing fancy, but what we needed on a road trip from Florida to Rhode Island. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
3 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Traveling to FL we called to rent a room, and a charming lady gave us a great quote and said she had a room. Upon arrival she was very pleasant and our room was as expected. During the unpacking process we thought our cat got out of the room. We talked to the lady at the front desk and she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I can always count on staff courtesy and cleanliness at a Comfort Inn, and this hotel was no exception. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The complimentary breakfast offered many choices. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Centreville, Virginia
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
24 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Clean and adequate. Comfy pillows and bed. Fine free breakfast. Shower/bath had not grab bars and towels thin. Lights were very dim! However it met our needs, was right off 95, was inexpensive and it had a friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay