We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Macon

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4755 Chambers Road, Macon, GA 31206 (Formerly Holiday Inn Macon West)
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Macon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Macon
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    28
    22
    13
    18
See reviews for
33
30
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Richmond, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this Ramada several times, as it is pet friendly. We are extremely happy with this hotel since the remodeling. The beds are excellent ! We will continue to stay at here,

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to change rooms fifteen minutes after check in. The ac in room 103 was very loud. We ended up in room 124. Room 124 smelled like pee. The tub did not drain. The tv remote did not work. Not happy with this place at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Macon, responded to this review

It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was very good and nearby shopping and lots of choices for eating. The hotel is being updated based on the workers I saw on Saturday. However, even walking in the lobby left a bad smell and taste in my mouth. Since I was going to lose my money I decided to stay as it was only for 1... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do apologize for the issue that you encountered. We will address this with our staff and correct the issue. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you will let us serve you again. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a great stay at the Ramada in Macon, It was clean, under a little construction but still great hotel. GOOD price and the front desk clerk Checeba was very helpful. Got us in, in minutes. Very helpful! Will return again. Breakfast was GREAT!! recommend anyone to come and stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, rating and recommendation of our hotel. It is rewarding to learn that we have exceeded our guest expectations. We truly appreciate your business, please make us your home away from home when you come to the area More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Right off I475. Very clean and quiet. Comfortable beds, so new still had tags on mattresses. Nice high shower head with decent pressure. Fridge in room could have been colder, but did the trick for the night. Definitely would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Macon, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you will let us serve you again Our guest comments are very important as we work to offer clean and comfortable accommodations More 

Wyoming, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First room the shower did not work. second room the fridge did not work. The bed was comfortable and I slept good. Ice machine on second level did not work.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Macon, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you experienced problems during your recent visit with us. Your experience is not typical of our hotel and services, however, we do appreciate your feedback so we can address the items mentioned and make improvements. We do appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

We stopped in Macon on our way down to Florida. We were skeptical after reading some of the negative reviews and seeing such a good price . However we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was clean , the beds were comfy and the staff at the front desk and at breakfast was very friendly & accommodating . Shout out to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Macon, responded to this review

It is very rewarding to read your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Our guest comments gives us a guide for improvements and updates. We are so pleased that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your business, please come visit again soon. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Yes this hotel is conveniently located right off the expressway and for $49.99/night, it's a bargain. However the CFL bulb on the light was broken posing mercury exposure to guests. A visit to reception sent maintenance to quickly replace the bulb and lamp. The mattress was awesome. The room was clean. The staff was gracious and responsive. If you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent visit at our hotel. Our guest comments are very important to us as we work to upgrade and improve our facility. Rest assured your comments will be addressed. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another chance to serve you. More 

Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

This was our second time stopping at this hotel, first was on way home from Florida in January and this time on our way down in March . We found the hotel very clean, and the front desk clerk she was very pleasant and personable. They are also dog friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and rating of our hotel and staff. It is so rewarding to us to know that our guest have enjoyed their visit with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to having your stay with us again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question