We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Macon

Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 Northcrest Boulevard, Macon, GA 31032
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Macon
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Don H
Add Your Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    115
    56
    26
    19
See reviews for
115
78
26
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (405)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
Evans, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My overall stay was OK (except for the hard/extra firm mattress); the lighting in the hallway and bathroom was dull; however, the customer service at check-in and check-out was EXCELLENT!!! Outstanding service provided by the FT Desk clerks and the dining area host far exceeded my expectation. The only thing is would suggest for this facility - increase the lighting;... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
WingateN, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We looked into the room that you stayed in to make sure that the AC unit was indeed operational, and had the engineering department to double check it. I will also share with Lisa, Kaleb, and LaStacia, the warm praises you left for them. Additionally, I will provide an incentive to them for their outstanding... More 

Athens, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My grand daughter and I stayed here on our way home from FL. Hotel was very clean, including room and dining room. The night shift man who checked us in was very friendly and went out of his way to help me. I needed a baggage cart to unload my oxygen tank to bring in and there was not one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WingateN, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review

Thanks you for your review, Thanks for sharing your experience with us and I will be sure to let Kaleb know that your appreciated him going above and beyond. I also love the fact that you recognized the friendly environment that we have worked so hard to protect and to grow. With that, I will provide additionally training to all... More 

roadie
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is great. Very clean very well put together. The feel was very professional and the rooms were spacious. My only issue was that the mattress was very hard as were the pillows. That is however a personal preference I am sure some people love them. I also was not happy that even though I was willing to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WingateN, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, We here at Wingate Macon do our best to accommodate each and every guest. While most of the time this is indeed the case, their are always somethings beyond our control. In this instance however, everything you mentioned from the beds to the pillows are controllable. In fact, we are in the process of ordering new... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very happy with our choice of location and price. We had a large bus with active seniors. Every room was ready on arrival. We had a couple of concerns that were immediately addressed. Kudos to the Manager and the staff. The breakfast area was very clean and the food was fresh and better than most places we have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WingateN, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and we really enjoyed your group. We hope to see you guys very soon and it was a pleasure to serve you guys during your visit. I will be sure to pass on the warm words to the entire staff. Nickolas Jones General Manager More 

Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed one night here and my review is only based on that. Our room was clean and the bed was comfy. It is in between a Cheddar's & Cracker Barrel Restaurants, so convenience without driving for a meal is nice. The breakfast was pretty good there was an assortment to choose from. The only bad thing I can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WingateN, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review

Thanks a million for your feedback. I will look at the room that you stayed in and check on that shower head. We strive to make every guest's stay as comfortable and memorable as possible. With that said, we really appreciate you giving us your feedback. Nickolas Jones General Manager More 

Bainbridge
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great stay. The room was beautiful and clean. We had an ADA room with a roll in shower. We had some issues with the water from the shower running out into the bathroom floor. The bed had a foam mattress that made it difficult for my disabled husband to roll over so we got almost no sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
WingateN, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Please let us know ahead of your next visit as we have a few options for the ADA rooms. The particular room that you where in has the drain built into the ground to allow for wheel chair access. We do however value your feedback and will do everything we can to accommodate you on your... More 

Cornelia, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room was excellent. The room service was excellent. The breakfast was great. I would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
WingateN, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review

Thanks a million for your review. We really enjoyed you and the entire group and look forward to seeing you guys on your next stay. Nickolas Jones General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question