We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Macon / Riverside Drive

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3680 Riverside Drive, I-75 Exit 169, Macon, GA 31210
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Baymont Inn & Suites Macon / Riverside Drive
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #57 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    18
    31
    29
    72
See reviews for
61
41
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
New Orleans, Louisiana
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here about 2 weeks ago. The room was clean, the service was great. The GM Eric Dejean was very friendly, and helpful with questions about where to eat and what to do in the area. I would recommend this property and love to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morrow, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came at the breakfast corner around 7AM that Friday, and it was almost empty. literally. Never saw a French toast, only four slices of bread, room temperature juice; I had to push real hard to fill the cup for waffle mix, and coffee was a disaster, tasted like a day ago coffee, burned and cold. No wonder no body was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Macon / Riverside Drive, responded to this review

Dear 774felicitaa, Thank you for your recent review on Trip advisor. We appreciate your time and business. Upon reading your review, I realized what day we fell short on breakfast expectations. The overnight employee that setup the breakfast was a new employee. It was his 2nd day and he did not know how to properly setup everything for breakfast. In... More 

Travelers are raving about these Macon hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

recently stayed at this hotel for 12 days although my room was nice and very clean the front desk clerk was very nasty, rude and confrontational at all times even while paying for my room or trying to make a request or calling to make a complaint on her service was always difficult because she is so involved with everyones... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Macon / Riverside Drive, responded to this review

Dear Saddy W, Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn and Suites Hotel Macon. We appreciate your business. I am pleased to see that enjoyed most of the services we have to offer. I do apologize that we feel short of the front desk service side. I shared your review with the front office team, and they are dedicated to... More 

Macon, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

The bathroom had not been cleaned and the bed sheets had hair and dirt on them. Also the internet connection was not working. I told the clerk we would not stay in that hotel because it was not clean enough for habitation. She refused to give me a refund and was rude as well. My wife went back the next... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Macon / Riverside Drive, responded to this review

Dear 274cd, Thank you for your recent review on trip advisor for the Baymont Inn and Suites Hotel Macon. I do apologize that we fell short in exceeding your expectations. I shared your comments with the housekeeping staff and assure that changes are coming soon. I also shared your experience with the front desk staff as training is very important... More 

Macon, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

My stay at the hotel was nice the front desk people was polite and very nice, and the breakfast was great, nice setup for breakfast fresh food in a clean place. my room number 133 was very nice and clean smelled fresh when i walked in everything was setup nice and neat.house keeping great job. had a couple conversations with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Macon / Riverside Drive, responded to this review

Dear Marie C, Thank you for your recent review on trip advisor. We appreciate your time and business. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. The management team is dedicated to improving the hotel overal. More additions are coming soon. Especially for the breakfast bar. Again, thank you very much for choosing the Baymont Inn... More 

Stockbridge, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

I travel back and forth to Macon monthly for work and have stayed at the Baymont Inn and Suites several times. By far, this was the best stay I have ever had. The hotel is under new management and have hired some additions to their team. The room was cleaner than I have ever seen it from my previous stays,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dylan B, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Macon / Riverside Drive, responded to this review

Dear Javon W, Thank you for your recent review. We apprieciate your time and business. Every day we are making strides to make the property better. Thank you for mentioning and noticing the progress we have made so far. Sincerly, Eric Dejean Assistant General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

I would like my money back was told there was a pool got there and they said the pool was closed until it was inspected so we decided to get our money back and they told us we could when the manager came back at 5 so we went to another hotel and called he never came in the manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dylan B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Macon / Riverside Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Macon. I am sorry that the experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies if you had an unpleasant experience during your recent visit. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the... More 

Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

The desk staff and bathroom cleanliness were positives. Nice to have wifi connection. The hotel seemed to be a bit run-down with several repairs needed. No fire detector in room. TV and phone were inoperable, but was offered/declined to stay at another nearby hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Macon / Riverside Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review at Baymont Inn & Suites. I apologize for issues with the room as well as there being no fire detector in your room. I am disappointed we fell short in this instance and I certainly understand your concern. Your feedback is very important to me and I will do everything in my power to... More 

central alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I thought Baymont was a better value, but this location wasn't. We were in a group and the rooms were supposed to be adjacent. They weren't even close. The grounds were unkept. Rooms were not ready although checkin was at 3 PM. Breakfast was lacking, but the second day was really "Thin". If I was tired and needed to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dylan B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Macon / Riverside Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review at Baymont Inn & Suites. I apologize for the issues you had with the breakfast as well as the issues with the room. I am disappointed we fell short in this instance and I certainly understand your concern I have addressed all of the issues you mentioned and once again please accept my sincerest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#25 of 66 in Macon
4.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Macon North
Travelodge Macon North
#39 of 66 in Macon
3.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 66 in Macon
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Macon North/Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#33 of 66 in Macon
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Back to top