We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Uptown

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
101 East 2nd. Street, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Uptown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    70
    41
    20
    19
See reviews for
47
83
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was fine for visiting Victoria by ferry , and Olympic national park. We found the staff to be terrific very helpful and friendly. There was a free laundry across the street in the other building. It was much needed. Because we were on a four week road trip of three states. Now the othe part of this equation. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mill Creek, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we first checked in I was surprised to see that the office was on the other side of the street from the hotel. After parking, we headed up to our room only to find an unmade bed, clothing on the bathroom floor and the TV on. I went back to the office and was told by the lady at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIPA, Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. We did have some communication issues between staff and apologize for our error. The window you speak of is in the process of being replaced. I have shared your review with the staff to ensure we handle these situations different in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Port Angeles hotels

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've spent 2 nights there mid August in a room located in the north wing. The room was right size, clean, but the whole decor was really "tired", the sink was rusty and the toilet seat blistered. On Sunday at 8,30 finding a place in the breakfast room has been impossible: I have eaten standing in the business room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel.Aspects of your review are a little confusing. All of our guestrooms were updated with new marble vanites and sinks this last Spring at the Quality Inn Uptown.We will definately be researching all our guestrooms in an effort to address the issues you brought to our attention. All our guestrooms have recently received... More 

Carteret, New Jersey
Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

just a stop over in Port Angeles, needed a one night "choice hotel". this was a very nice, clean, convienient place,because we were taking the ferry to Victoria BC, and it was right around the corner. free breakfast, great shower, comfy beds, and a nice welcome gift for Choice hotel members,(bottle water, snacks), and they nicely recognized members with our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

We love all our guests! We also really love to welcome our Choice Privilege guests. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our recognition of you. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us while visiting in Port Angeles. Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you next time you travel to Port Angeles. Liz... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
145 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Complicated review here. Lots of pluses and some BIG negatives. The owners have spent money but the negatives are out of their control. Read the full review. Not sure if there are any better hotels in Sequim that are pet friendly. Negatives: 1) Nasty neighborhood. Lots of transients, drunks and sketchy types roaming the neighborhood. Some broken auto glass so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

I appreciate your review of our hotel. This review is the same review as the previous review. We are very sorry you are very unhappy with your stay with us in Port Angeles. Our hotel is located on the edge of a Commercial\Residential area in town. Port Angeles is a very walkable city and many visitors and local residents choose... More 

Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

You know you are in a bad hotel when: (1) You pull into the parking lot and two very drunken guests (?) are fixing their car in the spot next to you, screaming "I AM SOOO WASTED". One was lying on the hotel linens pulled from the room. The other, wearing mirrored sunglasses and a WWI army helmet, handing him... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIPA, Adjacent Hotel Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Dear Guest; We are very sorry to hear you had a bad experience at a nearby hotel. It is apparent you did not stay at the Quality Inn Uptown from aspects of your review. The door lock you described on your guestroom door is not the door locks on the Quality Inn hotel's doors. All Quality Inn guestrooms have electronic... More 

Switzerland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

The staff is polite and friendly. Fast check in and check out. Decent breakfast, not much choice, little space available. Wireless connection very good. It`s all wood, when you walk in the corridors you create a lot of noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; We are pleased you enjoyed the views from our hotel. We are sorry to hear we disappointed you in regards to our breakfast. We have made many changes to the breakfast choices we are offering this Spring and have rearranged our selection as well. We do offer Breakfast from 6am - 10am to accommodate all... More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

I visit Port Angeles about once every three or four months. Whenever I visit I always stay at this inn. It is not fancy, just your average 2-star motel, but it is decent and I have never had a bad stay. The bedding is fresh and clean, the TV and internet work okay, and the location is very decent. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests: Thank you for placing your review on TripAdvisor. We especially enjoyed your comments about our location. Our Mountain views and Port Angeles harbor views are one of our best features. In addition we are close to dining, shopping, and site seeing adventures. Thank-you once again, Liz Conrad & QIPA staff More 

Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Quality Inn met our needs for a place to sleep after returning from our trip from Vancouver Island. Not too much to say about the room. It is just like what you expect from a hotel chain. The room appears not to have AC where we had to leave the windows open at night (the windows have a view of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

We are glad you chose to stay at our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read you enjoyed the location of our hotel. All but 1 of our guestrooms offer a view of the Olympic Mountains or the Port Angeles harbor. From the view you described it seems you... More 

Level Contributor
201 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

This hotel is a bit dated inside and out, but the front desk ladies were friendly and helpful. The rooms have nice view of the water. On a clear day, you can see Victoria from here. Inside the room, you have the basic things needed for spending the night or two. While here, we walked to dinner at nearby restaurants.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Dar Valued Guest; Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy you were comfortable with your stay with us. We enjoyed reading you liked our views and our location. We look forward to your next visit. Liz Conrad & QIPA staff More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#6 of 18 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 1,042 reviews
1.9 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 18 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,057 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#12 of 18 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
0.0 mi away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#5 of 18 in Port Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#3 of 18 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay