We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Domaine Madeleine

146 Wildflower Lane, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Up to 25% Off Your Stay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
GreenLeadersGold level
Domaine Madeleine
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Domaine Madeleine
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
49
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Colleyville, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved this B & B. Who could possibly complain about the gourmet 5 course breakfast, carefully prepared by a dedicated and talented team of owners? The rooms are beautiful, the grounds spectacular (especially the view toward the Straits of San Juan de Fuca), the staff so thoughtful. The only downside was that our visit was so short.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review

We're so glad you had an amazing time here with us... and we're so grateful for you taking the time to let us (and the world) know how great your stay was. We value each and every one of our guests and love your feedback. We hear over and over again that our guests don't stay long enough... so we... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had such a great relaxing stay. The staff went above and beyond our every expectation. The attention to detail given to breakfast, the cottage and the gardens was extraordinary. We plan to be "frequent flyers" and will highly recommend to anyone staying in the area. Congratulations on a job well done! Rik and Jodi Sarasota, FL

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words.... We look forward to having you join us in First Class as a frequent flyer. :-) More

Yakima, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This B&B is truly amazing. We were a late arrival due to a delay in a flight in Seattle and was greeted very nicely by Stephen the manager when we arrived. We stayed in the Renoir room, it was very spacious and very comfortable…..we could have not asked for anything more, it was a FIVE STAR room…..The bed was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed the Renoir Suite. We've made a lot of improvements to that room (larger bed, new linens, refreshed furniture....) during the past couple months as part of our recent improvements to the property. So glad that you noticed all of the little things we've done to create a Five Star Experience for you. We look forward to... More

Colleyville, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfasts, culinary works of art. We booked two rooms and discovered the larger, higher priced room, was on the second floor. The stairway was narrow making it difficult to get the luggage to the second floor. We suggest the installation of a small elevator to eliminate the problem.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next visit with us. :-) Special room note: we're always happy to carry your luggage up and down the stairs for you. You can think of the staff as an "elevator at your service". More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's pretty clear that the owners and staff are serious about making a visitor's stay special. Domaine Madeleine is beautifully located and surrounded by wonderful gardens. The rooms are very comfortable, clean, nicely decorated and quiet (we stayed in the cottage). There was a wonderful sitting area in the beautiful main house, and tea, coffee and cookies were always available.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review

Wow! I'm sure I don't say this often enough, but we really are blessed with the best guests anywhere! Thank you so much for recognizing all of the hard work we do everyday to help you feel so special--you're amazing. We're so grateful everyday for the opportunity to provide such a wonderful place to visit the Olympic Peninsula and the... More

Yarmouth, ME
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

From the five-course breakfasts to the views, the gardens, the incredibly specious suites and the whole eco-setting and philosophy, I loved this B&B. It's the perfect home-base for exploringWashington's Olympic Peninsula! Advice: You need a minimum of 4 days here to fit in everything you want to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review

We love the sunrises too...nothing is more stunning than Mt. Baker lit up with the early morning sun.. We think everyone should stay at least four days to see everything on the Peninsula,but we're probably a little biased since we get to call the breath-taking Olympic Peninsula home. :-) More

Houston
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

the Inn was truly spectacular. The 5 course breakfast was the best we have had and we have been to many B&B.A well balanced meal that allowed you to enjoy each course and not be hungry in 2 hours. You were never rushed and they made you feel like royalty.The quiet room and views of the water and mountains were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! We pride ourselves on being "the most accommodating accommodations" that we can be. I'm so glad you felt like the royalty you are. Special note: the Renoir suite has been updated again since your visit to move the bed closer to the fireplace and the stunning views. Hope it's even more enjoyable during your... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

The original owners clearly put their heart and soul into this B&B on the bluff. The grounds are beautiful and the view breathtaking. They appear to be in ownership transition, however, since the service was lacking (our room was not cleaned until we brought it to management attention after an entire day) and the décor is moving away from French... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear that your stay didn't live up to your expectations. We do sincerely apologize that our new housekeeper missed your room during her rounds.... it was still her first week and her very first day on her own. We did our best to make it up to you as quickly as the mistake was discovered and... More

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Highly recommend!!! The views are amazing; the gardens are gorgeous and the staff is courteous and kind! This was our second ever BnB experience and it was delightful! We stayed in the Renoir suite and it had a bedroom and a sitting room with phenomenal views. They stated they are changing it around but that it will still be lovely!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words and for staying with us. We do our best to provide "the most accommodating accommodations", and it looks like you had a wonderful time visiting the Olympic Peninsula and using Domaine Madeleine as your "home base"... we look forward to your next visit! More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

What a remarkable, relaxing three days. While my wife and I may not have been the "typical" clientele (we pretty much stayed to ourselves and did not take advantage of what we understand to be an awesome breakfast) we totally enjoyed the freedom to roam around the property, read on the covered bed in the back yard, and enjoy the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us in our beautiful hide-away retreat. We also wanted to let you know that we've introduced changes(coffee availability in our cottage) based on your feedback to continue to improve everything we do. Your comments are invaluable to us! We look forward to your next visit with us! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Domaine Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Madeleine

Address: 146 Wildflower Lane, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Domaine Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay