We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plaza Inn

2021 N Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78408 (Formerly Drury Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Plaza Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Laredo, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

Monitoring of swimming area needs attention. We were waiting to go into the pool after a relaxing time when all of a sudden about 3 car loads of kids came in through the back gate and entered the pool area. I don't think all were guests at the hotel. I believe they were friends or relatives of some of your... More 

Helpful?
Thank alebrodz
helen_futrell, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also, for letting us know about the pool. We, like any other hotel with a pool, have to be on guard for kids just showing up to swim. Please call the front desk should that ever happen again. We look... More 

Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

It was a nice stay. The rooms clean and complete with all the necessities. The hot breakfast was above average. It looks a little dark but the security was good and there was a convenience store and Subway next door for eats! Much more affordable and just as nice as the Holiday Inn across the freeway.

Helpful?
Thank cliffsiler
helen_futrell, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us here! We are looking forward to your return and will have breakfast waiting for you. More 

Fabens, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Good hotel, the over 100.00 per night, well should come down do maybe 89.00. Pleasant staff, clean room, good A/C Morning breakfast is always nice. Scrambled eggs, waffles, coffee, juices. Biscuts and gravy ect. Easy access to I-37. This Plaza Inn is a Former Drury Inn. They were in the process of starting to recarpet when we left.

Helpful?
Thank b j
helen_futrell, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we love to hear from our guests. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return. I am sure you will love our renovations. Hope to see you soon More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for a long weekend in one of their renovated rooms. We found a bug crawling around in the room every evening. They are storing some of their combustible materials in the stairwell, not something that I want in the case of a fire. The side gate to the parking lot doesn't work so you have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
helen_futrell, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. As you mentioned we are under a major renovation and we do have a bit of clutter right now. My apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced while you were with us. The fitness center is a part of our renovation plan. Thank you for your patience... More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

Taking a chance here vs. 5-10$ more at places just a min. walk away. The check in and privacy are nice. However, dirty pillows, mold, and possible bugs are what lead us to check out earlier than planned. No trash can, tissues, working remote, or readily available staff. Small bathrooms but spacious rooms, though furniture you may not be keen... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank katandthebrain
helen_futrell, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are currently undergoing a major renovation which does make things feel a bit cluttered. Our staff is working very hard to maintain our standard of cleanliness and the desk is manned 24/7. There is never a time you can't find a staff member. I'm sorry we didn't seem to... More 

Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

Hubby and I stayed here for just one night..just the two of us ..quick getaway .. Convenient location...clean rooms..spacious ....great breakfast ...will stay again .. Maybe even next month!highly recommend

Helpful?
Thank MonikaVM
helen_futrell, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm so glad you two were able to have a little get away! That can be so refreshing; I hope you are able to do it again soon! We look forward to having you. More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

Lots of renovation going on here. We stayed one night on the 3rd floor. The room was pretty nice, and it was clean. We had a problem opening the closet door... seems that it was not the right size door for the opening. The breakfast was what you would expect... nothing to write home about, the coffee was fair. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LaJana Y
helen_futrell, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel! We are so happy that you liked the renovations we have completed so far! We love them. I would like to apologize for the confusion on the rate at check in, I am glad that it was resolved satisfactorily. I hope we will see you on your... More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

I had a reservation at the motel 6. I was a vendor at the local gun show, where I was advised by a fellow vendor to cancel my reservation of 1 room for $49.99+tax, and spend a little more money to try the Plaza Inn, where the gun show vendors get a special rate. "It's totally worth it!" He said.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob G
helen_futrell, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the property. I'm very sorry that you had a less than stellar experience with us. We are currently under renovation and you were clearly in a room that has yet to be updated. It is a process. While we always try to accommodate all requests, during the gun show we generally are... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We booked this hotel off the internet, based on the reservation page. That said - the hotel looks NOTHING like that page. There are no sailboats, no harbor, no ocean view - a complete let down. The staff was nice, the area seems industrial, just off the interstate and the hotel was busy. Would I stay there again - nope.

Helpful?
1 Thank Temeaux
helen_futrell, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. I have reviewed our web site and it does clearly say in the opening paragraph that we are located in "central" Corpus. We do not claim to be on the waterfront and would not mislead our guests intentionally. We are only a short drive from the waterfront... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#30 of 83 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
4.7 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#8 of 83 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,804 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel DeVille
Hotel DeVille
#11 of 83 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#31 of 83 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
4.7 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#39 of 83 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#51 of 83 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay