We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Olympic Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
140 Del Guzzi Drive, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Olympic Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Olympic Lodge
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    351
    53
    8
    11
See reviews for
260
443
25
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (920)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (412)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (327)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Stanwood, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We decided to take advantage of the amazingly unusually warm February weather and head to the Olympic Peninsula. I had done a lot of research on places to stay in the Sequim/Port Angeles area and liked the looks of Olympic Lodge. We were not dissapointed with our stay. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with all our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am staying here as I type. I can hear the guy walking above my room. I can hear the 4 people talking at the Hot Tub while in my room while watching TV. Worst of all I said Good Morning to 2 ladies working behind the front desk yesterday. One made eye contact with me and looked away. Didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

This is not the impression that we want any of our guests to leave with. If you are still staying with us please reach out to me or any of our Front Desk staff at your earliest convenience so we can resolve these issues. If you have already departed please contact me directly at the hotel by calling: 360.452.2993 or... More 

Fairbanks, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to stay in Port Angeles as we were exploring the area. Used Trip Advisor to look for a place to stay and the Olympic Lodge was rated #1 so decided to give it a try. As mentioned in other reviews the location does not seem suited for a "lodge" as it sits between a strip mall and other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Port Angeles, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family planned a trip to Port Angeles and we were given the task for recommending lodging. We visited the Olympic Lodge and were greeted by staff that cared and a clean facility. We were guided to specific rooms that met our needs for visiting and moving around our 300 year-old grandmother. I really didn't want to leave the place.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We have now stayed here 3 times on our way either from Victoria, B.C or to Victoria on the Coho. The hotel has a great location, friendly staff, warm feel, large king rooms, clean and great views of a golf course. Breakfast was lovely and dining room staff very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holly D, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

We are so happy to have you as our guest here at The Olympic Lodge! Our staff loves to see familiar faces. We are glad you were able to enjoy our delicious breakfast restaurant and hope that you took advantage of our complimentary ferry parking as well! We look forward to seeing you a fourth and fifth time! More 

Camano Island, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

The hotel was very nice in most aspects. The room was comfortable and a good size. This is the first hotel in years that does NOT offer a free breakfast. Instead, they have their employees run a very expensive breakfast room. A cup of coffee is $3.00 and the breakfast start at over $10.00. Maybe a free breakfast isn't that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holly D, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

It is wonderful that overall you found the Olympic Lodge to be enjoyable. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to indulge in the wonderful breakfast that we do have to offer! We have found that our guests prefer a hot fresh selection of specially prepared organic eggs and housemade oatmeal to a traditional style buffet breakfast.... More 

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

The Olympic Lodge was rated as the best place to stay in Port Angeles (TripAdvisor ... my travel bible) and it definitely lived up to the billing. If there is a nicer place in PA, I'd like to see it. We chose an Executive King patio room. It was well worth the extra bucks. The room was very large with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Holly D, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that your stay was smooth and you so enjoyed the beauty that Olympic Lodge has to offer! Our executive king patio rooms are very popular for the very reasons you listed. Thank you for your fabulous review! More 

Redding, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

From the delightful greeting, to the cheery room and faboulous views, the stay here wonderful. Although the internect connection could be a little stronger for business use I was able to get my work completed in a timely fashion. Wish I had more time to enjoy the accomodations and the area. Would definitely recommend and will stay here whenever I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holly D, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your outstanding review! We are so pleased that from the moment you walked into The Olympic Lodge you felt welcomed. We are always happy to guide through all of the beauty of the Olympic Peninsula! More 

seattle
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I arrived late..almost 10 pm. I asked the front desk if i could get a late check out. She at first said 'no', then when I explained how tired and slow I was, she gave me a late check out. I was very grateful for that. The room itself, was clean, well located, and pleasant. The reason that its not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holly D, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

We are more than happy to offer our guests a complimentary late checkout at noon. We also have our breakfast restaurant available from 6-10 am, the pool is open from 9 am to 10 pm, and our fitness center is open 24 hours. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Olympic Lodge! More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Unfortunately, we arrived late for a one night stay and had to leave early next morning for a whale watching tour. Nevertheless, we were really surprised by this beautiful hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean and luxurious and the lobby has a very cozy fire place. The people at the front desk were very friendly. Overall a really nice place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holly D, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

We are so pleased with your gracious review of The Olympic Lodge! Our staff works hard to provide you with a comfortable place away from home, and we would be thrilled to have you back as a guest while you explore more of the breath-taking Olympic Peninsula More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Address: 140 Del Guzzi Drive, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, TravelClick and Odigeo so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

219 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (184)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay