We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Olympic Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
140 Del Guzzi Drive, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Olympic Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Olympic Lodge
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    353
    53
    8
    11
See reviews for
263
444
26
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (925)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (412)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (327)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our family of 3 stayed here in July 2014 so that we would be ready to catch the ferry to Victoria BC the next morning. We arrived after a long day of air travel and a drive from Seattle. The staff member working the desk was pleasant and efficient. We found the room to be perfect for our needs. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was captivated by the photo of the lobby & also thought I would golf. A foot injury thwarted the golf game, however I enjoyed the beautiful lobby before departing on the ferry. My room was a King room overlooking the golf course. Excellent linens, perfect bed. I enjoyed PERFECTLY POACHED EGGS in the hotel 's Whistling Frog restaurant. Excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in one of the larger king rooms overlooking the golf course and it was a very, enjoyable and quiet stay. The hotel building itself is a little older, however impeccably kept. The room was very clean, roomy, well equipped and the bed very comfortable. The heater/air conditioner in the room ran very quietly. The staff throughout the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Holly D, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

Your review is so wonderful! We are so pleased that you enjoyed everything the Olympic Lodge has to offer! We recently hired a classically trained chef for our kitchen and we are quite proud of the food! Our staff is always available to help at anytime, and we are happy to have made your stay perfect! More 

Victoria, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Olympic Lodge is located adjacent to a golf course and this may be it's main claim to fame. The hotel is beautifully finished throughout. The detail of finished looks very rich and well done. Room with a patio facing the golf course was not inexpensive by the time tax is added but the bed was comfortable and great pillows which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holly D, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the beautiful Olympic Lodge, the # 1 rated hotel on the Olympic Peninsula! We like to think we have earned that spot with all of the hard work and attention to detail we provide for our guests enjoyment and relaxation. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the fresh... More 

Federal Way, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spur of the moment "let's-go" impulse turned out to be a great late-winter break. Chose this property over the Red Lion and was glad we did. We booked online and upgraded to a third floor room on arrival. The front desk attendant was helpful and professional. Although it would be a stretch to say the property has a water view,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holly D, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! Our team is always striving to be as helpful and professional as possible. We are happy to be your home base for a last minute getaway! More 

Stanwood, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We decided to take advantage of the amazingly unusually warm February weather and head to the Olympic Peninsula. I had done a lot of research on places to stay in the Sequim/Port Angeles area and liked the looks of Olympic Lodge. We were not dissapointed with our stay. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with all our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Holly D, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you were able to take advantage of the gorgeous weather we have been having here on the Olympic Peninsula! We are always more than happy to show our new guests around the Lodge because we believe it's beauty speaks volumes! Thank you for your kind review, and the next time you are here please... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I am staying here as I type. I can hear the guy walking above my room. I can hear the 4 people talking at the Hot Tub while in my room while watching TV. Worst of all I said Good Morning to 2 ladies working behind the front desk yesterday. One made eye contact with me and looked away. Didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

This is not the impression that we want any of our guests to leave with. If you are still staying with us please reach out to me or any of our Front Desk staff at your earliest convenience so we can resolve these issues. If you have already departed please contact me directly at the hotel by calling: 360.452.2993 or... More 

Fairbanks, Alaska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We decided to stay in Port Angeles as we were exploring the area. Used Trip Advisor to look for a place to stay and the Olympic Lodge was rated #1 so decided to give it a try. As mentioned in other reviews the location does not seem suited for a "lodge" as it sits between a strip mall and other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Holly D, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you were able to enjoy your stay here at the Olympic Lodge! We always have complementary guest supplies behind the front desk that include lotion, toothbrushes, combs, deodorant, etc. that we are happy to provide to our guests! Also, the next time you stay if you have any issues with your room (such a a... More 

Port Angeles, Washington
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

My family planned a trip to Port Angeles and we were given the task for recommending lodging. We visited the Olympic Lodge and were greeted by staff that cared and a clean facility. We were guided to specific rooms that met our needs for visiting and moving around our 300 year-old grandmother. I really didn't want to leave the place.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Holly D, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for such a kind review! We are so pleased that we were able to take care of your entire family! We take a lot of pride in producing the best environment for our guests, all the way down to each landscaping detail. We do get a lot of compliments on our Simmons BeautyRest mattresses, and you don't need... More 

Victoria, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We have now stayed here 3 times on our way either from Victoria, B.C or to Victoria on the Coho. The hotel has a great location, friendly staff, warm feel, large king rooms, clean and great views of a golf course. Breakfast was lovely and dining room staff very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Holly D, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

We are so happy to have you as our guest here at The Olympic Lodge! Our staff loves to see familiar faces. We are glad you were able to enjoy our delicious breakfast restaurant and hope that you took advantage of our complimentary ferry parking as well! We look forward to seeing you a fourth and fifth time! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

221 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (186)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question