We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi

3030 Buffalo St, Corpus Christi, TX 78408
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    26
    19
    10
    10
    21
See reviews for
24
21
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The short walk from the front desk to the room should of turned us around and in the direction of another hotel. Trash on the floor and in the elevator was bad but over flowing trash cans and bags of trash in the corners around the elevators were unsightly and stunk. They advertise queen beds but they are full size.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear Virginia L, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We apologize that the Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi did not meet your expectations. We take all our guest complaints and comments seriously. As you know once the trash issue was reported, my staff responded immediately to correct the problem and we thank you for... More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At first I thought its not bad but behind the hotel is section eight housing. Bad neighborhood. Then they put us in a room with a giant industrial fan it was drying the floor bc it has a flood it smelled like mildew...um no I want a different room. We got a different room and an upgrade. The best were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear Rhoomook, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi. I apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you have mention and let me reassure you corrective measure have been taken. Furthermore, it is our intention to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Corpus Christi hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay here every time we come to town. Staff is the nicest and very helpful. Rooms are great. We are here most of the year. Great place to stay. The hotel is very clean. I always see someone sweeping and mopping the entrance. The staff stays busy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear Heather B, Thank you for taking the time to post your review about the Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, TX. It's great to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and let me assure you we will be sharing the wonderful things said about our staff. Once again, thank you and we look forward to seeing... More 

Hondo, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Once again we stayed here last night. The room we stayed in needs some attention. The bed was hard, the light was out in the bathroom above the tub, and the faucet was hanging from the wall. My husband and I travel all over south and west texas. We stay at different motels and hotels. Please know that oil field... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Margieann C, On behalf of our staff and Red Roof Inn & Suites, we would like you to know how much we appreciated your recognition of one of our employees and the great job she was doing. As for the issues at hand, please know they have been corrected and we do apologize for that. We hope to see you... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Unlike most of the reviews, I am providing Cons first, followed by Pros Visited Corpus Christy on 3rd-4th April 2015. It was really one of the most horribly kept/maintained Hotels you can really imagine. 1. Filthy Carpets. It was still wet in the first room that we got. 2. Replacement rooms given, Full smoke smell (the hotel is completely Non-Smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lori J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear A1ANSHU, Please accept my deepest apology for your unpleasant stay at the Red Roof Inn & Suites. We strive to ensure our guest experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. Let me reassure you that we take your complaint seriously and the proper measures have been taken to prevent... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

I arrived after a day working on the boat expecting the "red roof experience." What I got was worse than border town oil field. There was mud in all the hall ways and rooms had barely been vacuumed and junk in the carpet. Grime around all the base boards. I asked to be moved to a clean room and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear William E, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We value our guest opinions and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to strive to proved our guest with the best possible hospitality and service. We have addressed the cleanliness issues you have described to us in this review and have... More 

Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
522 reviews 522 reviews
94 hotel reviews
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

We do not use Red Roof often, but having been let down by another chasing, we were a "walk in". On arrival we were a bit put off to see dirty boot prints through reception, into the lift and on our floor.However, room 311 was clean and well presented. A big comfy bed, are rather old fashioned T V, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Mr. Richard T, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review on Tripadvisor and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Should we be of any assistance for future stays, please do not hesitate to call the hotel directly and ask for me. We are here to assure our guest receive the best possible hospitality service. Once again, we... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Overall I would have to say mostly positive things about the hotel and the staff. Very clean, and the staff are all very pleasant. Tastefully decorated and priced decently, I should have been happy but there were a few problems. There is no excuse why a room as spacious as my king room should not have a microwave and fridge.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Price was excellent. Had a kitchenette--very convenient. Parking lot had cameras so I felt completely safe. Staff was very nice and helpful. Will stay again. Stayed on bottom floor which was a little noisy in hall. Next time will ask for second or third floor. They do have elevator.

Was this review helpful? Yes
McAllen, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014 via mobile

Nice clean room on the third floor new bed , excellent front desk clerk, Edna helped us with all our needs and requests. Recommend this hotel. Only negative would be the surrounding area the motel is located in is not too appealing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Mr. Jeff G, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your experience about our hotel on Trip Advisory. We would like to thank you for the great compliments and I assure my staff is well aware and appreciative. Once again we thank you and look forward to your next visit with us. Warmest regards, Lori Jackson General... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay