We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1220 East 2100 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84106 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Salt Lake City - Sugar House)
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
James O Winnipeg, Canada
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    21
    21
    16
    18
See reviews for
16
21
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

So the room was great, comfy bed, good shower and a bonus little kitchen to make breakfast (or anything else) in the room! We had a little mishap while cooking bacon the resulted in setting off the smoke detector. Ben, the maintenance personal, came by and cleaned our smoke detector, reset the system and during the ca-motion of the smoke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We needed an inexpensive place to crash for the night as we drove through SLC. I went on Hotwire and booked a 2 1/2 star hotel. You never know what you're going to get with Hotwire, and I must say this hotel is the nicest 2 1/2 hotel I've ever stayed at! The room was very nice: queen sized comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pocatello, Idaho
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Look folks - ESA is in general a simple budget accommodation - I would suggest that this one is nicer than most. Location is fantastic - not downtown but ideal to sugar house neighborhood, walking distance to lots of stuff. This ESA looks nice from the outside, backs on to a tree-lined trail, is easy in and out. Studio rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victorville, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

44 Viruses / Malware was picked up within 5 minutes after logging into their Internet .. Thank goodness I had software to clean everything up .. Did not use the Internet the rest of our stay .. Only Stayed one evening .. Reported it to the desk and they said they have had no other complaints from anyone else ..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The basics are well covered. No bar, pool or cocktail hour. Compare prices and you too will stay here. Staff is friendly and eager to please. The bed was a tad hard but no sagging. Room clean and the TV worked easily. What more to ask for?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate your kind comments about our friendly staff. We are pleased to read that your room was clean and met your needs overall. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you have... More 

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
81 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Ever been to East Germany or seen photos of Soviet-era cinderblock apartments? Then you'll know what to expect from this Extended Stay property. Extremely basic accommodations - I can't imagine staying here for more than one night even though I'm sure there were plenty of long-term residents (since that's the selling point of an "extended stay" property). One queen size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our free Wi-Fi and convenient location; however, we are disappointed that you were not informed of our customizable kitchen packs. In an effort to provide our guests with the cleanest kitchenware possible, we store our items in a sterile environment... More 

Barra de Navidad, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Plumbing was noisy and kept resounding through my room at various times during the night. When I was moved to the east side that issue went away. However the quality of the towels and wash rags was cheap! Two of my co-employees had there bills messed up and overcharged. Very limited breakfast service. Coffee, fruit, small hard granola bars and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great stay with us due to a plumbing issue. In response to your feedback, I am going to work with my maintenance engineer to investigate the issue with the noisy plumbing so that we... More 

Provo, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I have always stayed in the Sugar House Extended Stay America motel. I like the little kitchen it offers. I was going to be in Salt Lake City for doctor appointment, so I called ahead and made reservations. I explained I had to have a handicap room on the main floor by a parking area because I could not walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am disappointed to hear that there were no rooms left on the first floor when your arrived. I am truly sorry this inconvenienced you. In response to your review, I will be working with my staff to ensure that we are properly accommodating... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I stayed for about 2 weeks for business, and I have never been so frustrated with the complete incompetence of the staff. I arrived at the hotel late in the evening because I took a late flight into town. Lucky for me I was there just before the main lobby for check-in was about to close (at 11pm). I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nampa, Idaho
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

After being transferred, unbeknownst to me, to this motel, I got there and they had no ticket (confirmation) number from the extended stay in midvale. They called the other branch for the numbers required and had no luck on getting them. The numbers could not be found at either branch and I had to contact my employer to let them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House

Address: 1220 East 2100 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84106 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Salt Lake City - Sugar House)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Salt Lake City/Sugarhouse Hotel Salt Lake City
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House Utah

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay