We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2021 N Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78408 (Formerly Drury Inn)
Plaza Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Plaza Inn to your Saves list
61%
Ranked #50 of 81 Hotels in Corpus Christi
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014
mikeandjennbox Texas
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    18
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
18
10
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights over the Labor Day weekend. It's close to the airport so not a beach hotel but the room price was good and the place was clean and pretty quite. They had a good breakfast each morning and over all we where happy with the hotel. I read some reviews of this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
helen_futrell, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so glad that you found us! Many people skip on by looking for a big box hotel and don't realize the small gems they miss. I am so happy you enjoyed your holiday weekend with us and our renovations didn't spoil your trip! I can't wait to show off our... More

Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Although the parking lot has what appears to be video surveillance when you pull in, there is no surveillance towards the back of the lot. There is, however, a complete portion of a wooden fence torn down. This is the exact area where my husband had parked. After coming back from dinner, my husband noticed something wasn't quite right with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
helen_futrell, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for taking your time to post your comments. I wanted to apologize that you had a break in during your stay. Any time that you travel you should always lock up all of your valuables. Even with cameras, we cannot guarantee the security of items left in vehicles. While this is not a high crime... More

Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Please don't waste your time and money on this run down Plaza Inn! We made reservations for 4th of July (2014) weekend and regret ever minute of it. Upon checking in and entering the room, we see paint bubbling off the walls from old water stains, the furniture in the room was disgusting (forgot to take a picture of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Not sure what is going on, why people gave this hotel decent reviewss. Going by previous reviews I felt this was a pretty nice hotel. I have never stayed in such a hotel in dire need of cleaning. The room we stayed in was aweful, the carpet had stains, my foot (wore flip flops, wouldn't dare go barefoot) would get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
helen_futrell, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We are under major renovations and that does cause a mess. I would like to apologize that you came in the midst of that. I hope that you will give us a second chance when you return to the area. Our rooms will be finished in... More

Harlingen, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I would highly reccommend Plaza Inn for several reasons to anyone visiting Corpus Christi. When we arrived I found that we were placed on the 4th floor(smoking)and I had inadvertantly neglected to specify non smoking when I placed the reservation. They readily offered to change our room location to another floor. Then, after saying she would place us on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
helen_futrell, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

We wanted to thank you so much for the excellent review! I do apologize for the error we made on the booking placement! You were so sweet to us and I am glad we were all able to resolve that agreeably! I can't wait for you to come back and see the beautiful renovation work we are doing! It will... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My wife and I had a pleasant stay here at the Plaza Inn. Breakfast was great, rooms where nice and of course the staff polite and friendly, one individual was superb, very friendly , husky gentlemen w/ glasses didn't catch his name but good job. Great work Plaza Inn will be returning in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
helen_futrell, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am so happy you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will choose us when planning your next family vacation to Corpus Christi. We are currently under renovation and look forward to showing you all of your updates and "brand new" look! Hope to see you... More

Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

The wifi only worked 10% of the time, and when we called to ask about when it would be fixed they never gave a straight answer. The rooms were never clean to begin with. The carpet made our feet dirty. They didn't clean our rooms. Out of date technology. The staff was unhelpful. Breakfast buffet wasn't even breakfast worthy. Unsafe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orange, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Plaza Inn was an adequate hotel to stay in. The room was clean and functioning, except that the shower didn't work. The lobby was nice, though it is clearly not a smoke-free environment. The breakfast was sufficient, though for some odd reason there were no packets of jelly for the toast. Otherwise, there was a good variety of food. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pfluerville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

So after a long drive from austin tx we arrived at Plaza inn we had reservations for two double beds when we were arrived our room was taken so we ended up with just one king size bed for my family the lady in the front desk didn't really didn't care as well I check it because we were exhausted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were taking a mini vacation before the start of school with other family and when making the reservation asked that the 3 rooms be together. We were all seperated by at least 3-4 rooms in between. The 2nd floor hall smelled of pet urine and was filthy. The room we had had mold on the wall next the AC,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Inn

Address: 2021 N Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78408 (Formerly Drury Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Corpus Christi
Drury Corpus Christi

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay