We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

3.0 of 5 300 North Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    141
    76
    42
    29
See reviews for
139
119
16
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (417)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (156)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Azle, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean rooms, nice views, a pleasant staff, and breakfast each morning was excellent. However, there was a lot of construction in and around the hotel, the water was to be shut off in the room during my stay, and the lounge was closed. so check for any on going construction. But overall good value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I always stay at this downtown Best Western when in Corpus Christi. It's comfortable and convenient to the business area. The interior is fresh and clean, and the views are wonderful. I'm sure I'll stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vidor, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found the hotel staff very helpful. The hotel was great except for no hot water in the sink. Shower had hot water. I've said this at least three times already on this survey. I don't know what else you want me to say, but I shouldn't have to spend my time writing 200 characters minimum when I can say... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sulphur Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was very neat & clean. The staff was friendly and efficient every time we had contact with them. It had the best free breakfast of any hotel I have ever stayed in. It was tasty, very clean, and had great variety. I loved the location right by the bay. We didn't arrive until about 11pm and my wife... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There is an air exchange system on the lower levels that will RUIN your rest....be weary of this place! I spent the day after my first night just trying to get my hearing back. The breakfast on site is not really warm...plan to heat in on-site microwave.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raul H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel, responded to this review

My sincere apologies for not getting a good night sleep and a hot meal. but we would of gladly been able to move you to a higher floor if we would of known that night or morning if that would of made your stay more memorable than hearing our chiller running at night. We are here to help,assist,go out of... More 

Seadrift, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights, 2 days ago. The first room looked clean, but as soon as we walked in the soles of my sneakers stuck to the floor and had a sour smell. We first tried to air it out but couldn't. It smelled like dirty mop water. We got another room, nice and clean. But it was cold, turning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raul H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel, responded to this review

My apologies for the inconvenience your were put in the first room never the less I'm glad the 2nd room was to your satisfaction after our maintenance personnel got the heat working as for the wifi I admit it's not an excuse why it is spotty in some areas of the hotel due to unforeseen construction issues that we may... More 

Dallas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I was a bit nervous about staying here after reading some reviews. Yes the roads are under construction, which makes getting in/out a bit tricky. Yes the walls are a bit thin. But the room we were in had been remodeled and was really nice. We asked for a top room, north side view and had the BEST VIEWS of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westfield, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

The Walls are paper Thin, so be prepared to listen to everyone talking from the other rooms along with each time they go to the bathroom. Not worth what your are paying for the rooms. This doesn't live up to other Best Western locations I've stayed at.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raul H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel, responded to this review

My apologies for not meeting your expectations of our hotel during your stay and the noise levels that was an inconvenience and nuance.Thank you for your response we will definitely take a look at this situation and see how we can minimize these noise levels you encountered. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Hotel is basic and good. Breakfast is a little poor however included in the price. The location in corpus is good. Parking below the hotel is free. There is some road work going on but especially in the weekend this results in less trafic near the hotel . I.e. positive!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harlingen, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Everything was good, the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfest on the top floor was good along with a super nice view of Corpus Christi and the bay. This is an older hotel but has been remodeled.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Address: 300 North Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi

237 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (15)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (117)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
King (36)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay