We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 81 Corpus Christi hotels

BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 North Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #23 of 81 Hotels in Corpus Christi
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
SaltyTexan Seadrift, Texas
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    139
    76
    41
    28
See reviews for
136
119
16
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (411)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (156)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Seadrift, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed 2 nights, 2 days ago. The first room looked clean, but as soon as we walked in the soles of my sneakers stuck to the floor and had a sour smell. We first tried to air it out but couldn't. It smelled like dirty mop water. We got another room, nice and clean. But it was cold, turning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raul H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel, responded to this review

My apologies for the inconvenience your were put in the first room never the less I'm glad the 2nd room was to your satisfaction after our maintenance personnel got the heat working as for the wifi I admit it's not an excuse why it is spotty in some areas of the hotel due to unforeseen construction issues that we may... More

Dallas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was a bit nervous about staying here after reading some reviews. Yes the roads are under construction, which makes getting in/out a bit tricky. Yes the walls are a bit thin. But the room we were in had been remodeled and was really nice. We asked for a top room, north side view and had the BEST VIEWS of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westfield, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Walls are paper Thin, so be prepared to listen to everyone talking from the other rooms along with each time they go to the bathroom. Not worth what your are paying for the rooms. This doesn't live up to other Best Western locations I've stayed at.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is basic and good. Breakfast is a little poor however included in the price. The location in corpus is good. Parking below the hotel is free. There is some road work going on but especially in the weekend this results in less trafic near the hotel . I.e. positive!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harlingen, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was good, the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfest on the top floor was good along with a super nice view of Corpus Christi and the bay. This is an older hotel but has been remodeled.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Choose this hotel due the location for my business trip, otherwise not too much nearby the hotel. The hotel itself was nice but i got a room which was situated in a different building behind the swimming pool with a narrow steep stair. which was inconvenient. The staff was friendly and helpful and it was kept clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spring, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was some construction at hotel, but work was not intrusive, saw a few workers and a little dirt/debris. Breakfast Buffet was well organized and food kept fresh. Only bad thing is the small square pillows. Value for the area was very reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brownsville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay was very pleasurable and the price was very good considering it was by the Bay front. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and clean with a great view of the Bay front. I would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located in a great area despite the road construction & renovations. Both of which I could not hear. The staff is very friendly and eager to address and fix issues. I reported a problem with the bathtub drain and it was fixed when I returned to my room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location. The front desk is professional and helpful. The lobby was very clean and open. There is a business area with charging stations to the left of the check in counter. Large sleeping room with micro/fridge and coffee maker that is not located in the bathroom. The bed is very comfortable. Walking distance to restaurants, bars, banks, museums and... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Address: 300 North Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Best Western, Hotels.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Best Western

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay