We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Port Angeles hotels

Quality Inn Uptown

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 East 2nd. Street, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Uptown to your Saves list
Quality Inn Uptown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
65%
Ranked #7 of 17 hotels in Port Angeles
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014
Frank D Portland, Oregon
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    48
    32
    10
    13
See reviews for
31
56
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed at this place twice in November 2013 and both stays were very comfortable and the staff was particularly great, offering excellent options for dining and getting around town. They are located directly about downtown and the stairs down to the main downtown area are right in front of the place. The upstairs corner room offers a dramatic view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. Your comments have been shared with the staff and we all Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed both your visits to our hotel. We're pleased to hear you also enjoyed Port Angeles and a few of our restaurants. We look forward to your next visit... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I have stayed at the Quality Inn Uptown a number of times, with my spouse and on my own. Their rates are reasonable and offer safe, clean and spacious lodging. The staff have been consistently pleasant and helpful. It is within walking distance to great restaurants and shopping; 5 minute walk from a well stocked Safeway store. Most rooms have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you have been happy with your choice to stay with us several times. I have shared your comments with my staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit with us. Liz Conrad & Quality... More

vancouver island
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Upon arriving here after a long day of travelling from southern vistas we needed to overnight and wait to catch the morning ferry to Victoria . The room rates were a little higher than we were used to paying but managed to barter a better rate very nice hotel staff. We made our way to the room and noticed the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments very much. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our location and staff service. I want to extend an apology for the temperature issue you experienced in your room. I have addressed the oversight with my Lead Housekeeper to prevent this error from reoccurring in the future. I truely... More

Spuzzum, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Overall, I was disappointed with my stay at the hotel. On the plus side of things, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The room was also a fair size. The location is great; it is central and the downtown core is all walking distance from the motel. The motel is in need of some serious upgrading and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for placing your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. I value your perception of our hotel. Please let me apologize for the aspects of your stay you were not unhappy with. We do not have air conditioning as you mentioned however, we do provide portable fans for guest comfort.Our room curtains are designed with a long and a... More

Rochester, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This Quality Inn is a Great location when visiting this gateway to the Olympic peninsula and the city of Victoria, BC. The staff is welcoming and very knowledgeable of the area. The rooms have front windows which give great views of the harbor. And the ferry to Victoria is down the hill. The Inn has a hot breakfast waiting and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your great 5 star rating of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with all the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Liz Conrad & Quality Inn Uptown staff More

tunaoue
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Driving vacation from California to Canada along the coast. Port Angeles is the ONLY automobile transport ferry to and from Victoria, BC. There are other ferries to/from Vancouver island, but not to Victoria. Fee for car plus 2 adults is $77, one way. We joined the Choice Hotel Choice Privileges rewards program. The promotion was for every two stays, get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Dear valued guest; I appreciate you placing your review on tripadvisor. I am surprised to hear you were still dissatisfied with your stay after everything possible was done to correct the errors made with your reservation. In error you booked your hotel room through Expedia not through choicehotels.com. The rewards program does have booking guidelines. I researched and found your... More

Spokane, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Supposedly an 'economy' lodging, the Quality Inn Uptown was a surprisingly easy walk to picturesque city sites, had a surprisingly roomy design in its first-floor rooms, and an equally surprisingly good complimentary breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

We are very happy you placed your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed our hotel and the Port Angeles area. Thank you for the Great Five Star Review on our hotel! We hope you will visit us again in the future. Liz Conrad & Quality Inn Uptown staff More

Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here when in town for Crabfest two years ago, so forgive me if I am not aware of any renos, etc. I have to say, we had a very pleasant stay here. Sure, the hotel could use some cosmetic updating, but it was good value, clean, in a great location, and they fed you in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

We appreciate you posting your review on Tripadvisor. We enjoyed your opinions of our hotel and staff very much. We do enjoy our guests and our hotel and are committed to taking care of all our guests. We Thank you for choosing to stay with us during the Crabfest! We hope to see you next year! Kind Regards, Liz Conrad,... More

Victoria, BC
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The major redeeming feature to this Quality Inn is the staff! They are friendly and helpful and did go out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Although I have never stayed in a hotel that didn't have wine glasses to lend us! Location is directly up the street from the Coho so its handy to town if that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Your review is very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I'm not sure what happened with regards to the wine glasses. We do have wine glasses available for guest use. I will follow up with all staff to determine where this error was made. My apologies for the inconvenience. I appreciate... More

Port Angeles, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My stay at this motel, that is what it is, was disappointing. The rooms are tired. Curtains, carpets, fixtures, furniture, TV, bath room, decor are all worn and need replacing.Wi-fi is really bad too. No A/C. I read other reviews where "no A/C" is mentioned and the response is it doesn't get hot enough and just a few others hotels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your review on TripAdvisor. It is very disappointing to hear you were unhappy with your stay with us. Televisions in all our guestrooms are new 32' flat screen televisions. We do not offer HD - TV service however, this will be a future upgrade at our hotel. Guest bath areas will be... More

Been to Quality Inn Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Uptown

Also Known As:
Quality Inn Uptown Hotel Port Angeles
Quality Inn Uptown Hotel
Quality Inn Port Angeles
Port Angeles Quality Inn
Address: 101 East 2nd. Street, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Uptown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Uptown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.