We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 81 Corpus Christi hotels

Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6218 S. Staples Street, Corpus Christi, TX 78413 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples to your Saves list
Ranked #35 of 81 Hotels in Corpus Christi
A recent review
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    5
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
9
5
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room we were put in smelled like animal pee, once we brought it up to them they knew about but did move us. Internet is extremely slow and cable is horrible, quality of hotel is poor, dirty, and seems old.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed at other extended stays this one was very nice however I do not understand the process of why dishes are no longer in the rooms. The staff answered my questions and delivered the dishes. We will stay again. Hopefully the hotels can think about placing the dishes back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

The hotel advertises "fully equipped" kitchens - defined on the website as including "cooking utensils, dishes, and cutlery" - but no longer provides these items in room. One now has to obtain them from the front desk. What corporate genius thought this up? Diluting the one hotel feature that distinguishes it from the competition makes sense how exactly? So now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
USA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I felt lucky to find a room on a bank holiday weekend. I have stayed in Extended Stay properties in Texas and Florida without complaint. This is a convenient location close to restaurants and shopping. Warm welcome, but disappointing room. Needed redecorating. Kitchen area worktop had a hole in it. The bathroom didn't look clean. The floor was dirty. Towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

I was extremely satisfied with my stay, overall. The staff was courteous. Also, the rooms were well equipped with all which I needed: kitchen utensils, stove, refrigerator, towels and toiletries. Complimentary breakfast was a nice perk. Extra toiletries were available complimentary at the front desk . Parking was convenient . Staff was friendly. I recommend this hotel for extended stays.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Del Rio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

1)Dried food stuck to kichen floor 2)Food matter on floor around bed 3) Bed banket dirty with torn holes in it 4)Extra lamps and tables near & around bed 5)Street side security door was broken,easy access for anyone during our 5 day stay 6)During the 5 days we stayed, the same street side entrance had boxes of trash along sidewalk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Corpus Christi
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I travel extensively in TX, and stay in the Corpus area. After living at most hotels, I must compliment Extended Stay for the lovely clean room. The kitchen was great and I recommend this hotel highly.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Portland, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel really disappointed us. We stayed there for two weeks and had to face many problems. - a broken recliner - scratched up furniture - dirty sinks and bathtub - dirty floors/corners - bed bugs in the floor - we are still trying to get rid of them and I am allergic to them so its terrible - dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Everything was good except for no parking spots an tha contruction going on! It was around alot of good food places! The traffic was pretty calm too! So two thumbs up i guess hahaha! Good rooms for a good price! Ive paid more for less other times, happy about this place! I will most definety stay there again and again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that you were not able to find any parking spaces during your stay. Still, we are pleased to know that we were able to accomodate you in other areas. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would... More 

Spring, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while on a recent trip to Corpus Christi. I've stayed in several hotels in the area in the past, and this one could have been very good. For the most part, the room was clean and the front desk was friendly. The only two noticeable bad points, were the horrible head board, and the thin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDOAustin, Manager at Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples, responded to this review

I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay Deluxe Corpus Christi - Staples. Our company prides itself on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback about our staff. I would like to give you my most heartfelt apology regarding the part of your stay that was not satisfactory. It is my pleasure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples

Address: 6218 S. Staples Street, Corpus Christi, TX 78413 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Corpus Christi-Staples Hotel Corpus Christi
Extended Stay Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Extended Stay

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay