We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 75 Salt Lake City hotels

Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1220 East 2100 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84106 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Salt Lake City - Sugar House)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House to your Saves list
Ranked #58 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014
Hmm6789
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    21
    16
    16
See reviews for
15
18
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
81 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Ever been to East Germany or seen photos of Soviet-era cinderblock apartments? Then you'll know what to expect from this Extended Stay property. Extremely basic accommodations - I can't imagine staying here for more than one night even though I'm sure there were plenty of long-term residents (since that's the selling point of an "extended stay" property). One queen size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our free Wi-Fi and convenient location; however, we are disappointed that you were not informed of our customizable kitchen packs. In an effort to provide our guests with the cleanest kitchenware possible, we store our items in a sterile environment... More 

Barra de Navidad, Mexico
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Plumbing was noisy and kept resounding through my room at various times during the night. When I was moved to the east side that issue went away. However the quality of the towels and wash rags was cheap! Two of my co-employees had there bills messed up and overcharged. Very limited breakfast service. Coffee, fruit, small hard granola bars and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great stay with us due to a plumbing issue. In response to your feedback, I am going to work with my maintenance engineer to investigate the issue with the noisy plumbing so that we... More 

Provo, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I have always stayed in the Sugar House Extended Stay America motel. I like the little kitchen it offers. I was going to be in Salt Lake City for doctor appointment, so I called ahead and made reservations. I explained I had to have a handicap room on the main floor by a parking area because I could not walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am disappointed to hear that there were no rooms left on the first floor when your arrived. I am truly sorry this inconvenienced you. In response to your review, I will be working with my staff to ensure that we are properly accommodating... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I stayed for about 2 weeks for business, and I have never been so frustrated with the complete incompetence of the staff. I arrived at the hotel late in the evening because I took a late flight into town. Lucky for me I was there just before the main lobby for check-in was about to close (at 11pm). I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nampa, Idaho
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

After being transferred, unbeknownst to me, to this motel, I got there and they had no ticket (confirmation) number from the extended stay in midvale. They called the other branch for the numbers required and had no luck on getting them. The numbers could not be found at either branch and I had to contact my employer to let them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We chose this hotel based mostly on the location - Sugar House, with shops, restaurants, and entertainment within walking distance. Having stayed at other Extended Stays, I was eager to check this one out. The location is great, close to places like Whole Foods, a cheap movie theater, and some shops. The Sugar House neighborhood is generally a fun place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and your stay with us overall. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you... More 

Twin Falls, Idaho
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Well I have to say after getting my hotel from hotwire I was stoked about the price, it said it had just been remodeled so I thought maybe thats why it was so cheap...I was wrong. Reading the reviews I was terrified of what we were going to find. It wasnt as bad as I thought it was going to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did... More 

SLC
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Tonight, at 9:45pm, I cam back from dinner, and my key card would not open my door. I checked in Monday and this was my last night of my 4 night stay. I went to the office. Anastasia was very helpful. She made me a new key card. I went to my room, and that card did not work. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
North Bend, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Pet fee is ridiculously high at $25 a night, the highest ever seen in all our travels. A $25 max per visit or $10 a day would be more reasonable. For well behaved pets, a fee such as this without any damage seems to be taking advantage. The pet fee was not advertised properly on Booking.com where we made reservations... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your experience. We are disappointed to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us and that you experienced some maintenance issues. We will work with our maintenance engineer to address these issues immediately. Thank you again for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again... More 

Salt Lake City
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Pros: as in title, but you must ask for cups,etc. as kitchen has nothing as far as dishware etc. bed was nice, AC worked well though a bit loud. TV has 35 channels so sufficient. bathroom was clean and shower worked well. (rm 237) room was across from stairwell and while quiet I didn't want to open curtains so it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that the exterior of our hotel was not to standard; however, we are glad that you enjoyed your comfortable room and fully equipped kitchen. We are currently in the process of pressure cleaning our entire hotel to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House

Address: 1220 East 2100 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84106 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Salt Lake City - Sugar House)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Salt Lake City/Sugarhouse Hotel Salt Lake City
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House Utah

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay