We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island

Hotel website
Hotel deals
15202 Windward Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78418
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    110
    88
    53
    62
See reviews for
147
101
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (362)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (158)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was supposed to be a family trip. This hotel has a great location with a private beach front and a bar down at the pool. Great, and good times. However the problem is that this hotel has terrible cutomer service. When we checked in they bumped us from a nicer room to a smaller room. There is construction so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Freeport, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was facing ocean so it was more pricey.. but @ $235./night (Easter weekend) I was hoping for a bit more. Room was a little worn out but very clean. One would think that for $200.+ per night, a hotel would offer a complimentary breakfast, but this one does not. Have stayed at hotels 1/3 the price that offer very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bad: When I walked into the hotel, I was not recognized in any way. When I went to check in, there was an awful smell at the front desk area. It made me want to puke! When I asked the man at the front desk about it, he said they had some kind leak and pointed to a nasty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review

Dear Candydee1971, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More 

sanantonio texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

key parts of the hotel such as pools hot tub and beach acess were still in working order. Missed the restraunt. It looks out over the ocean . Is being renovated so the restraunt is moved into a meeting room. Food and pizza still good. Eat the buffet early for breakfast. I thought it was good and fresh but guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

The hotel has a great beach location. Unfortunately they are in the middle of a major renovation. The access to the beach was limited and the restaurant is essentially not one you can use. I would not recommend staying here until they complete all the the construction.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Joe D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review

Dear Jack M, Thank you for the review on our hotel. We are currently renovating our public space. We expect this to be complete by mid March. Our pool area is back open now. We have full access to the beach again. This will be no worry during spring break. Sincerely, Joe DePalma General Manager More 

Silsbee, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Recently my lady and I spent 3 nights in this hotel. There were many negitives, and a few positives concerning this Holiday Inn. First, it's old, at $150 a night plus, you would think that it would be a nice hotel. It is nice but it's a 1980's nice. It has shoddy repairs, and wasted space that could have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joe D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review

Dear wheelbme, Thank you for the review. We agree we have an excellent location. We are glad you enjoyed your view. We also appreciate the feedback on our maintenance issues. We will share this with the staff to improve our operation. We do hope to see you again on a future visit. Sincerely, Joe DePalma General Manager More 

Dallas , TX
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I have been here three times, surprising all were in same room. The staff was friendly. The Best location in the North Padre Island. I am always disappointed for no breakfast include. No other complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joe D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review

Dear cgigate, Thank you for the review. We appreciate the positive comments regarding our staff. We do love our location as well. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Joe DePalma General Manager More 

Cazenovia, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We had reservations at this hotel, but the lobby reeks of dirt and something old and fried. We were a bit concerned about the cleanliness of the rooms, and asked to see our room before we checked in. The lovely young woman at the front desk upgraded us to a balcony room, and we went upstairs to take a look.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mexico
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I've spend the night with 3 of my best friends in the Holiday Inn at North Padre Island, it was a good time, the hotel did the job and the staff is friendly. No continental breakfast but there is a restaurant full service at the hotel for all your needs, and they offer a coffee service at front desk. love... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joe D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review

Dear victhetripper, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay on Padre Island. We do hope you visit again soon. Sincerely, Joe DePalma General Manager More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Hard to know where to start... a layer of drywall dust throughout the lobby, ceiling tiles hanging from the ceiling in the lobby, windows to dirty to see out of, a small hot tub full of smokers, noisy from the type of people this kind of dump attracts..... This place doesn't need a reno it needs a wrecking ball. I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joe D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review

Dear anthony m, I truly apologize for your experience at our hotel. We are undergoing a renovation currently. Thank you for the direct feedback regarding our hotel. We will use this information to improve our hotel. We hope you will try us again in the future. Sincerely, Joe DePalma General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

257 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (124)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
King (38)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question