We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront

601 N Water St, Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    30
    26
    47
    104
See reviews for
101
38
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (261)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went there for a final family summer vacation to the beach before school started. The only thing nice was the bed. They had cheap towels. The pillows were lumpy. Cockroaches in the bathrooms (and I mean a lot of cockroaches! ). The shower curtain fell down when my husband tried to close it. Had to ask for extra shampoo. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns. I do understand your concerns during your stay at the hotel and do apologize for any inconvenience. We pride ourselves on responding to customers concerns, so what you have experienced is unacceptable. The pictures online match each room type accordingly. I'm not sure if you were misinformed but my sincerest... More 

Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really disgusting place. Smells terrible, coakroachs main guests in this place. Hair and buggers in the bathtube. If you can pléase runaway to another hotel. Staff also unkind. The worst place i've ever been. Nothing good to say about this disgusting hotel .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns. I do understand your concerns during your stay at the hotel and do apologize for any inconvenience. We pride ourselves on responding to customers concerns, so what you have experienced is unacceptable. However, we do have a Second Chance Program at the hotel that I would like to offer you.... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An awful smell welcomed us in our room. We were taken aback by the sight of two coakroaches roaming through the bathtub. Then two more in the bedroom walls. Was this a scene of a horror movie? Yes, because we had already paid a non refundable fee for the worst hotel we have ever experienced. We got fooled by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns. I do understand your concerns during your stay at the hotel and do apologize for any inconvenience. We pride ourselves on responding to customers concerns, so what you have experienced is unacceptable. However, we do have a Second Chance Program at the hotel that I would like to offer you.... More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon entering the lobby we were greeted by the stench of fish and dirty butt. Our room was very dark as we discovered there was a one-bulb lamp for the entire room. I was on a deadline and booked the hotel because it offered free wi-Fi. The Wi-Fi did not work and I was informed by the front desk that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns. I do understand your concerns during your stay at the hotel and do apologize for any inconvenience. We pride ourselves on responding to customers concerns, so what you have experienced is unacceptable. However, we do have a Second Chance Program at the hotel that I would like to offer you.... More 

Belton, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was rude and disrespectful. My debit card was unlawfully charged for a room i did not reserve. It was a hassel to get a refund. The person that checked in my family and i would not show me information about what i was being charged for nor would make a copy for me. Her way of showing us the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns. I do understand your concerns during your stay at the hotel and do apologize for any inconvenience. We pride ourselves on responding to customers concerns, so what you have experienced is unacceptable. However, we do have hotel policies and procedures that we abide by on a daily basis. You must... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thinking it would have improved , this very published Hotel AS SEEN ON HOTEL IMPOSSIBLE ON TRAVEL CHANNEL , I give it 2 stars for the view and okay sheets. We checked in last minute since ur was close to a friends hotel that was about $30 more per night.booked for $79 plus tax I paid less than a friend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns. I do understand your concerns during your stay at the hotel and do apologize for any inconvenience. We pride ourselves on responding to customers concerns, so what you have experienced is unacceptable. However, we do have a Second Chance Program at the hotel that I would like to offer you.... More 

san antonio, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not really a good hotel. The pool is deep but it needs some work. The rooms had a smell and the breakfast was not to good. My husband had cereal and the whole milk was sour. :-( the 2% milk was warm. Ohhhh, but the employee had time to be on the phone and not worry about the breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns. I do understand your concerns during your stay at the hotel and do apologize for any inconvenience. We pride ourselves on responding to customers concerns, so what you have experienced is unacceptable. However, we do have a Second Chance Program at the hotel that I would like to offer you.... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

My husband and I stayed here a few years ago and I thought the upgrades were not that good. We went back yesterday just to check the place out as a potential spot for later this year. If the lobby area was any indication of the "upgrades" we will definitely NOT NOT NOT be staying here. I won't say more,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns. I do understand your concerns during your stay at the hotel and do apologize for any inconvenience. We pride ourselves on responding to customers concerns, so what you have experienced is unacceptable. The lobby area restroom are also shared with our onsite bar, so at times, especially during the busy... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

This hotel was a last minute booking. The hotel is very outdated & needs some major remodeling. You get what you pay for. I stayed in the 9th floor, had a great view and room was a lot better than I expected. Make sure you take your own toiletries, there are no complementary soaps or shampoos. There was an ironing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns. I do understand your concerns during your stay at the hotel and do apologize for any inconvenience. We pride ourselves on responding to customers concerns, so what you have experienced is unacceptable. However, we do have a Second Chance Program at the hotel that I would like to offer you.... More 

San Antonio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

I planned my vacation alone for a little R&R and ended up going with family and friends. I planned my trip about 3 months ago, so I got a good deal even with a Holiday, 4th of July. A walking distance away from the Shoreline which was great, enjoyed watching the fireworks. They had events going on all day 4th... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was very nice. We pride ourselves on responding to customers concerns very quickly, but due to high peak season in the summertime, I simply have not had a chance until today, so I do apologize. I would like to offer you to come back and stay us again in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

403 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Bayview Double Queen Junior Suite (35)
Viewed
Bayview King Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Bayview Quad Queen Suite (40)
Viewed
Bayview Two Room Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool (Pre-Renovation) (23)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel
BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel
#23 of 83 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#32 of 83 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#30 of 83 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#7 of 83 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,551 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#40 of 83 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
1.1 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#37 of 83 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay