We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Uptown

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
101 East 2nd. Street, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Uptown
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Port Angeles
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015
Naughty-Cougar Switzerland
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    70
    39
    19
    18
See reviews for
44
81
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
141 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Complicated review here. Lots of pluses and some BIG negatives. The owners have spent money but the negatives are out of their control. Read the full review. Not sure if there are any better hotels in Sequim that are pet friendly. Negatives: 1) Nasty neighborhood. Lots of transients, drunks and sketchy types roaming the neighborhood. Some broken auto glass so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

I appreciate your review of our hotel. This review is the same review as the previous review. We are very sorry you are very unhappy with your stay with us in Port Angeles. Our hotel is located on the edge of a Commercial\Residential area in town. Port Angeles is a very walkable city and many visitors and local residents choose... More 

Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You know you are in a bad hotel when: (1) You pull into the parking lot and two very drunken guests (?) are fixing their car in the spot next to you, screaming "I AM SOOO WASTED". One was lying on the hotel linens pulled from the room. The other, wearing mirrored sunglasses and a WWI army helmet, handing him... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIPA, Adjacent Hotel Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Dear Guest; We are very sorry to hear you had a bad experience at a nearby hotel. It is apparent you did not stay at the Quality Inn Uptown from aspects of your review. The door lock you described on your guestroom door is not the door locks on the Quality Inn hotel's doors. All Quality Inn guestrooms have electronic... More 

Travelers are raving about these Port Angeles hotels

Switzerland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

The staff is polite and friendly. Fast check in and check out. Decent breakfast, not much choice, little space available. Wireless connection very good. It`s all wood, when you walk in the corridors you create a lot of noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; We are pleased you enjoyed the views from our hotel. We are sorry to hear we disappointed you in regards to our breakfast. We have made many changes to the breakfast choices we are offering this Spring and have rearranged our selection as well. We do offer Breakfast from 6am - 10am to accommodate all... More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

I visit Port Angeles about once every three or four months. Whenever I visit I always stay at this inn. It is not fancy, just your average 2-star motel, but it is decent and I have never had a bad stay. The bedding is fresh and clean, the TV and internet work okay, and the location is very decent. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests: Thank you for placing your review on TripAdvisor. We especially enjoyed your comments about our location. Our Mountain views and Port Angeles harbor views are one of our best features. In addition we are close to dining, shopping, and site seeing adventures. Thank-you once again, Liz Conrad & QIPA staff More 

Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Quality Inn met our needs for a place to sleep after returning from our trip from Vancouver Island. Not too much to say about the room. It is just like what you expect from a hotel chain. The room appears not to have AC where we had to leave the windows open at night (the windows have a view of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

We are glad you chose to stay at our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read you enjoyed the location of our hotel. All but 1 of our guestrooms offer a view of the Olympic Mountains or the Port Angeles harbor. From the view you described it seems you... More 

Level Contributor
201 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

This hotel is a bit dated inside and out, but the front desk ladies were friendly and helpful. The rooms have nice view of the water. On a clear day, you can see Victoria from here. Inside the room, you have the basic things needed for spending the night or two. While here, we walked to dinner at nearby restaurants.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Dar Valued Guest; Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy you were comfortable with your stay with us. We enjoyed reading you liked our views and our location. We look forward to your next visit. Liz Conrad & QIPA staff More 

Manila
Level Contributor
186 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

We had a good four day stay here for our Olympic NP tour. It was located near the Port Angeles harbor for ferry service to Victoria, BC. Just take the long flight of stairs going down from outside the hotel. On our last night when we had a clear day, we could see the mountain peaks on the Canadian side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Dear Base Guest; Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting the Olympic National Park. A true area wonder! We hope you enjoyed your explorations of our area! We are happy we provided you a satisfactory stay. We are sorry to hear you experienced a maintenance issue in your room during your stay. I'm pleased to learn that... More 

Camano Island, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

The people working in this inn were very helpful......they even saved us by having a corkscrew when we really needed it. This is not a five star hotel but all considered, it is an excellent choice. If you stay here and want delivered food, try Gordy's (excellent Italian) and Dynasty Chinese (about as good as I have ever had)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

We enjoyed your review very much. Happy to help with providing you a corkscrew. Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. Gordy's is Yummy for Pizza and delivers as well! Dynesty Chinese is a short walk from the hotel. Both are Yummmy!!! Thanks for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Liz... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

We stayed at this property in order to visit Olympic National Park.We had booked a room with Queen bed and were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a suite. There was a separate bedroom, living room and dining area with kitchen facilities. Nice breakfast area with choice of hot and cold items. Staff at front desk very friendly and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Loved your review of our hotel! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the upgraded room you were offered. Occasionally we can offer this to our guests. It is always nice to learn the upgrade was appreciated. Your kind words about our staff were shared with our staff. Everyone joins me in Thanking you for staying with us and... More 

Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This is a decent, clean and basic hotel centrally located in uptown Port Angeles. Some of the rooms have a nice view of the harbor, although mine only had a peek-a-boo view. There was no elevator, just stairs to the second and third floors. The breakfast was pretty basic - no fruit and mostly starchy white stuff - but pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIPA, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Allow me apologize on the behalf of the hotel for failing your expectations on your recent stay with us.Our rooms with two queens offer a mountain view and a partial water view. We do offer at least two differant types of fruit with breakfast. We thank you for your time on filling out this survey and hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#6 of 18 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 1,011 reviews
1.9 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 18 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,030 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#11 of 18 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
14.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim
0.0 mi away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#4 of 18 in Port Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay