We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront

2.0 of 5 601 N Water St, Corpus Christi, TX 78401
#58 of 81 Hotels in Corpus Christi
214 Reviews 2.5 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    27
    21
    38
    85
See reviews for
82
34
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

do not stay at this hotel it is HORRIBLE. first thing it was pretty expensive for one room, i was willing to over look that, but when we walked in it was HOT. It was hot in the halls and in the rooms. it was hotter than outide! the rooms didnt even feel safe (my door opened even though no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in Corpus Labor Day weekend. This hotel had very reasonable prices compared to most places. Yes, the hotel is a little outdated, but didn't really make a difference to me. Good location right by the bay. I will most likely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was ok for just a cheap place to stay for the night, but it would not be ok if you want a nice getaway. Probably best to find a nicer place. They don't even have flat screen tv's. This place was on tv (hotel impossible) look it up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hewitt, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

WORST HOTEL EVER!!! PLEASE SAVE YOUR MONEY AND STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!! Horrible staff, very unclean hotel, hotel equipment does not work!!! Found old rotten banana under bed. Toilet ran all day! HUGE WAD OF HAIR IN BATHTUB!! Hotel room door key didn't work. Went down twice to complain. Took over 2 hours for someone to come up to let us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let's start by the lobby no a/c, they said the a/c just recently went out but found out later it had been out for over a month. They said the room was newly renovated, maybe 10 years ago, the room did not have a tub, satellite tv, 1/2 the appliances were not plugged in cause there was no place to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carrizo Springs, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

most horrible staff i have ever had to deal with at a hotel , the ac was not working in the whole hotel it was super hot the room smell was horrible , the so called owner was in the lobby when i told him about issue he didn't seem to show care at all about issue.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

We took a chance staying here.so far we have ac and water and a TV. There is no coffee pot or coffee in the room and from what I read from somebody else's review they claim to be out. They charge extra for parking and I asked her if there is coffee with the breakfast she said she did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns. We accommodated you in the sleeping room that you reserved and/or that we had available. Some of our hotel sleeping rooms do have coffee pots which are our juior suites. If you would have let the front desk clerks know that you needed coffee in your room then we would... More

san antonio
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My Reservation was made online and when I showed up to check in, I waited in the front lobby about 45min before she finally took care of me. When she starts checking me in she informs me that only one of my two rooms is ready because the dryers broke down and everyone was running behind. I asked her about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns. I do believe all of these issues have been resolved and I do apologize for any inconvenience. It was a very busy weekend and yes, there was miscommunication and mistakes made by my staff. Again, I do apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred during your stay and we... More

Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed the 22nd-24th July locked in to this hell by expedia. Upon arrival the staff was friendly enough except it was 2:30 and we couldn't check in until 5. Been on the road for hours with teenagers. Paid parking fee which is $6 a day to park in an unsafe garage that is crumbling and dark and walked around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns. We do have hotel policies and procedures that we must follow with third party entities. The person that makes the reservation must check into the reservation with a valid ID and credit card. We have to have authorization and signatures from the person that made the accommodations online. We are... More

texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I'm sorry to say but this hotel is awful, service is bad and not worth your money! Lobby is very hot, no ac at all! No ice in the ice machine and our card didn't work for our room my husband had to go downstairs to get it program several times. Rooms are very dirty and bathrooms are old and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns. We are an older hotel and are in the process of revonation which does take some time to do. We accommodated you in the sleeping room that you reserved and/or that we had available. If any of the issues that you stated on your review would have been reported to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront

Address: 601 N Water St, Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corpus Christi

379 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Bayview Double Queen Junior Suite (35)
Viewed
Bayview King Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Bayview Quad Queen Suite (40)
Viewed
Bayview Two Room Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool (Pre-Renovation) (23)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Corpus Christi with
any amenities