We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Oxon Hill hotels

The Westin Washington National Harbor

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   171 Waterfront Street, Oxon Hill, MD 20745
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Save Saved
You added The Westin Washington National Harbor to your Saves list
The Westin Washington National Harbor
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Oxon Hill
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
jacqlynd Aurora, Colorado
Write a Review

252 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    76
    56
    25
    24
See reviews for
45
58
30
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here as part of a conference I was attending at the hotel. My stay was for 4 nights and I really enjoyed my stay. The rooms are clean and spacious. I took advantage of the nice fitness center (couple of treadmills / ellipticals and weights / weight machines - it's not huge but more than sufficient). I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a local, grew up in the area, and go to the National Harbor quite often. Hands down, the best water views of the Potomac River are from the Westin. It is worth paying more for the river view. There is nothing in between the hotel and the water and the window is so large- it feels like you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinHarbor, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

We are gratified to hear of your positive experiences with the hotel and restaurant. We do pride ourselves on improving on a continued and consistent basis. Our Chef is extremely talented and his contributions have been extremely well recieved. We do hope you will return to the restaurant and also to the hotel when your travels bring you here. More

Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I visited The Westin in National Harbor recently. The staff is fantastic (especially Renee Freedman) and accommodated our every need. The hotel is situated on the harbor with a beautiful view. There is a bar upstairs and one of the staff (Desiree) handled every order with ease and even remembered what we had ordered previously! Restaurants are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinHarbor, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We truly appreciate your efforts in relaying the satisfaction you felt with your experience. the staff works diligently to ensure guest satisfaction, and it is nice to know that it does not go unnoticed. Please visit with us again upon your return to National Harbor. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this Hotel while attending a conference at The Gaylord. It was one of the hotels fir the conference. Having read reviews I was a little concerned, however from the moment of check-in to checkout the staff and hotel was great. Smiles and friendly greetings each and every time I came in. I left my night shirt at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinHarbor, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and writing about your stay. it is always nice to hear that our guests truly enjoyed their stay. We hope you will come back and stay with us again the next time your trvels bring you to the area. More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the westin while attending a conference at the Gaylord, and had persuaded my colleagues to do the same based on great experiences in other Westins. The property itself was pleasant, conveniently situated, the rooms were comfortable and the waffles at Sauciety were absolutely divine. However, the front desk staff who attended to us at check in was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinHarbor, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in writing to us and posting your reviews on several websites. Please know we are looking into the situation and will take the appropriate actions to come to the correct resolution. More

Baltimore, MD
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here for a quick weekend trip and hotel was great for its convenience and comfortable surroundings. Hotel was very clean and still relatively new. Check-in was efficient with the room ready and was given free internet access for the stay. The location can't be beat with numerous restaurants and eateries nearby. Park in the garages about a block away... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinHarbor, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate all the Harbor has to offer. We hope to see you back the next time your travels bring you to the area. have a refreshing and productive day! More

Salisbury
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I am not one to complain about a hotel, however I have to say that this experience irritated me to the point I want to warn others about it, just in case. First let me say that the hotel is in a great location, the service was prompt, the front desk staff very helpful and friendly and everything was beautiful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestinHarbor, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thankk you for your feedback. We have contacted the Harbor and asked that the exterior lights be repositioned to assure a relaxing and restful night for the guests in that particular room. They were open to our request and we are confident the issue will be resolves, but again, thank you for bringing it yo our attention, as we were... More

Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is a nice hotel, and a great price compared to the others in the area. I must note that this was a conference rate. They graciously gave me an upgraded riverview room at check-in which I had to decline because the room smelled horrible. Customer service was excellent, although I must say that I never received my $10 for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinHarbor, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and your stay with us. We will hopefully see you again the next time you visit the Harbor. More

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I wish I would have caught the employee's name who was working the front desk Tuesday morning Feb. 25th...she was unbelievable to me that day. I got food poisoning that Monday night (at another restaurant not at the hotel) and she worked with me for an extended check out along with volunteering her time to call local pharmacies to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinHarbor, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words and recognition of our employee. We have recognized her for her actions and are very glad that we were able to bring you some comfort in this unpleasant situation. We are also happy to hear that you are allright. We do hope you can visit with us again when your travels bring you... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I had booked this hotel in July for a 3 day Irish Dance Event in December. I had clearly marked that there were four people and I needed 2 queen beds. All was confirmed and I paid almost 600 dollars through hotels.com. After having driven from Florida, I arrive at the hotel and they tell me that they only have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinHarbor, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

We are sorry for your unfortunate experience. In all reality, third party websites are not offered governance over room types, and although you may have put the number of guests in a field, rooms are assigned based upon availie inventory. By utilizing the Hotel's website, situations like this can be avoided. Although we do endeavor to accommodate everyone, when the... More

Been to The Westin Washington National Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Washington National Harbor

Also Known As:
The Westin Washington National Harbor Hotel Oxon Hill
The Westin Washington National Harbor Hotel
Westin Oxon Hill
Westin Hotel National Harbor
Oxon Hill Westin
Address: 171 Waterfront Street, Oxon Hill, MD 20745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Oxon Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Oxon Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Washington National Harbor 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising up on the shores of the scenic Potomac River, The Westin National Harbor looks out over views of our nation's capital and its many landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Westin Washington National Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Washington National Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.