We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Macon hotels

Travelodge Macon

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5000 Harrison Rd., Macon, GA 31206
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Macon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Macon to your Saves list
43%
Ranked #45 of 66 Hotels in Macon
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014
kinzukid Spring City, Tennessee
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    14
    18
    26
See reviews for
35
20
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Spring City, Tennessee
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
8 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

When visiting Macon we normally stay at the Quality Inn & Suites but on our last visit we saw that the Travelodge had open. So this time, we stopped in to see what the price was and to look at the rooms. The price was only $2.00 more and the rooms were newly updated. We took the room. The bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wrightsville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stay here several times a year. The staff is great and we feel at home every time we are there. The spa was not working but my grandson loves the pool all during the year. He loves going to the lobby for breakfast. We like the rooms and have a peaceful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, General Manager at Travelodge Macon, responded to this review

Welcome back!!Thanks for sharing a moment of your time to respond too our guest survey.Feedback, from your survey is very important to us.I was glad to see your family enjoying the swimming pool.Our pool hours are from10am to10pm.I'm sorry the spa was closed due to its' yearly service and repair.We hope to have our project completed soon.We always look forward... More

Morrow, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

First, I must say that the lady at the front desk was very nice. Okay, so I paid $53 for the room, and upon entering the room I noticed a terrible smell! It was awful! I turned on the bathroom light and it appeared to have been cleaned, but I have to assume that the housekeeper only cleans with water,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, General Manager at Travelodge Macon, responded to this review

I was so sorry to hear that your visit was anything less than satisfing.Feedback, such as yours,helps us in our quest for improving areas within our property, guest rooms and guest services..We are in pursuit of areas for improvement.I'm sorry for any inconviences that you may have experience on this visit.Thank you for submitting a response to our customer survey... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

the clerk named Elaine was a real Southern Belle Very helpful.Room was clean,worn,and old but then so are we! People say that all they want is a clean well located room then they complain that for the price that is ALL they get. the whirlpool was OK,and pool appeared clean. There is NO hallway so no idea what other reviewer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, General Manager at Travelodge Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for expressing the kind words about the service you received from our staff member.It is always our pleasure to serve our guest- rather its rest you are seeking or sharing local attractions to visit, shopping or dinning.We have it all!We've enjoyed sharing alittle bit of our home town and hope that you will stop bye and visit us... More

Antioch, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

If you like domestic violence, drug deals, smells of all kinds of smoke, this is the place. Worst room I've ever stayed in. We slept afraid. There was shouting and fighting going up and down the hallway. Afraid to leave room. Room had crumbs on carpet. We believe hotel owners know this kind of activity is happening but are willing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, General Manager at Travelodge Macon, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear that your visit was anything less than satisfing.Our guest happiness and safety is very important to us.I'm sorry that I was unawear of any loud talking in the hallway near your guest room.We have been quite busy this time of year with many travelors..Always dail O to reach the front desk, anytime, so that we... More

Toronto Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We were travelling south like many other families for spring break, I booked all the hotels ahead of time and took the time to call down to each place and explain our situation ( arriving late, long drive, small child who will be sleeping) I requested a room with easy access for carrying the kid and things to/from the car... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, General Manager at Travelodge Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at Travelodge.I'm sorry for the communication misunderstanding experience about your late checkin.I have followed up on the room that you were transferred from and it has been throughly cleanned.We've learned alot and thanks for sharing.Again I'm sorry and hope that you will give us another try in the future. Mike General Manager Travelodge Macon More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Macon

Address: 5000 Harrison Rd., Macon, GA 31206
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Macon 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Macon
Macon Travel Lodge
Macon Travelodge

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay