We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
3000 N. Expressway, Brownsville, TX 78526
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville
Add Photo

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    62
    43
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
42
13
5
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Requests were not honored and was not notified that accommodations would not be to my specifications. Requested a room on the top floor and requested extra towels, requests not fulfilled. Room smelled musty, refrigerator was noisy, and AC did not cool.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Highland, Utah
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is very well located just off the expressway, close to city center and right next to the mall and several good restraints. I stayed a few nights for business and never had a hard time getting back to it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BROHS, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are glad you like the location since, as you said, we are within walking distance of the mall and various restaurants. We hope to see you next time you are in town! More 

San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

During Memorial Day I spent the weekend with my family at this hotel in order to visit South Padre Island. Hotel was comfortable and has good breakfast included in the room price. Price was reasonable for this time of the year and we have a good family weekend. I rated as average; because there is not a good category in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BROHS, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad your stay was pleasant and your family was able to relax for Memorial Day weekend. We hope you will come back next time you plan a trip to South Padre. Thanks again! More 

dallas tx, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

PERFECT accessibility to city and Harlingen Airport. VERY clean. nice staff. very easy to walk to a variety of restaurants and shopping. for the price this is the best value in the Rio Grande Valley. I will absolutely stay in this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BROHS, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are very glad to know you loved our location and accessibility! Your comments will be reviewed during our team meetings. We look forward to being of service in the future. Thanks again! More 

Brownsville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Air conditioner didn't work and the hotel doesn't have Video on Demand. You're stuck watching HBO or Spanish channels. Your best bet is to stay at the Residence Inn. The "Happy hour" consists of two bottles of wine and no mixed drinks. There are complimentary mixed snacks in plastic cups. Very poor quality on the Happy hour.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
BROHS, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We are always ready to help out our guests when they are having problems. We wish we had been given the chance to correct the issues you mention in your feedback. We hope you may give us a chance next time you are in town to prove how great... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Had a great stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Brownsville. Was very close to restaurants and shopping, which was very convenient. My room was very clean and comfortable. Staff members were professional and accommodating. Breakfast was decent and the breakfast room well kept and items plentiful. Would definitely stay again when in Brownsville.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BROHS, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words! I will definitely pass on your comments to all our departments. We are glad our hard work shows off. We look forward to seeing you soon! More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Just finished up another trip to Brownsville and I'm just as happy / satisfied with my hotel choice as the first time I stayed ( 3 to 5 trips a year for the last 6+ years ). I've never had a bad stay. My room is always clean, quite, and everything in working order. I once had a faucet with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
BROHS, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind and thorough review! We are excited to know we are your hotel of choice when in town. We are a proud team that strives to do what's best for our guests. It is awesome to learn that we met all your expectations. Thanks again! More 

San Antonio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

This hotel is in a great location and offers the best deal for the price. There breakfast is just okay however the staff and rooms are friendly and clean. Most of all its a 100% non smoking hotel. It does need assistance for more of an appeal on the outdoor. Could use better landscaping company.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
BROHS, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! We are glad you liked our hotel and will take into consideration your thoughts about our exterior appearance. We hope to see you next time you are in the area! More 

Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

I rented the one bedroom suite. The kitchen had garbage disposal, mini dishwasher and ice maker, full size fridge, really big microwave and stove. No oven, but really roomy. They provide free nice evening meal and a generous great breakfast. Very comfortable living room area. Could use some upgrades as the carpet and furniture are a little dated and worn.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rosharon, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Mostly good, great free breakfast, our bathroom floor was sticky with ???, frig in room ran all night. The fitness room does not have any towels and the 3 whole machines are kinda eewie. It's okay for a Hampton, definitely not the best.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
BROHS, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to describe your experience. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast. However, we will look into our housekeeping procedure to avoid your unpleasant experience. Keep us in mind on your next visit so we can prove our resolution of the issue. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay