We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Oxon Hill hotels

Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Waterfront St, National Harbor, Prince George’s County, Oxon Hill, MD 20745
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 nightly credit
Save Saved
You added Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center to your Saves list
Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
64%
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Oxon Hill
A recent review
Write a Review

2,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    748
    447
    239
    170
See reviews for
393
264
114
1452
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (724)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed at the Gaylord National in DC area Easter weekend for a volleyball tournament. Arrived at 8pm Friday and although entrance area was busy, unloading and check in wend smoothly. We had booked a second floor room with 2 queen beds. Room was clean and nice appointed. We had a mini-fringe to keep beverages in. The hotel is beautiful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evans, Georgia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012 via mobile

Room was clean and service was okay. Expensive and you are somewhat held hostage as the prices of the businesses in the vicinity are similar. The cafe needs training on how to make a proper cappuccino - ours was more like hot milk. There is a bus service that runs every 90 minutes round trip to DC for $20 that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gig Harbor, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We made last minute reservations and the hotel was very accomodating. Every employee from the greeters to management treated us as if we Royals. They brought us so many extras (what we thought were extras) and not one added fee. The entertainment was wonderful. The other guests were amazingly friendly. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

THE NEGAITIVES: I booked the "anniversary package" which was primarily buy one night get one free with a few other added bonuses such as upgraded room and access to the steam room and sauna. Upon arrival I was not upgraded and given the standard room with no atrium view. I got to my room and found that the previous occupants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ummara, Manager at Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Response from GaylordNationalFeedback@gaylordhotels.com, Manager at Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center on 4/12/12 Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected. We strive to provide flawless service and if you could contact us we would be happy to discuss your stay and experience with you. Thank you. More

Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at the Gaylord national as part of a national volleyball tournament. The tournament requires us to stay at specific hotels or our teams can't play. Yes, I know it's a racket. But, I assumed this amazing stay for the cost and of course in DC, we would have a great location and food. NO WAY!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

Customer service at their front desk sucks! No one offered to help. The lady at the front desk even ignored you. Did not even smile. They could just have say something like,.. Will be right with you! But none in front desk offered any help! Terrible customer service!!! Will not go back there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ummara, Manager at Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Response from GaylordNationalFeedback@Gaylordhotels.com, Manager at Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center on 4/11/12 We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us. We would greatly appreciate any feedback that you could provide as to why we didn't meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact us directly, and we will be happy to discuss your... More

Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

I attended a conference here this week and I didn't want to return home. My room was on the 5th floor at the end of the hall and had a panaromic view of the potomac, Gaylord gardens, and the light show. It was quiet and very comfortable. The conference was great but very demanding. It was nice to return to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado
Top Contributor
323 reviews 323 reviews
71 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I attended a conference here last week and was impressed with everything. My double queen room was nice. The hotel breakfast was good. The conference exhibit hall was superb with a lot of natural lighting. The fitness room has brand new equipment. There are a ton of restaurants, bars & shops in walking distance. I hope to return soon with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012 via mobile

My family and I attended the dream works experience and we had a wonderful time. It was more than I expected. Its not just a hotel. Its more like a resort. My kids had a great time. My hubby and I walked by the water, had dinner at one of the restaurant.... Bottom line. He and I plan to visit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellicott City, Maryland
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
55 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

2 for 2 bad experience at the lobby bar. Very few servers, and I would have tried to trip one to get attention, but there weren't any in sight. This was during happy hour. Unbelievable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Address: 201 Waterfront St, National Harbor, Prince George’s County, Oxon Hill, MD 20745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Oxon Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Venere and Otel so you can book your Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord National Hotel Oxon Hill
Gaylord National Resort And Convention Center
Gaylord National Oxon Hill

694 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (664)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (239)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from room (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Other (234)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Oxon Hill with
any amenities