We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Port Angeles hotels

Quality Inn Uptown

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 East 2nd. Street, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Uptown to your Saves list
Quality Inn Uptown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
64%
Ranked #10 of 17 hotels in Port Angeles
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
ratchy New York, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (162)
  • Photos (39)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (28)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    57
    33
    17
    16
See reviews for
38
65
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was very clean and the staff friendly. However, the building was not designed to handle rooms on top of each other, and the rooms get super hot if the temperature outside is above 65 and it's sunny. But the noise is the worst. We had a room on a lower level, and we could hear every one of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We thought the rooms would have interior entry doors, but the rooms had exterior entry doors. The view was nice, but the windows were right on the outdoor hallway where all the guests walked, so we felt like keeping our blinds shut, so didn't get to enjoy the view. There was no air conditioning, which was sometimes uncomfortable after a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest; I appreciate your review of our hotel. Our hotel does not have interior entrances. I apologize that the outdoor walkways near your room window made you uncomfortable and you were unable to enjoy the view from your room. Please accept my apology for our lack of A\C in your guestroom also. We do provide portable fans and... More

New York, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quaint little hotel at the top of the hill overlooking the ferry terminal to Victoria. Clean and neat, continental breakfast with biscuits and gravy, waffles, bagels, muffins, Danish, juices, cereal ( limited choice) and tea and coffee. Beds a little uncomfy for my taste and small pillows. In room microwave, tea and coffe making facilities, fridge, hair dryer, tv and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for your view of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the process of changing the pillows we offer our guests. We are excited about the new larger pillows we will be providing. It is unfortunate we had harbor fog and foghorns during your recent visit. Occasionally, since... More

Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Older motel, priced extremely high! Our room had newer carpet/tile and paint. There is no A/C and everyone walking by has a great view inside your room when the drapes are open. I did not want to leave our window/drapes open all night with such easy access/view to our room hence no cool outside air with drapes closed. Breakfast is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for staying at our hotel and placing your review on TripAdvisor. Please accept our apologies for the cost of your room and your room location. It is unfortunate many of our guestroom windows offer a great view from inside, however outside corridors exist outside these windows. We are a mid-scale hotel and as such our... More

Centennial, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were "upgraded" to a suite which had a large living room/kitchenette but was in terrible repair. One of the large windows in the living room (which could have provided a nice view) had a 4 foot long crack in it which had been crossed taped to stabilize the breakage (and clearly wasn't recent), the carpet was badly stained, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments. We are happy you enjoyed our location, and many of the services we provide. Our hotel is in the process of guestroom renovations. Many upgrades were completed in the spring. Additional upgrades have been scheduled for this fall. Please accept my apology for the... More

Southern Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

THERE IS NO A/C at this hotel!!!! We paid $180/nt to sleep like homeless people with our windows open! Also the area doesn't seem very safe so we opted to roast and leave our window closed. VERY outdated and smelly!! I would definitely not recommend staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Duplicate Review More

Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After four hours of hiking in the gorgeous Olympic national park, I arrived here dirty and dead tired. What awaited was possibly the greatest shower ever. Tremendous water pressure and a great shower head made all my aches and pains go away. Top this off with lightning fast internet, flat-screen tv, nice mattress, decent pillows, and waking up to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Thank-you! We appreciate you taking the time to place your Great Review on TripAdvisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your future visits to Port Angeles Sincerely, Liz Conrad & Quality Inn Uptown staff More

Vancouver, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this online, read the reviews looked at the rooms 4.5 out of 5 rating. Must be nice. Wrong! The room we were told was the last, was a dump. Old, dirty carpet, no couch. Spent the first 2 hours in the room looking for another place to stay. (We booked it for 6 nites!) I finally went to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Dear Carla N; I am unable to locate your room stay at our hotel. Perhaps you stayed at a different hotel. Most of our guestrooms have had new carpet installed, new guest bath tiled floors, and new guest bath vanities installed over the last three months. I am confused. Perhaps, you did not stay at the Quality Inn Uptown. Please... More

Wonewoc
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When looking for a place to stay keep looking! Although the place will keep the rain off of your head it is not worth the room charge. When booking after reading reviews and shopping on the internet you have to be careful in what you read. I was misled and at this point it is what it is. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for placing your review on TripAdvisor. I want to apologize that you were not happy with your with your experience at our hotel. Every effort is made by my staff to ensure a Quality Guest Experience stay for each of our guests. Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had at my hotel.... More

Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This may be a smaller, older hotel but we were very satisfied. We walked to the ferry to Victoria, BC., which was very convenient. Our room had a small refrigerator and a microwave. It is also close to Olympic National Park's main entrance. The staff was very friendly and we used the computer to print off our boarding passes. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy you enjoyed our location and your guestroom. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to your visit next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Liz Conrad & Quality Inn Uptown staff More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Uptown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Uptown

Address: 101 East 2nd. Street, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Uptown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Uptown Hotel Port Angeles
Quality Inn Port Angeles
Port Angeles Quality Inn

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Port Angeles with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
35

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Uptown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer