We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

2.0 of 5 140 Plantation Inn Dr., I-475 Exit 9, At Zebulon Rd., Macon, GA 31210-2075
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    26
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
32
16
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Waterloo, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were told by the helpful staff at the Georgian Welcome Center to try the Sleep Inn in Macon which they happily booked for us since we did not have a place to stay on our way to Florida. We were not disappointed in their selection of a clean, a warm welcome by staff and excellent value for our money.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunny P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear from you and to discover that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and... More 

ellijay, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed for two nights and had a nice stay. Price not bad. Its near some greats places to eat . Breakfast was small but had some good stuff. Hotel is old so you can find things wrong but for price its good. I have stayed at some bad ones over the years. Its worth a try.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunny P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! More 

Terre Haute, IN
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015 via mobile

Nice rooms, nice location, nice price. Close to some restaurants. Pool was warm and kids had a blast in it. Wish there was a hot tub. Rooms were roomy, stand up shower was big, and most importantly room was clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. I would stay here again if in area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunny P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! I am glad that you enjoyed the value, breakfast, and the convenient location of our hotel! We are all looking forward to... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015 via mobile

we were pleased with this inexpensive hotel. Friendly check in, comfortable beds...nice breakfast area, plenty of choice. Places to eat within walking distance. Indoor pool which we used was a surprise in a small hotel. Free parking, coffee making in room and very good shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunny P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our rates, location, services and amenities. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again. More 

West Melbourne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We stopped here on the way home from Tennessee at Christmas. We are a Rewards member so the man at the counter gave me a good price and was very friendly. When we got to our room we noticed it was clean, but very outdated. Only had a shower and a toilet in the one room, which was ok, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunny P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Your positive review means a lot to us. It is also very helpful for us to hear your comments on areas where we can improve. We will gladly share your compliments with our staff and we are all looking forward to your next visit. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
629 reviews 629 reviews
89 hotel reviews
283 helpful votes 283 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We stopped here on our way to Florida. It's super easy access from I475 and there are lots of places to eat nearby. Check in was quick and easy and we ended up with a room on the second floor. The room is nice sized and we had a good night's sleep on the king size bed. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunny P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you've taken to give us your thoughtful review. I assure you that the pool is cleaned on a regular basis, including weekly special treatment and I want to apologize for the temporarily cloudy state in which you found it. We hope to see you again soon, to give you another wonderful nights' sleep, and to impress... More 

Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I reserved online and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room. Very large with a newer TV (although low quality picture), small fridge and microwave, shower only (no tub) in my room. A better than average continental breakfast as they had scrambled eggs, sausage patties and biscuits. Unfortunately they had no OJ or waffle batter, the clerk said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunny P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services, which includes very large newer TV, small fridge and microwave, shower, continental breakfast. Your satisfaction and enjoyment are very important to us. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. Your comments are important to... More 

Ocala, FL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Traveling back to Florida and stayed here for the night. This hotel should be rated a three star hotel. Rooms are large with flat screen t.v., microwave and fridge, desk, chair and a very special touch that even the three and four star hotels I've stayed at don't do, give you a bottle of purified water for the coffee pot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your perspective of our hotel’s accommodations and services! We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We seek to give each guest a very... More 

Swainsboro, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We were in town for a night. My niece was competing in a gymnastics meet. We did great deal on two rooms. My sister had to change rooms because her air was not working. They moved her into a room that had a sign that said SMOKE FREE ROOM. It was awful the smoke had to embedded into the room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the... More 

Pedro
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Stayed here overnight traveling to Orlando hotel was easily access from the interstate front desk workers were so pleasant and helpful upon arrival breakfast was nice & room was very well maintained & clean would recommend to anyone will definitely will stay here again passing through the area

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 140 Plantation Inn Dr., I-475 Exit 9, At Zebulon Rd., Macon, GA 31210-2075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Macon
Macon Sleep Inn

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay