We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Macon

2.0 of 5
5000 Harrison Rd., Macon, GA 31206
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Macon
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #43 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    14
    18
    27
See reviews for
35
21
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Macon, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hey, I recently went to this hotel just to get away for a night. The front desk clerk was very nice and I figured with everything being so convenient to get food, gas, and to shop I chose to stay. Once I walked in the room I was given it was totally trashed and was not clean. I went back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spring City, Tennessee
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
9 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

When visiting Macon we normally stay at the Quality Inn & Suites but on our last visit we saw that the Travelodge had open. So this time, we stopped in to see what the price was and to look at the rooms. The price was only $2.00 more and the rooms were newly updated. We took the room. The bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wrightsville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stay here several times a year. The staff is great and we feel at home every time we are there. The spa was not working but my grandson loves the pool all during the year. He loves going to the lobby for breakfast. We like the rooms and have a peaceful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, General Manager at Travelodge Macon, responded to this review

Welcome back!!Thanks for sharing a moment of your time to respond too our guest survey.Feedback, from your survey is very important to us.I was glad to see your family enjoying the swimming pool.Our pool hours are from10am to10pm.I'm sorry the spa was closed due to its' yearly service and repair.We hope to have our project completed soon.We always look forward... More 

Morrow, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

First, I must say that the lady at the front desk was very nice. Okay, so I paid $53 for the room, and upon entering the room I noticed a terrible smell! It was awful! I turned on the bathroom light and it appeared to have been cleaned, but I have to assume that the housekeeper only cleans with water,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, General Manager at Travelodge Macon, responded to this review

I was so sorry to hear that your visit was anything less than satisfing.Feedback, such as yours,helps us in our quest for improving areas within our property, guest rooms and guest services..We are in pursuit of areas for improvement.I'm sorry for any inconviences that you may have experience on this visit.Thank you for submitting a response to our customer survey... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

the clerk named Elaine was a real Southern Belle Very helpful.Room was clean,worn,and old but then so are we! People say that all they want is a clean well located room then they complain that for the price that is ALL they get. the whirlpool was OK,and pool appeared clean. There is NO hallway so no idea what other reviewer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, General Manager at Travelodge Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for expressing the kind words about the service you received from our staff member.It is always our pleasure to serve our guest- rather its rest you are seeking or sharing local attractions to visit, shopping or dinning.We have it all!We've enjoyed sharing alittle bit of our home town and hope that you will stop bye and visit us... More 

Antioch, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

If you like domestic violence, drug deals, smells of all kinds of smoke, this is the place. Worst room I've ever stayed in. We slept afraid. There was shouting and fighting going up and down the hallway. Afraid to leave room. Room had crumbs on carpet. We believe hotel owners know this kind of activity is happening but are willing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, General Manager at Travelodge Macon, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear that your visit was anything less than satisfing.Our guest happiness and safety is very important to us.I'm sorry that I was unawear of any loud talking in the hallway near your guest room.We have been quite busy this time of year with many travelors..Always dail O to reach the front desk, anytime, so that we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question