We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
594 West 4500 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84123
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City South
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    18
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
14
9
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Provo, Utah
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have spent time in lots of hotels as a family and as a couple. As far as hotels go this one wasn't bad. There was not a lot of choice for breakfast but it was not bad. It was what you expect and it was free so the kids could get what they want and as much as they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

I called a week before to reserve a room at this Fairfield. I called the night before to ensure everything was ready for my arrival the next day and to my surprise they had canceled my reservation without even telling me. I'm so glad I had called before I showed up and didn't have a room. Extremely poor customer service.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mackenzie w, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City South, responded to this review

Good Morning, We are sorry to see you did not find our service satisfactory. We hoped to contact you but unfortunately found no phone number or email attached to your reservation. We cancelled your reservation because it was booked improperly. Marriott policy states that any Marriott employee wishing to stay at a Marriott property must book that reservation online using... More 

Rexburg, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

My wife and I stayed at this Hotel for 2 nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the complementary breakfast and the room was well maintained. It is a more low key comfortable hotel that we would stay in again. The free wifi was also very convenient for us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
mackenzie w, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City South, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We really appreciate the time you have taken to complete this survey regarding our property. It appears we were able to meet your expectations. As a team this is what we strive for and it means very much to know we were able to reach our goal. Your feedback is integral to our progress. We hope to see... More 

Fairview park
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Quick overnight trip for work. Got in late, slept well in a clean and well appointed room. Enjoyed a nice spread for breakfast in the morning and got back to business. Great spot to spend a night if you need to be in the road. Will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mackenzie w, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to complete this survey regarding our property. It is wonderful to hear our team was able to meet you expectations. We would love to accommodate you again if your travels bring you back through Salt Lake City. Hopefully next time you will have more time to relax. Thanks Again! Katy Miner katy.miner@marriott.com More 

Truckee, California
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
45 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

I have stayed here a few times in the past but this time was A+. Brad at the front desk went out of his way to make our stay pleasant. We were on the 3rd floor and I called to ask where the ice machine was. It was on the first floor. he jumped at the chance to get ice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mackenzie w, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City South, responded to this review

Good Morning, I cannot begin to tell you how much we appreciate your feedback. Our team feels wonderful knowing we were able to meet your expectations. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to Brad. Thank you again for the time you've taken to complete this survey. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Katy Miner Front... More 

Redmond, Washington
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We were a little concerned when we drove up to the hotel. It was located in a very industrial area off a very busy street. Our concerns were soon abated when we walked into the hotel. The establishment is newly renovated and inviting. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They gave us a room that was away from traffic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mackenzie w, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City South, responded to this review

Our team is elated to hear that you found yourself pleasantly surprised. It also means very much to us that you took your time to complete a survey regarding our property. We take feedback from our guests very seriously and we will pass on all compliments throughout the property. Again, thank you very much for your time and we hope... More 

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for the second time and once again they have the best customer service. The room was good size and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast bar was outstanding. Maria who is the breakfast buffet manager is very helpful and always goes above and beyond for customer knees.“

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

its a nice quaint and small marriott property slightly away from the city. you need a car to travel when you are in salt lake city. this is about 30 minutes from the airport. First the rooms very nice considering the cost. (Even otherwise, it was nice).The rooms were clean and hygienic. The toilet had a tub. It was nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mackenzie w, Manager at Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. We appreciate the positive feedback and hope you will choose the Fairfield Inn on your next visit to Salt Lake City. More 

Easton, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Stayed all week for business. No problems with anything. They serve a nice little free breakfast with eggs and sausage or bacon. Cereal and yogurt are also available. You might even get a free cookie or two. They even we're giving out candy since it was the week of Halloween.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santana de Parnaiba, SP
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We arrived to the always clean, spacious room and comfy bed. We even got upgraded to a larger suite. This hotel is not located near any shopping but front desk was super helpful with taxi service. Use of washer and dryer is free but you must buy soap and softener. Food at breakfast was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay