We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles

221 North Lincoln Street, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    318
    207
    93
    38
See reviews for
233
317
43
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (865)
  • Mar-May only
    (227)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (302)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (214)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (122)
All months
Been There, USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent a bit more and stayed in a room with a view of the Strait which was definitely worth it. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. We needed to keep the sliding door open at night because the room would get too warm even though we had the heat down. Internet access was good at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vacaville, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location of this hotel is great if you need to catch the ferry to Victoria. The rooms were okay and clean. All in all an okay value, considering the proximity to the ferry. We were on the second floor which was less noisy than the first. The shower in our room took a long time to get water running... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lacey, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I thought the hotel had a great location, clean rooms, courteous staff, and great views from some rooms. Internet service was negligible or sometimes unavailable. Pool and hot tub were great. Beach was pleasant. Proximity to downtown shopping was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodland, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms were ok. Paid for premiun room to look out onto water. Would have expected the room to have been a little nicer for the money. I have stayed in much worse. Hotel restaurant staff were not friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room smelled like a skunk and they neglected to mention that the cable was out and would not be fixed until the following day. We called the front desk 15 minutes after checking in and then they offered us a $20 credit. Poor way to conduct business.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert U, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review

Dear Heather, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking your time to complete a review, though disappointing to read. I apologize you were dissatisfied with your room, and for the problems you experienced. We did experience problems with our TV service, which was very disappointing to our guests, and to all of us at the hotel... More 

Travelers are raving about these Port Angeles hotels

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Check-in was at 3 pm and we were told that our room was not ready for 30 more minutes even though it was 5 pm and their were many rooms not occupied and were available. It makes one feel like a second class person. Everyone should be treated like a valued customer. The hot water cooled off with showing. Finally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert U, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review

Dear Johnna Mae, Thank for you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking your time to complete a Trip Advisor review on your recent stay a the Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles. I do apologize for the "Poor Check-In" experience, and that your room was not available at the time you arrived. Please know there was no intent... More 

Grand Turk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While the Red Lion is a moderately priced hotel, its very friendly and helpful staff and it's lovely setting right on the shore of the Juan de Fuca Strait make this a great place to stay. Pet friendly accomodations. Great shopping in lots of lovely small galleries for art works and locally made pottery, jewelry and other craft work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LANGLEY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

hotel and staff were great. Although the inter net WiFi didn't work in the room and front desk explained it was like that for a while it was frustrating. The fridge needed defrosting as the door wouldn't close property.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abbotsford
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Definitely an older hotel and it's showing its age but the rooms were very clean. Very quiet and what a view from the water side. The service was great, free coffee in the morning and very friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tri-Cities, Washington
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for the second time in April 2015. The hotel is a bit older, but it is well maintained. It's centrally located in town and the majority of the rooms have a balcony and a water front view. The room itself was pretty spacious. I was traveling with a 5 year old so we requested two beds and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (155)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay