We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 81 Corpus Christi hotels

Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   707 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401 (Formerly Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Marina Tower)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
48%
Ranked #33 of 81 Hotels in Corpus Christi
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
naenise
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    23
    30
    26
    8
See reviews for
31
22
3
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I were in town for a concert recently and stayed here. The overall experience was great but one staff member really went above and beyond. Without going into details there were two young girls from out of town who were stranded at the concert. They were alone in a city where they knew no one and were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and on the behalf of the Hotel we would like to thank you as well for your assistance in helping the young ladies that were stranded. I will let Roy know that you recognized him. Thank you again for your assistance and we hope to see you soon on your next visit to Corpus... More

Houston, TX.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really nice for a Holiday Inn. It's a high rise right along the bay. Great views and great location. I think the room I stayed in had been recently redone. It was fresh and clean. The one thing I didn't like is that the balcony doors don't open. Not sure why but they are all locked shut. I've stayed in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and review. I'm glad that you enjoyed the location and the views. I do apologize for the balconies not being accessible but due to how are A/C system was designed we do keep the balcony doors locked to help seal the building from the humid air as this reduces the issues that the humidity... More

Austin, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The room smelled stale, the carpet was stained and dirty, mold in the shower and torn and damaged furniture. We booked for a wedding and stayed on Marriott points. Had we been paying for this room, we would've left and cancelled our reservation. We also asked the staff for a breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I do apologize for the issues that you experienced and will look into them. I am not sure about the Marriott points as we are an IHG property, but will address the issues mentioned to make sure these issues are not happening nor will happen again. More

Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was awoken several times in the night to strange noises, similar to metal heating up/ rattling. This may have been the A/C I told myself and proceeded to force myself to bed. It was 3 am and I woke up and looked over to my friend who was sleeping next to me in the king bed. Above her I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Your review is very interesting and to be very honest after being associated with this property for 9 years, I have never heard of this happening before and do apologize if something frightened you. To the best of my knowledge I have not heard of any deaths here at this property but can not... More

Round Rock
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Old hotel with little rooms that were kinda stinky. Very loud too. Rooms facing the marina have unusable balconies with windows so dirty you can't see out them. Efficient for what it is, but way too pricey for the quality. Won't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. I do apologize if our rooms seemed a bit small. They are the industry average size of about 325 square feet. I will address the windows with housekeeping and see if we can find a solution to reduce the salt residue on the exterior of the windows. We thank you for your valued feedback... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment I pulled up to the hotel, the staff was friendly and efficient in getting the room key distributed. My room had a beautiful view of the marina. The room itself was very clean and spacious. There was a beach within walking distance of the hotel which I found to be a great feature. Also, I loved how... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and I hope time allows you to stay with us again and enjoy the Marina and downtown areas. More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel seems like is undergoing renovations. We got a room that had fairly new everything. Rooms were clean, fresh and very nicely done. They found out it was our anniversary and kids birthday and surprised us with some goodies in our room. We felt like royalty and everyone called us by our name. Hotel is very clean and undoubtedly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the wonderful comments. I will share these with the staff and I'm glad you and your family enjoyed the goodies. We hope to see you again when you return to the Corpus Christi area. More

Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I booked this hotel as an award stay. My relationship with IHG... I normally stay at the Intercontinental Hotel in Toronto. I've racked up some points recently. We had been staying in North Padre for the past 4 days. I decided to break up our week stay in Corpus to use the awards for one of the nights. I thought... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and being a valued IHG Reward member. I hope you enjoyed your visit to the Downtown area. I do apologize for the confusion on the early check-in as we do try to get everyone in the hotel early as long as we have the availability and will address this with the front desk. I... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

I did check in today witch is August 15/2014 The location is good with a bay view from the corner They charged for parking $15 witch is not really bad but the main concern is the Mold every where specially in the bathroom and shower area ! The shower faucet is very old and the bathroom is the mess and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Thank your for your recent stay and comments. Due to being a downtown property and being near the marina and the city events that take place, we do have to charge for parking to make sure that we have enough parking for our over night guests. I do apologize for the inconvenience of having to do this. We are still... More

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The valet greeted us and was very nice and answered some questions about the area. The girl checking us in was friendly, but it seemed a little forced. We had booked a double queen with an ocean view and to my disappointment, we were given a side room where you could look out sideways and see water, but in my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. I apologize that we did not have the view that you had expected but our rooms do only have bay views of the Marina or the Harbor bridge. I will discuss with our Front Desk staff regarding your IHG Rewards status and the charge for the fridge. I do apologize for the balconies and... More

Do you own or manage Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina

Address: 707 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401 (Formerly Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Marina Tower)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Omni

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Near Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina