We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

2.5 of 5 4681 Chambers Road, Macon, GA 31206
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    109
    37
    11
    9
See reviews for
144
120
13
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (348)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Well priced and met expectations for an Interstate motel. It was easy to find, friendly check-in and a clean, quiet, room. These people know hospitality and do it well. The property is well maintained and manicured. It would be hard to beat this value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lakeland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Motel is a great place to stay and the hosts are great. They also have a great hot and cold breakfast. The decor is modern and very close to many great restaraunts and shopping. Location is in a good place on the bypass.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ham Lake, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our way to the Florida Keys from MN. Check-in went well, the room was nice, as it had a separate area with sofa and table, but set-up was bad. There was no room between the end of the bed and the computer desk to pass if someone was on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

Gorgar86, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We will certainly take your suggestions to heart and use them for future improvements. More 

cincinnati
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy in and easy out. Dog friendly. Requirement of 200 characters is excessive. Already did a total review. Good place to stay. clean. Friendly staff. Good TV channels. Liked having refrig. Really nothing more to say about this property

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

R S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review to let us know you enjoyed your stay . We hope to see you again the next time your in this area. More 

cottondale, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Safe and comfortable. Staff a little unfriendly though depending on who is at the front desk but not a deal breaker. I do hate that they make you type more that 200 characters to submit a review. Maybe... I don't have more than 200 characters to say about my stay. Perhaps, that should be a testament to my stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

Andy B, I have already responded to your survey directly through Best Western. Your Company had a new Direct Bill account set up with us . Unfortunately, it does not appear things worked out and we are sorry to hear that. We do hope you will be able to locate a hotel nearby to fit your needs. More 

boston
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
10 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over the years, my wife and I have traveled across country (We have visited all 50 states.) and have stayed many times at Best Westerns. For the most part, they have been excellent from the accommodations to the staffs to the complimentary breakfasts. Unfortunately, we have found the Best Western Inn and Suites in Macon, GA. My wife and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

bostontraveler215, We are sorry to hear you decided not to stay with us. Our entrances are exterior.Therefore, we do not have carts. If your room was upstairs, you would not have been able to get a cart up the stairs. If someone has certain needs such as ground floor we do recommend reservations and for our guest to call our... More 

Lake Odessa, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had great service, nice hot breakfast and a very clean and comfortable room.very nice bathroom a comfortable couch and bed. We would definitely stay here again. Good price and great location for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

Kay B, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on your stay with us. We appreciate the kind words regarding our Staff. We are excited to hear you will be staying with us again in the future. We look forward to serving you . More 

thorndale ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this hotel was very clean and comfortable and we would stay here again. and recommend it to others as well. the breakfast was good and the room was clean and comfortable. the only thing was the internet would not connect

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

Jim & Gail E, Happy New Year ! Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write such a nice review on your stay with us. We are honored that you are considering staying with us again. Word of mouth is the best flattery and we appreciate you telling your friends and family about us. We... More 

oxford, michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a second floor room on the freeway side. There was some road noise but the A/C fan drowned that noise out so it was no problem at all. The room was clean and comfortable, at a reasonable price. Breakfast was very good with a nice selection. Everything a motel should be. I will be a return guest.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

james s, Happy New Year ! We are honored that you chose to stay with us . We know there are a lot of choices out there. We really appreciate you . We are sorry to hear about the road noise. Please ask for a room closer to the back the next time you come in. We are excited to... More 

ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We like this hotel. It is clean and the staff are fantastic. We like to get south of Atlanta so our final destination in Florida is a comfortable drive time. This is the place to stay. Our only complaint is the road noise. I forgot to request a room on the back side of the hotel. The noise on the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

travelhappyOhio, Happy New Year ! We are honored you chose to stay with us with all of the other places you could have selected. We constantly hear we are a good half way point for travelers on their way to Florida. Everyone wants to get on the South side of Atlanta on their first day. We are happy you found... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Address: 4681 Chambers Road, Macon, GA 31206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Macon
Best Western Hotel Macon
Macon Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Macon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#10 Business Hotel in Macon

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay