We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn-Brownsville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3777 North Expressway, Brownsville, TX 78520
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn-Brownsville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn-Brownsville
Holiday Inn-Brownsville
Holiday Inn-Brownsville
Add Photo

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    11
    7
    14
See reviews for
10
12
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Shreveport
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Due to an unforeseen event, we needed a room in Brownsville fro a few nights. The people at eh HI were very accommodating to our request for a handicapped accessible on the first floor with a fridge for meds. When we had a problem connecting to the internet, the desk people took care of it immediately. The hotel was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Horrible place to stay at. I don't recommend it. Staff was not too friendly. It doesn't even have an elevator. The pool was super dirty and rooms are old and smell disgusting. They switched up our rooms and still didn't get a refund.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn-Brownsville, responded to this review

Dear Jmac04, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear about your experience at our property. I hope you can believe me when I say that your experience is not the norm for our property. We take great pride in keeping our amenities and facilities at tip top... More 

Travelers are raving about these Brownsville hotels

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Bad room service and food taste very bad n very expensive not worth the price. Did get our orders right . We order breakfast didn't get our order right plus fruit was not fresh n toast bread was really burnt n egg was under cooked

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Holiday inn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn-Brownsville, responded to this review

Hello, On behalf of the team, I apologize for failing to meet your exacting preference during your recent stay with us. Your concerns about the quality of food and service will be submitted for evaluation and trust that this will be verified and corrected accordingly. It is our goal to earn your complete satisfaction every time you visit us. More 

Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

From the moment we walked in, it was a bad experience. From the palm tree being held up because it fell over outside, to the staff to the rooms. There were no elevators so we had to make a couple trips to put all the stuff in the room as opposed to using the luggage cart. Every room smelled bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holiday inn H, Manager at Holiday Inn-Brownsville, responded to this review

I deeply regret to learn that you found this experience to be so terrible due to issues that should have been immediately addressed. We are deeply distressed to discover the lapse in service you experienced during your recent stay. Please know that you can approach any of our staff to help you with your baggage to your room. I want... More 

Forth Worth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My wife and I are frequent guests at the Holiday Inns. At this hotel we enjoyed our stay as much as any other we patronized. We stayed here on July 29 and July 30, 2014. And, for $90 per night it was a bargain. The hotel is located in a nice area, with Denny's and Tony Roma's walking distance. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holiday inn H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn-Brownsville, responded to this review

Hello NelsonSarah, Thank you for not hesitating to stay with us and for bearing with the ongoing renovations during your stay. Thank you for taking note of our effort to make improvements in order to offer our guests improved services and better services. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were comfortable in the room... More 

Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel was nice for the price. It was clean. It has a small gym that was kept up and clean. The location was great it has many restaurants around the area. If you have nothing to do it has a mall right across the freeway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday inn H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn-Brownsville, responded to this review

Hello Miss Sara, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. Your positive feedback about our hotel and services brings fulfillment to our team. We will continue on working closely to maintain the quality of service you enjoyed during your stay. We hope to have you again soon. More 

Fresno, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

In my opinion this was not a three star hotel. The beds were very uncomfortable, the hallways smelled of smoke and the room had a stale smell. In walking down the hallway I could smell marijuana being smoked. The one dryer we found did not work properly. I had problems with internet connection. The air conditioner output did not change,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holiday inn H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn-Brownsville, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Gregory, I apologize for the inconvenience on the AC unit in your room during your stay. i assure you that this has already been taken care of. I will submit your concern about the quality of clean in the hallway and the room assigned to you. Trust that our management will carefully look into this matter and call... More 

Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Highlights include mold growing on the walls, burns in the carpets, broken furniture, and the scent of failure. The free internet access does not work at all; not with a cord or wifi. I'm convinced Holiday Inn isn't aware this sham of a hotel is using it's good name to attract guests. The staff was nice enough to switch rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holiday inn H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn-Brownsville, responded to this review

Hello ricamore, I apologize that we failed to meet your exacting preference during your stay in our hotel on the quality of clean. I can however assure you that we will never compromise our guests by providing unpleasant experience with us. Our team is committed in quality services to all of our guests and it is just so sad that... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The first room into which I was booked reeked of mildew and possibly mold. Checked a colleague's room to see if it was just me - once we got past the lingering vomit smell in the hallway her room was still gross, but not quite as bad as mine. When I asked about mold at the front desk the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holiday Inn B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn-Brownsville, responded to this review

I would like to take this time to thank you for your feed back, as we appreciate all feed back. I also want to apologize for the experience you had. We are working together as a team to work out these issues to see that this gets avoided in the future. I hope that you will give us another chance... More 

Brownsville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We booked this Hotel through Expedia and they charged us double money. Hotel was not clean, bad sheets had stains. While booking, it was shown that Breakfast is free but when we checked in, they totally refused.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Holiday inn H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn-Brownsville, responded to this review

Hello Genuine U, I apologise for the miscommunication you experienced during your check in to our hotel. Please know that Holiday Inn Brownsville is a full-service hotel. We do not cater breakfasts unless on special occasions and we make it a point to announce these events to our guests. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and we will certainly clarify... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay