We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
5201 Crosstown Expressway, Corpus Christi, TX 78417
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi
Add Photo

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    109
    52
    25
    21
    10
See reviews for
78
32
11
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (217)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was not made up on two days. Had to request towels and toilet paper. Maid said that they were short on towels. Guests were standing around for rooms to be made ready. Guests on my hall felt that there were guests in their room when they tried to check in. Hilton Garden Inn guest at my conference had to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The worst Homewood Suites we have ever stayed in. Room smelled and opening the window did not help. Furniture is dirty and old. Curtains had layer of dirt on the bottom of them. Smoking is allowed in some rooms so the hallways smelled of smoke. Cleaning crew did the bare minimum to rooms. The King Size bed sagged in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HomewoodCC, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear Debbie W, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a HHonors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. I am disheartened to hear that this was the worse Homewood Suites you have ever stayed in.... More 

Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place exceeded our expectations! It was our first time here and we will return. The rooms were nicely furnished, beds comfortable, roomy and clean. It was quiet and a nice getaway for us and within 10-15 minutes of most of the places we wanted to visit. We loved the hot breakfast each morning and the manager's reception in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HomewoodCC, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear Charles M, Thank you for taking the time to complete feedback on your stay with us. We do appreciate your business and are delighted to be your “home away from home” while in Corpus Christi. I am very happy to hear that you had a great stay and our facility was quiet and a nice getaway for you and... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There has been no air conditioning in the food service area / managers reception area for weeks - No explanation given to hotel guests - 80 plus degrees every evening - Totally ridiculous for mid June in south Texas - Can not believe Hilton is letting this go on

Was this review helpful? Yes
HomewoodCC, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear Anthony M, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at our facility. I do apologize for the inconveniences you stated you have endured in our breakfast/reception area. As we stated before the situation is in the process of being mend and the air condition adjacent are in working order. We strive to make sure... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The photos I took of my filthy room with ceiling fans that had not been dusted since Bush was in the Oval Office says it all! My 11 night stay turned into a one night stay. This hotel has not been kept up over the years and it appears to be past its use life. The staff was courteous about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HomewoodCC, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear Sherry W, Thank you for taking the time to complete feedback on your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the most recent experience at our property did not meet your expectations. We are committed to ensuring your stay with us is perfect. Your overall satisfaction is our number one priority. I sincerely apologize that the cleanliness... More 

Brownsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stumbled onto this hotel a couple of years ago. Have stayed several times and the experiences especially with the staff have always been very good. This sites experiences has lead me to make Homewood my favored hotel chain when traveling.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HomewoodCC, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Ronald M, Thank you for taking the time to complete feedback on your stay with us. We appreciate your business and are delighted to be your “home away from home” while in Corpus Christi. I was so thrilled to hear about how wonderful your stay was. We are flattered by your comments that our facility has lead to select Homewood... More 

Plano, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel messed up advance reservation ending up in a room location that was unacceptable -- have and injured leg and had reserved a room close to the lobby to cut down walking distance. The put me almost as far away as one can get, Next refrigerator did not work and A/C kept me awake with the noise. In all... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HomewoodCC, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear Ric M, Thank you for taking the time to complete feedback on your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We are committed to ensuring your stay with us is perfect. I am disheartened that we failed to fulfill that commitment to you. It is with regret you did not get the room you requested,... More 

Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this location with my 4 year old last week. The room was very clean and the property is very nicely situated, with a few restaurants and a grocery store nearby. It's sort of tucked into a little nook that is away from the main road traffic which is nice (less noise). Overall, we had no big problems. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HomewoodCC, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear Cali_grl181, Thank you for taking the time to complete feedback on your stay with us. We do appreciate your business and are delighted to be your “home away from home” while in Corpus Christi. I am very happy to hear that you had a great stay and feel our facility is perfect place to stay with kids. I apologize... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice management, clean rooms, overall completely satisfied. I have stayed at this location in the past but used another booking source. This is the first time posting a review on TripAdvisor about this particular hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HomewoodCC, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear ScottRiser, Thank you for taking the time to complete feedback on your stay with us while traveling to the Corpus Christi, TX area. We appreciate your business, and we are pleased to be your “home away from home” while in this area. Thank you for acknowledging our nice management and clean rooms. It is always a pleasure when former... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Front desk did not mention my Hilton honors status. Front desk staff not extremely friendly. Room I had checked into was not available. Was given another equal room which was fine. Stay was good. I usually stay at this hotel although the rate was a little high for this stay. While the hotel is okay, it is not worth close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HomewoodCC, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Gogreen101, Thank you for taking time to complete feedback on your stay with us. I apologize that Front desk did not mention your Hilton honors status, as well as not extremely friendly. Customer service is something we strive to meet with all of your guest. It is with regret we were not able to accommodate you with the room you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (80)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay