We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

2.0 of 5 140 Plantation Inn Dr., I-475 Exit 9, At Zebulon Rd., Macon, GA 31210-2075
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    23
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
31
13
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I reserved online and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room. Very large with a newer TV (although low quality picture), small fridge and microwave, shower only (no tub) in my room. A better than average continental breakfast as they had scrambled eggs, sausage patties and biscuits. Unfortunately they had no OJ or waffle batter, the clerk said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ocala, FL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveling back to Florida and stayed here for the night. This hotel should be rated a three star hotel. Rooms are large with flat screen t.v., microwave and fridge, desk, chair and a very special touch that even the three and four star hotels I've stayed at don't do, give you a bottle of purified water for the coffee pot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your perspective of our hotel’s accommodations and services! We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We seek to give each guest a very... More 

Swainsboro, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We were in town for a night. My niece was competing in a gymnastics meet. We did great deal on two rooms. My sister had to change rooms because her air was not working. They moved her into a room that had a sign that said SMOKE FREE ROOM. It was awful the smoke had to embedded into the room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the... More 

Pedro
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Stayed here overnight traveling to Orlando hotel was easily access from the interstate front desk workers were so pleasant and helpful upon arrival breakfast was nice & room was very well maintained & clean would recommend to anyone will definitely will stay here again passing through the area

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area. More 

Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Florida, and again on our return. This Sleep Inn is recently remodeled and is quite successful in attaining comfort, quiet and cleanliness at a very reasonable price. This is a no smoking, no pet hotel. In the remodeling, space limitations required retaining sliding pocket doors to the comode and shower room, with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

My family stopped and spent the night here traveling back to Florida. The lady working the front desk was very friendly & helpful! Our rooms were very nice and clean! The breakfast wasn't that great for our taste, the biscuits were hard as brick bats, the gravy didn't have a great taste either. The waffles and cereal were what we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed here on our way through town. This newly remodeled Hotel was clean, rooms well appointed w several upgrades--granite counter, flat screen tv, microwave and large dorm type refrigerator-- and there were no issues w noise! Add in a free breakfast and we were thrilled.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel far and above exceeded our expectations. We didn't want to pay a lot for a quick weekend reunion trip, and this hotel fit the bill. We paid less than $60/night. I was not prepared for how clean this hotel was, the proximity to I475, and restaurants and shopping. Check in was quick and efficient. Wi-fi was free and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Knoxville
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have stayed at this Sleep in quite a few times over the last few years and have not been disappointed. Most rooms have been newly renovated and the rooms were very clean. Breakfast was quite nice also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Macon, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

everything I expected except bed was too hard for me. Overall it was pleasant to stay there. The staff was nice and helpful with directions. The indoor pool was nice but a bit small, only went up to 5ft deep. That was ok though,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 140 Plantation Inn Dr., I-475 Exit 9, At Zebulon Rd., Macon, GA 31210-2075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Macon
Macon Sleep Inn

26 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay