We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 81 Corpus Christi hotels

Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   707 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401 (Formerly Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Marina Tower)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina to your Saves list
Ranked #35 of 81 Hotels in Corpus Christi
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014
behappyorbesad
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    27
    37
    32
    9
See reviews for
36
24
3
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
See the most recent reviews
ALLENDALE, MICHIGAN
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

People working here do not go out of their way to help you. Not real friendly. Hotel is clean. Good location. Fitness center ok but not locked. I was in there early morning and I felt likes anyone could of walked in without a key.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I do apologize that our staff was no accommodating and will address this with the department heads of the hotel. We are looking into a solution to better secure our workout area. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014 via mobile

In short: Bad cleaning(rooms were not cleaned every day, koffie and cups were not stocked), noicy room (next to elevator), balcony cannot be entered (like a prison). Bad smell. Expensive breakfast(20 dollar average). Old / bad furnature(chair was broken). Not worth the money........... ...............................

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. I do apologize for your room not being cleaned daily and will review this with housekeeping to find out why. They typically will not enter a room if a DND is on the door or if their are personal affects on the bed, they will not disturb them and not make the bed. I... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014 via mobile

The front desk was very nice and every time they saw us recognized us by our last name. Restaurant staff very attentive..Room was excellent even the housekeeping staff very polite and always asking if we need anything. would come back..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and the wonderful comments. I will be sure to share them with the staff and we look forward to your return. More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Stayed Thur thru Sunday. We were up on the 15th floor and had a view of the Marina. It was the end of the hall and nicely quiet. Bed was comfortable. I had two issues, first, the one comfortable chair in the room had a mysterious stain on the seat cushion. I notified the front desk in the morning expecting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. I do apologize for not getting your chair replaced, but we are waiting on our additional furniture and hope to have it soon so we have the flexibility of changing out damaged furniture very soon. We are also working on a plan to get more electrical outlets in the room to allow for today's... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

The room is fine decor style, but the room we were given was headboard to the elevators. It literally sounded like a roller coaster was going through your head every 5 seconds. Being a the room is small, it should actually be a storage closet. It quiter sitting behind the wind on an airplane.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and I do apologize for the noise issue from the elevator during your stay. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we have taken steps to resolve this issue so it does not disturb guests moving forward. We do hope that you return in the very near future. More 

Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We hosted our reunion on October 3 and 4, 2014. The service that was provided by Juan Gomez and his staff in helping us throughout both nights was fantastic. Our every need was met beyond any expectation. Service was always provided with a smile and no complaints. We were put at ease at all times. Mr. Gomez always seemed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent event here at the Hotel. I'm glad to hear that Juan was proactive and took care of your every need. I know that reunions dont happen that often, but we look forward to seeing you during each and every one. More 

Auburn, Alabama
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I was here for a conference in August and the place was nice. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The view was odd...looked over the roof of the lobby to the marina. The pool was heavily used by a lot of guest and looked nice...I never used it. The lobby bar was nice and the staff helpful. Overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the amenities of the hotel and our pool is very popular among our repeat guests with the views and size of the pool deck. Please feel free to ask for a higher floor as we do have some amazing views on the higher... More 

Mission, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

The restaurant and bar are closed at odd times--like Sunday, during NFL football--and their security system deactivates your key every other day; so if you're looking for reliability and convenience, don't count on it. On the plus side, the view of the marina is wonderful and the beds are comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. I do apologize for your experience and will look into the bar closing at odd times as they should only be closing the earliest of 12:00am. I believe we have found the issue with the key system and this should be resolved. I do hope that you return in the near future. More 

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
95 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Nice location, internet works well, room (at least in the higher floors I got due to IHG status) was decent, apart from a big chip on the laminated desk. Room was clean, but I felt strange that the cleaner left two towels from the previous occupant hanging on the door hook.... Same cheap toiletries as the other Holiday Inn. Lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. I do apologize for the housekeeping issue and will double check to make sure the bathroom amenities are the Holiday Inn brand standard that should be our Bath N Body collection. I apologize for the parking charge as well, but had to put this in place to make sure we had parking for our... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

I wrote a review about how filthy this hotel was, from the elevators, all the way up to my room, and then the dirty wash rags we found in the bathroom. After thinking about it, I decided to go ahead and complain. They immediately asked if they could move us to a clean room. They came up to us on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your amended review and I am glad to hear that we did do something to help make your stay a better one. I again apologize for what you experienced upon your arrival and do hope that this does not affect your future visit with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina

Address: 707 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401 (Formerly Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Marina Tower)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Omni

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay