We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront

Hotel website
601 N Water St, Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    27
    24
    40
    95
See reviews for
85
35
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (230)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Eagle Pass, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is by far the worst hotel I have stayed in . The Price is $99.001 plus $15.00 plus tax for a very por excuse for a hotel. the romos did not have soap, shampoo or any toiletries , I called housekeeping they said they would take some to our room and did not for 24 hours. I called reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns. I do understand your concerns during your stay at the hotel and do apologize for any inconvenience. We pride ourselves on responding to customers concerns very quickly, so what you have experienced is unacceptable. Yes, we are open 24 hours a day and 7 days a week but do have... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Non residents cant check in and they charge your card for smoking. I found ciggaretts in the ash tray by the service elevator. I asked why and was escorted off the site by police. Shady teamwork. Walk in the buikding stinks so bad but i love the history and location. The owners are in san antonio and have un educayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The management of this hotel is terrible. I have never been in a hotel that is so mismanaged. The hotel is in dire need of upgrading. We were here for a conference and treated like we where an unconvince to them. The elevators where dirty and failed twice when we where there. There was construction going on while we where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns. I do understand your concerns during your stay at the hotel and do apologize for any inconvenience. We pride ourselves on responding to customers concerns very quickly, so what you have experienced is unacceptable. We do have a Second Chance Program at the hotel that I would like to offer... More 

Swaffham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent many weeks on and off over a few months working in Corpus Christi and was very pleased that I stayed here when in Corpus. The hotel was in an excellent location for the waterfront and surrounding restaurants. Just down from the hotel and on the waterfront is the monument to Selena, a very popular Mexican/American singer who was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was very nice. We pride ourselves on responding to customers concerns very quickly, but due to Spring Break, I simply have not had a chance until today, so I do apologize. I would like to offer you to come back and stay us again in the near future. I... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my 2nd stay and the location is just perfect. I wish I could say the same about the hotel itself. This place needs a major overhaul. The rooms and the halls and hotel in general just have a tired and worn out look. It looks like it was last renovated over 20 years ago and they never did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I do understand your concerns during your stay at the hotel and do thank you for the nice review. We pride ourselves on responding to customers concerns very quickly, but due to Spring Break, I simply have not had a chance until today, so I do apologize. I would like... More 

Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This place is a dump. The walls are paper thin. You might as well be sleeping with the doors open. The rooms are dirty. The carpets in the room must have been at least 20 years old. The water in the shower constantly changed from too hot to cold.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns. I do understand your concerns during your stay at the hotel and do apologize for any inconvenience. We pride ourselves on responding to customers concerns very quickly, so what you have experienced is unacceptable. We do have a Second Chance Program at the hotel that I would like to offer... More 

Boerne, Texas
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

The hotel was unwelcoming, stuffy, old and not a comfortable place. I attempted to check out after 10 minutes and they would not give me a refund. It was not just my room, it was the whole place. Don't take a chance on this one!

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns. I do understand your concerns during your stay at the hotel and do apologize for any inconvenience. We pride ourselves on responding to customers concerns very quickly, so what you have experienced is unacceptable. We do have a Second Chance Program at the hotel that I would like to offer... More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

If you want to be treated rudely, have unsanitary conditions and question all of your judgments in life you need to stay here. The girl at the front desk is likely the most rude, dismissive human who ever lived.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred during your stay at our hotel. If you can please email me personally at deedee@ccbayfront.com, I can possibly help you with your concerns. Thank you again and hope to hear from you soon. More 

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

The front desk girl was very RUDE and there was a lack of communication and professionalism with all the staff. The hotel was stuffy and hot in all the hall ways. The ice machine didn't work on our floor. I will never go back due to how I was treated. Not worth the $$$.

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns. I do understand your concerns during your stay at the hotel and do apologize for being subjected to such a frustrating series of events. We pride ourselves on responding to customers concerns very quickly, so what you have experienced is inexcusable. We do have a Second Chance Program at the... More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We found this hotel rather amusing. Because as you step through the door you are immediately transported into the 1980s. In its day it must have been rather expensive to stay here and would have been quite posh I would imagine. Today though the hotel is very tired and old looking, it is very large and on some floors seems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do appreciate when our satisfied guests do take the time to post nice reviews. Although the hotel may seem a little old fashion, it is a historcial marker. This hotel was built in 1972 on top of the old foundation of the Royal Nueces Hotel. It was pretty savy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

388 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Bayview Double Queen Junior Suite (35)
Viewed
Bayview King Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Bayview Quad Queen Suite (40)
Viewed
Bayview Two Room Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool (Pre-Renovation) (23)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question