We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Macon West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
110 Plantation Inn Drive, Macon, GA 31210
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Macon West
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    25
    31
    22
    13
See reviews for
33
32
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Sandy Springs, Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hallway carpet looks badly worn. The hallway smells odd. The room smelled musty. There's no exercise room. In fact when I looked in the "Guest Information Guide" the details on the "Exercise Facility" had been carefully "whited-out". I travel frequently and plug my Chevy Volt in at nearly every hotel I stay. Every hotel that I have ever visited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stopped here on our trips north/south previously. It's always been a comfortable, friendly stop. The rooms are well appointed and clean, the beds comfortable and the free breakfast a welcome way to start the day. If you stay here, go to the Pig & Fish for a really good dinner at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KSWoodson, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Macon West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us at The Fairfield Inn Macon West. Thanks for choosing us. Safe travels. Sincerely, Mgmt More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was an adequate hotel. Furnishings and bed were updated and comfortable. We were disappointed that there was no hot tub. I guess we should have checked the website for better details before leaving. Staff was pleasant, and the breakfast was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KSWoodson, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Macon West, responded to this review

Hello Guest, We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us at The Fairfield Inn Macon West. If your travels should happen to bring you back to the area, don't forget us!!! Sincerely, The Entire Staff at the FFI Macon West More 

Waukegan, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were just passing through the area and needed a quick place to stop. Did not want anything fancy, just quite, clean, and not expensive. The Fairfield Inn Macon West was perfect for our needs. I recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KSWoodson, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Macon West, responded to this review

Dear DaBoaters, Were very excited that we were able to provide the things necessary for a goodnights rest as this is very essential when travelling, If youre every in the Macon area in need of a good nights rest and hearty breakfast dont forget to stop by. Thanks More 

The Villages, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean and the front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. My room was excellent, I really enjoyed the refrigerator and the microwave oven in the room .The next morning, Sunday, breakfast was served at 7:00 AM. But I was up early, I was happy to see that the coffee was ready to go and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KSWoodson, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Macon West, responded to this review

Dear Bobhaack, Thanks, this really makes all of our hardwork worthwhile to know that our guest appreciate us just as much as we appreciate you. Sincerely The Staff More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel can make many improvements. I stay exclusively at Marriott's and this was one of the worst. Carpet was dirty, bed skirt had blood on it, hallway walls were damaged and falling apart and trash in front of the hotelmaindoors. The front desk employee walked over the trash all night and was still there when I left. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KSWoodson, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Macon West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to take a moment to apologize for the issues esperienced during your stay. If you have some time please contact me at the hotel to discuss this matter further. Although we cant erase the memory of the stay while you were here with us we will certainly do our best to make this situation right.... More 

Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have always enjoyed Fairfield Inn in the past. Unfortunately this one needs some help. I can say the room and lobby was clean. Also the breakfast was ok. Our room was shopworn. Sheets would not stay on the bed, a one inch circular hole in the bathroom door, towels were thin and harsh, no soap in the soap dispenser,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KSWoodson, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Macon West, responded to this review

Dear CAROLYNKSU, Please contact me directly at the hotel to discuss this matter further, we sincerely apologize for the issues experienced during your stay here with us at The Fairfield Inn Macon West. Thanks, Kemeshia S. Woodson General Manager More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Property in dire need of renovation! Mold around bath; lampshade torn; window darkening shade inoperable; linens threadbare. Receptionist personable. Two restaurants & IMax theater within walking distance. Not a Marriott property one would expect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KSWoodson, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Macon West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly sorry for the issues experienced during your stay, we pride ourselves on providing a memorable stay however in your case we failed to do so. Please contact me directly at the hotel to discuss this matter further. Thanks, Kemeshia Woodson General Manager More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

This hotel is so far subpar that I'm shocked. Our room smelled like a blend of urine, mold, and a great-grandmother's house. The sheets would have been smoother if they were a medium grit sandpaper--I could handle that--not every hotel has decent sheets. But the smell? Disgusting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KSWoodson, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Macon West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to apologize for the issues experienced during your stay, we pride ourselves on providing a memorable stay and in your case we failed to do so. If you have a moment I would like to discuss your stay in detail whenever time permits. Thanks, Kemeshia Woodson General Manager More 

Winchester, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

It is time to sell this property to Days Inn. It was stuffy. Housekeeping knocked on our door well before check out time. As soon as I was in the hall way the house keeper was asking if I was leaving. I don't hold this one against Marriott, but it is time to do away with this property. There are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KSWoodson, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Macon West, responded to this review

Hello Guest, I want to apologize for the issues experienced during your stay, We appreciate you for bringing this to our attention. If you have some time please give me a call to discuss this matter further. Thanks, Kemeshia Woodson General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Macon
Comfort Suites Macon
#13 of 64 in Macon
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
5.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay