We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront

2.0 of 5 601 N Water St, Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    27
    23
    40
    92
See reviews for
84
34
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (225)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is a dump. The walls are paper thin. You might as well be sleeping with the doors open. The rooms are dirty. The carpets in the room must have been at least 20 years old. The water in the shower constantly changed from too hot to cold.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boerne, Texas
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

The hotel was unwelcoming, stuffy, old and not a comfortable place. I attempted to check out after 10 minutes and they would not give me a refund. It was not just my room, it was the whole place. Don't take a chance on this one!

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns. I do understand your concerns during your stay at the hotel and do apologize for any inconvenience. We pride ourselves on responding to customers concerns very quickly, so what you have experienced is unacceptable. We do have a Second Chance Program at the hotel that I would like to offer... More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

If you want to be treated rudely, have unsanitary conditions and question all of your judgments in life you need to stay here. The girl at the front desk is likely the most rude, dismissive human who ever lived.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred during your stay at our hotel. If you can please email me personally at deedee@ccbayfront.com, I can possibly help you with your concerns. Thank you again and hope to hear from you soon. More 

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

The front desk girl was very RUDE and there was a lack of communication and professionalism with all the staff. The hotel was stuffy and hot in all the hall ways. The ice machine didn't work on our floor. I will never go back due to how I was treated. Not worth the $$$.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns. I do understand your concerns during your stay at the hotel and do apologize for being subjected to such a frustrating series of events. We pride ourselves on responding to customers concerns very quickly, so what you have experienced is inexcusable. We do have a Second Chance Program at the... More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We found this hotel rather amusing. Because as you step through the door you are immediately transported into the 1980s. In its day it must have been rather expensive to stay here and would have been quite posh I would imagine. Today though the hotel is very tired and old looking, it is very large and on some floors seems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do appreciate when our satisfied guests do take the time to post nice reviews. Although the hotel may seem a little old fashion, it is a historcial marker. This hotel was built in 1972 on top of the old foundation of the Royal Nueces Hotel. It was pretty savy... More 

Temple, TX
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

This hotel must have been out-this-world GRAND back in its day!! However, it has become completely neglected and seemingly abandoned. I stayed here last year at the same time. It was a little sketchy then, but sorta cool at the same time based on the nostalgia. I gave it another try this year. OMG!! There will NOT be a 3rd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns. I do understand your concerns during your stay at the hotel and do apologize for being subjected to such a frustrating series of events. However, we do have a Second Chance Program at the hotel that I would like to offer you. Our Second Chance Program offers unsatisfied guests to... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

We picked this hotel cause it was the only one I could find with a family suite that had 2 separate rooms in one. Due to the slipknot concert and some parade downtown this place was completely overpriced. Staff was very unfriendly. We wanted to pay with 2 different credit cards but couldn't cause my credit card was charged early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns. I do understand your concerns during your stay at the hotel and do apologize for being subjected to such a frustrating series of events. As you may already know, we do have several hotel policies and procedures that we must follow on a daily basis including extra fees and/or charges.... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I stayed here while I looked for an apartment. I needed a bed, tv and a safe place to stay. I ate at their breakfast buffet. I was not interested in the view or other things the hotel offered. They offered me what I was looking for at a reasonable price. Nothing more, nothing less.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do appreciate when satisfied guests do take the time to do this. We pride ourselves in responding to guest reviews as soon as possible. So thank you for your support and we do apprecaite your business as well. The next time you need accommodations for yourself and/or your family,... More 

Houston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

The front desk was closed upon our arrival and we had to check in at the coffee shop. It was dim and gloomy and my friends said it was smelly. It did not "stink" per se but it was not bright and fresh. We arrived on a Thursday and there were no other cars in the crumbling parking garage and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns. I do understand your concerns during your stay at the hotel and do apologize for being subjected to such a frustrating series of events. Please accept my apologizes. We do appreciate your business and will do everything we can to make sure your accommodations are perfect then next time you... More 

Ashland City, Tennessee
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

This is the dump from hell! When you walk in the side door the aroma of sewage nauseate your senses (The front door is locked) The place has not been cleaned since 1970's. They gave you a coffee pot but NO cups or glasses for the room. They don't have any, we were told. If you need more then 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns. I do understand your concerns during your stay at the hotel and do apologize for being subjected to such a frustrating series of events. We pride ourselves in responding to our unsatisfied guests as soon as possible. We do have a Second Chance Program at the hotel that I would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront

Address: 601 N Water St, Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corpus Christi

388 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Bayview Double Queen Junior Suite (35)
Viewed
Bayview King Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Bayview Quad Queen Suite (40)
Viewed
Bayview Two Room Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool (Pre-Renovation) (23)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay