We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi

3.0 of 5 6717 South Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78412
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    72
    37
    26
    11
See reviews for
81
66
23
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (265)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Gahanna, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel offered a wonderful experience. The room was spacious and clean and the staff were very helpful. The breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to others.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear Allison W, Thank you for being our guest. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate the kind comments regarding the room and our staff. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. We look forward to having you back as our guest in the future. Sincerely, Ben Martinez Assistant General Manager More

San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hilton Garden Inn is an excellent hotel. The staff were welcoming and the room was great. It included a microwave and refrigerator. The bed was comfortable, the television selections were good. The housekeeping staff left a very nice note in my room, which made me feel welcomed.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben M, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne R, Thank You for being our guest. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed having the microwave and refrigerator in your room. I will make sure to pass on your kind comments to our staff. We hope that we can have back in the future,... More

Houston, Texas, USA
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was very nice - stayed there in June 2014 - great location for us in Corpus as we were visiting friends who were close by; staff was very friendly, breakfast was a good deal June 2014 was the second time my wife and I stayed there

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben M, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear Pat C, Thank You for your kind comments about your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed another visit to our hotel. I look forward to sharing your thoughtful and sincere comments with our staff. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ben Martinez Assistant General Manager More

Amarillo
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel management and staff need training. Hotel was under construction and had to navigate through the lobby where it was taped off like a crime scene. There were numerous construction workers actively working in the lobby. The workers directed guests where to step. The workers parked in the handi-cap spaces. Staff is condescending. Management did not report the construction at... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben M, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear Teresa A, Thank You for responding to our guest survey. I can tell by your comments that we failed in our attempt to provide you with outstanding customer service. We have already spoken with the contractors and asked them to park in the spaces that are far away from the main entrance and keep the spaces close to the... More

san antonio, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When making the reservation, I was not told there would be construction IN THE LOBBY. At 3:00 check in, there were drills, tile cutters, men coming and going with loads of tiles...cords everywhere....dust everywhere....and the NOISE was OVER THE TOP. I had 2 small children and my 78 year old mom. It was very hazardous for them to be IN... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben M, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth R, Thank You for sharing your comments. I am very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. I am disappointed that we did not address your concerns while you were our guest. Our goal is 100% complete satisfaction and we did not meet that objective. I want you to know that our renovations are almost completed. Unfortunately,... More

Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi several times when visiting family. It is conveniently located right on the Highway with restaurants, shopping, and Padre Island nearby. I also appreciate the friendliness of the staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ben M, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear RJRELKINS, Thank You for being our loyal guest. We are happy to hear you had another great stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments regarding our staff. I will be sure to pass it on to them. Please let us know if you have any questions at all. We can’t wait to have you stay with us... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Excellent value and service. The location is convenient to restaurants and the island shoreline. Staff is very helpful with questions and familiar with the area. Food service was good and reasonably priced.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deborah C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear ellenp954, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Corpus Christi! We enjoy helping our guests find their way around our beautiful city and suggesting things that might interest you. We appreciate your recognition of our team and are glad you enjoyed our food. Please come back soon! Sincerely, Deborah Cline General Manager More

San Antonio, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The room was extremely small and not clean. The bed was hard as a rock. There was construction going on that was not told to us before we checked in so that we would have the choice to change hotels. The paint smell was unbearable. We had a 2 night reservation; canceled the next night and went next door to... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear Sallie J, Please accept my apology for you not enjoying your stay with us. Our goal is to provide all of our guests with the highest level of service and accommodations and I'm sorry that we let you down. We are upgrading our rooms for our guests by painting, installing new carpet, artwork, bathroom vanities, etc. We will also... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

If you are traveling for busines - skip this place. Even after you have stayed at this facility repeatedly on business trips, you will be treated like any other tourist in town for a night. Service is pathetic, the food at breakfast is not up to the normal HG standard - more like a trip to Burger King. Skip the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear MF S, Please contact me directly so that I can help resolve whatever issues you had during your stay with us. I am not sure who you are by your TripAdvisor name and would like to reach out to you to resolve this situation. We are not in the hospitality business to displease our guests and would like the... More

Bethesda, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Hotel smells like wet moldy carpet. Shower head was poking out of hole in bathroom wall. No hot water in sink. Stayed in 5 hotels in three weeks and this was the WORST. Great view of open field. This place is not clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear Bill N, Please accept my sincere apology for the issues you noted. Unfortunately, due to our renovation currently on the 2nd and 3rd floors, we were unable to honor your request for a higher floor room. However there is no excuse for allowing any of our guests into a room such as you described, and I will address this... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi

Address: 6717 South Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Hilton Corpus Christi

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay