We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Macon / Riverside Drive

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3680 Riverside Drive, I-75 Exit 169, Macon, GA 31210
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Baymont Inn & Suites Macon / Riverside Drive
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #57 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Add Photo

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    18
    31
    29
    71
See reviews for
60
40
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

recently stayed at this hotel for 12 days although my room was nice and very clean the front desk clerk was very nasty, rude and confrontational at all times even while paying for my room or trying to make a request or calling to make a complaint on her service was always difficult because she is so involved with everyones... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Macon, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The bathroom had not been cleaned and the bed sheets had hair and dirt on them. Also the internet connection was not working. I told the clerk we would not stay in that hotel because it was not clean enough for habitation. She refused to give me a refund and was rude as well. My wife went back the next... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Macon / Riverside Drive, responded to this review

Dear 274cd, Thank you for your recent review on trip advisor for the Baymont Inn and Suites Hotel Macon. I do apologize that we fell short in exceeding your expectations. I shared your comments with the housekeeping staff and assure that changes are coming soon. I also shared your experience with the front desk staff as training is very important... More 

Travelers are raving about these Macon hotels

Macon, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay at the hotel was nice the front desk people was polite and very nice, and the breakfast was great, nice setup for breakfast fresh food in a clean place. my room number 133 was very nice and clean smelled fresh when i walked in everything was setup nice and neat.house keeping great job. had a couple conversations with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Macon / Riverside Drive, responded to this review

Dear Marie C, Thank you for your recent review on trip advisor. We appreciate your time and business. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. The management team is dedicated to improving the hotel overal. More additions are coming soon. Especially for the breakfast bar. Again, thank you very much for choosing the Baymont Inn... More 

Stockbridge, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel back and forth to Macon monthly for work and have stayed at the Baymont Inn and Suites several times. By far, this was the best stay I have ever had. The hotel is under new management and have hired some additions to their team. The room was cleaner than I have ever seen it from my previous stays,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Macon / Riverside Drive, responded to this review

Dear Javon W, Thank you for your recent review. We apprieciate your time and business. Every day we are making strides to make the property better. Thank you for mentioning and noticing the progress we have made so far. Sincerly, Eric Dejean Assistant General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

I would like my money back was told there was a pool got there and they said the pool was closed until it was inspected so we decided to get our money back and they told us we could when the manager came back at 5 so we went to another hotel and called he never came in the manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dylan B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Macon / Riverside Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Macon. I am sorry that the experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies if you had an unpleasant experience during your recent visit. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the... More 

Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

The desk staff and bathroom cleanliness were positives. Nice to have wifi connection. The hotel seemed to be a bit run-down with several repairs needed. No fire detector in room. TV and phone were inoperable, but was offered/declined to stay at another nearby hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Macon / Riverside Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review at Baymont Inn & Suites. I apologize for issues with the room as well as there being no fire detector in your room. I am disappointed we fell short in this instance and I certainly understand your concern. Your feedback is very important to me and I will do everything in my power to... More 

central alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I thought Baymont was a better value, but this location wasn't. We were in a group and the rooms were supposed to be adjacent. They weren't even close. The grounds were unkept. Rooms were not ready although checkin was at 3 PM. Breakfast was lacking, but the second day was really "Thin". If I was tired and needed to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dylan B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Macon / Riverside Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review at Baymont Inn & Suites. I apologize for the issues you had with the breakfast as well as the issues with the room. I am disappointed we fell short in this instance and I certainly understand your concern I have addressed all of the issues you mentioned and once again please accept my sincerest... More 

Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

I hate to write bad reviews:( but the grass was pass my knees the property needs a lot of help the housekeep quit the day I can I had to see three rooms b4 I found a clean room but all the staff was polite and helpful they just need help at the place

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dylan B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Macon / Riverside Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review at Baymont Inn & Suites. I apologize for the issues you had with the room and the cleanliness of the property. I am disappointed we fell short in this instance and I certainly understand your concern, but I'm glad that our staff was polite and assisted you in any way that you needed. Your... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Upon arriving, reservations were all messed up. Not all the rooms were cleaned. The manager tried putting us in a room that was occupied. What I had requested was not ready. The grounds had not been maintained( mowed, weeded, etc.). Not all the amenities worked properly in the rooms. Manager offered to put us in a competing hotel that he... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dylan B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Macon / Riverside Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review at Baymont Inn & Suites. I apologize for the issues you had with the room and the grounds not being prepped properly. I am disappointed we fell short in this instance and I certainly understand your concern. Your feedback is very important to me and I will do everything in my power to improve... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay