We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Macon / Riverside Drive

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3680 Riverside Drive, I-75 Exit 169, Macon, GA 31210
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Baymont Inn & Suites Macon / Riverside Drive
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #55 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    16
    31
    28
    68
See reviews for
58
39
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
central alabama
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I thought Baymont was a better value, but this location wasn't. We were in a group and the rooms were supposed to be adjacent. They weren't even close. The grounds were unkept. Rooms were not ready although checkin was at 3 PM. Breakfast was lacking, but the second day was really "Thin". If I was tired and needed to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Macon / Riverside Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review at Baymont Inn & Suites. I apologize for the issues you had with the breakfast as well as the issues with the room. I am disappointed we fell short in this instance and I certainly understand your concern I have addressed all of the issues you mentioned and once again please accept my sincerest... More 

Richmond Hill, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I hate to write bad reviews:( but the grass was pass my knees the property needs a lot of help the housekeep quit the day I can I had to see three rooms b4 I found a clean room but all the staff was polite and helpful they just need help at the place

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Upon arriving, reservations were all messed up. Not all the rooms were cleaned. The manager tried putting us in a room that was occupied. What I had requested was not ready. The grounds had not been maintained( mowed, weeded, etc.). Not all the amenities worked properly in the rooms. Manager offered to put us in a competing hotel that he... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Macon / Riverside Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review at Baymont Inn & Suites. I apologize for the issues you had with the room and the grounds not being prepped properly. I am disappointed we fell short in this instance and I certainly understand your concern. Your feedback is very important to me and I will do everything in my power to improve... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This dump has to be the worst in Macon, maybe in Georgia. It's a long story why we had to stay there two nights but we would never return. The place is barely in business. The staff and management are incompetent and...well...missing! Everything is filthy, and broken inside and out. It might as well be abandoned. Renovations of the property... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Macon / Riverside Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review at Baymont Inn & Suites. I apologize for the issues you had with our staff, as well as the issues with the room and the property. I am extremely disappointed we fell short in this instance and I certainly understand your concern I have addressed all of the issues you mentioned and once again... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked because a family member was staying here and we wanted to be together. Despite having reservations, our room was not ready,the receptionist was very unprofessional, we were shown a filthy room that looked liks someone was living in it, then we tried again and next room we were shown was either occupied or had not been cleaned? Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Macon / Riverside Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review at the Baymont Inn & Suites. I apologize for the issues you had with the front desk, as well as the issues with the room and the cleanliness of your room. I am disappointed we fell short in this instance and I certainly understand your concern I have addressed all of the issues you... More 

Seagrove Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I reserved here for a single night via a 3rd party service before looking at TripAdvisor reviews. Having one week ago stayed at a VERY scary motel in Augusta GA, then having looked at TriipAdvisor reviews for this place, I went to my booking agency to cancel. I then discovered I booked a "no refund" reservation, and decided to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Macon / Riverside Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Baymont Inn & Suites. I'm very happy and pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to fulfill your needs with your front desk experience and the cleanliness of your room. We can't wait until you stay with us again at the Baymont Inn &... More 

Kettering, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Baymont Inn off of I75 North in Macon on Riverside Drive. When we first arrived, it looked a little run down, but I am normally very happy with Baymont Inn's, so we stayed. The first room we were given the door had been kicked in and was broken. We were given another room on the other side... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dylan B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Macon / Riverside Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I want to apologize for your stay and extremely disappointed in our staff. The hotel is currently under renovation and also under management to assure that each and every guest is completely satisfied with there stay. More 

Battle Creek, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a long and tedious drive from Michigan on our way to Florida, we stopped at the Baymont inn in Macon GA for a few hours of sleep. The room was disgusting. The sheets looked like they had been slept in. The soap dish in the tub had been removed and there were pieces of tile on the floor and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dylan B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Macon / Riverside Drive, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I want to apologize for the recent stay you had at Baymont Inn & Suites. The hotel is currently under new management and also under renovation. I can assure you that when you stay with us again you will not be disappointed. More 

Suwanee, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bed did not make daily, came in the room, took trash and towel, not leave new towel & soap. I paid daily

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Macon / Riverside Drive, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I want to apologize for your recent stay at Baymont Inn & Suites. I am disappointed that our housekeeping did not service you properly. I can assure you customer service and cleanliness is hotels top priority's. The hotel is under management to assure that service is completed and managed properly. If you decide... More 

Sing sing
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Most horrible experience anywhere! First room had bathtub full of water. Second one had all lights burned out. Third one still had lights burned out and no workable wifi. I wasn't going for a 4th. Even though the reservation was non-refundable, there was no way I would stand for this. I got a refund through the motel with an Expedia... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Macon / Riverside Drive, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. Let me apologize for your recent visit at the Baymont Inn & Suites. I am extremely disappointed in our staff and our cleanliness and I will take this review to improve our customer service and standards. The hotel is currently under renovation and under new management to ensure the overall customer satisfaction. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question