We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Olympic Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
140 Del Guzzi Drive, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Olympic Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Olympic Lodge
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    359
    54
    8
    11
See reviews for
266
454
26
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (944)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (412)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (327)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Ellensburg, Washington
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
14 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The last time I stayed at this hotel wasn't a good experience; people were loud and a team of junior high athletics students were running in the halls and making a lot of noise which the managements paid no attention to. This time was better. My room was very quiet and I didn't hear any noise. Not from the street,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great facility, it is a beautiful place to stay, we booked the first night and it was such a nice place we booked the next and did day trips from there, well maintained. both days we were able to use the outdoor pool and hot tub. We would recommend Olympic Lodge as a place to stay. Gary and Debbie Mayer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orem, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have never written a hotel review, but this hotel was beyond deserving. QUIET rooms (did not hear another guest even though the parking lot was full), super comfy bed, and beautiful setting. My husband and I were on an anniversary get-away, and the staff surprised us with chocolates and a card. Nice touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms, property and grounds were great. The staff was adequate, nothing special but not rude by any stretch. They were pleasant enough. The wifi was a real issue for me. I wasn't able to send simple emails from my room and had to move to a common area at 11 pm to finish my work. I'm sure I'm in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

For a city hotel, if I can’t be on the water, a golf course is a good second choice because of the quiet green. Ground floor rooms have access to the narrow patio which runs all along the back of the hotel beside the wire fenced off golf course. Not worth the fee for that unless you want to sit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here the night before we took a ferry to Victoria. It was everything and more than we expected. We chose this hotel based on the Trip Advisor reviews that we researched. Lovely room, and great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Olympic Lodge for 3 nights and had a great experience. The rooms were clean and well-appointed and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub, while we sat inside with a glass of wine. We also enjoyed coming back to the hotel in the evenings (after a long day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey, England
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Olympic Lodge during a trip round the Olympic Peninsula, once again based on Trip Advisor recommendations and once again not disappointed. The Olympic Lodge is new and on the edge of town, lovely situation on a golf course to the back and the Olympic Mountains in the distance. Easy access, nice warm welcoming reception area complete... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With a view of the sound from the 3rd. floor. Our room had one major flaw that I forgot to tell the staff. The mini fridge had no temperature control to adjust. All our drinks turned to ice.Room 303 The staff was very helpfull. We needed to have a fax sent to the hotel this was taken care of by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are more than happy to address any problems that arise while you are here, and even once you have departed! We have informed our maintenance department of the issue and it has since been fixed. Thank you again for your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Olympic Lodge! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice staff, nice view, very good bed and pillows, clean ........... nothing wrong ! We really like this place. Nice pool and hot tub also. The breakfast isn't included (but it's good). You will be not disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review! We are happy that you enjoyed your breakfast and our warm pool and hot tub! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Olympic Lodge! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

224 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (189)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question