We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Port Angeles hotels

Quality Inn Uptown

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 East 2nd. Street, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Uptown to your Saves list
Quality Inn Uptown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #8 of 17 hotels in Port Angeles
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
luckyv Ohio
  • Overview
  • Reviews (153)
  • Photos (39)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    56
    33
    12
    14
See reviews for
34
62
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This may be a smaller, older hotel but we were very satisfied. We walked to the ferry to Victoria, BC., which was very convenient. Our room had a small refrigerator and a microwave. It is also close to Olympic National Park's main entrance. The staff was very friendly and we used the computer to print off our boarding passes. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Desert, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have tried to avoid Quality Inn's since we have had a few bad experiences. This one had a very small look. However, first looks do not work here. The room was newly renovated and the view of the harbor outside the door was fantastic. Even more, this was one of the quietest rooms we have stayed in. In addition... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really wanted to stay near Olympic National Park, and Port Angeles is probably the place to be for that. But it's a small town, and I don't think there are many hotel choices. The room was a bit smaller than we expected, and it did not have air conditioning. However you don't really need the AC since it gets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a very new or newly renovated property. We had the very end room down from the lobby and had two large picture windows with a view of the harbor. The staff was great and they accept dogs. We walked around town very easily and found the whole area pleasant and safe and people to be very friendly. A... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Good breakfast, great location, competitive price, walking distance to ferry. Friendly staff. That's all I have to say.----------------------------------------------___------______---____-------------------------------------

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and the view from your room. We look forward to your future visits. Kind Regards, Liz Conrad & Quality Inn staff More

BEAVERTON
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I stayed here on a recent motorcycle trip and it was great. the hotel is on a hill overlooking the harbor and downtown. My room was good sized, the bed was very comfortable and the wifi worked well. The breakfast was tasty, although the coffee a bit weak. There are stairs just next to the hotel which go down to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to place your review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed our convenient location. We look forward to your next visit to Port Angeles. Kind Regards, Liz Conrad & Quality Inn Uptown staff More

Sachse, Texas
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
35 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed two nights in June for the Olympic NP vacation. The rooms are clean. The Internet Connection was fast. Also, the breakfast was good. It was close to the Safeway supermarket for food supplies. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. Thank you for placing a review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments about our rooms, breakfast and internet. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your future visits to our area. Kind Regards, Liz Conrad & Quality Inn Uptown staff More

Concord, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Overnight to take next-day ferry to Victoria. Clean and comfortable, w/reasonable price. On a bluff overlooking harbor, so a plus for morning stroll. Easy access for drive up to Hurricane Ridge/Olympic NP ( not to be missed). Motel hot breakfast certainly adequate for our needs. Attentive and courteous staff. Would stay there again..

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit at our hotel. We're happy you chose to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to future opportunities to provide you with a pleasant and comfortable stay. Liz Conrad & Quality Inn Uptown staff More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

While the motel seemed to be kept up well, the rooms were tiny and the bed was terrible. On top of which we turned the heat on and then couldn't get it to turn off-resulting in perhaps the worst night of sleep ever. For $150 a night,get better beds and fix the floor heaters

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry you found our rooms small and heating uncomfortable during your recent visit. Our hotel offers a variety of room types and unfortunately our 1 Queen bed rooms are smaller then the rooms we offer with 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds. Our heating... More

Powell River, Canada
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
86 hotel reviews
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

We were just overnighting to catch the ferry the following morning. The price was reasonable. I can see why it fills up quickly. The rooms are large, there is a fridge and a microwave, the beds are good and the linens are better quality than I expected. I would stay here again. Dog friendly was a plus

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

We enjoyed reading your review! Thank you for taking the time to place your review on tripadvisor. We're happy to hear you enjoyed Hurricane Ridge and Port Angeles during your recent visit. We look forward to your future stays with us. Liz Conrad & Quality Inn staff More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Uptown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Uptown

Address: 101 East 2nd. Street, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Uptown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Uptown Hotel Port Angeles
Quality Inn Port Angeles
Port Angeles Quality Inn

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
35

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer