We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Macon hotels

BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Riverside Drive, Macon, GA 31204
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Judith K Louisville, United States
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    74
    21
    13
    6
See reviews for
66
42
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (200)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Louisville, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great accommodations - friendly staff and clean hotel. Convenient location. It turned cold while we were there so it was a little drafty by the air conditioner. We did not complain, just turned the heat up a little. Good full breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit. We will certainly repair the draft that you mentioned. We appreciate your business and hope you will come back soon. More

Macon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed our stay at Best Western in Macon, Ga. We were there only one night but will stay there next year. It was for business. We had 4 adults stay and there was plenty of room. We had the breakfast and it was great. They were constantly refreshing the breakfast bar and seeing if we needed anything else.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your recent experience .We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. We value you as a guest, and please stay with us again soon. More

Punta Gorda, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in clerk did not mention discounts (ie AAA) Suggest asking as they have discounts.Room was clean, beds/bedding great. Bathroom on small side but did like the dressing area outside the bathroom. Breakfast included hot and cold selections.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating, and review of our high housekeeping and cleanliness standards. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. More

Port Charlotte, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay at this hotel every year on our way to Florida and back. While checking in after a long drive, the young lady at the front desk was more interested in the guys sittlng in the lobby than helping us check in. She was so bad she sent us to the wrong room. Of course the keys didn't work.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you experienced problems during your recent visit with us. Your experience is not typical of our hotel and services, however, we do appreciate your feedback so we can address the items mentioned and make improvements. We do appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon More

Rantoul, Il., United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean but way in back because we had a pet. The staff were very friendly and cared about their guests. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel was big and had a very nice courtyard in the middle with the pool area. The breakfast area was extra large to accomodate more guests.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. We are especially happy to share this review with our staff who work hard to ensure that you feel welcomed like family. Thank you for sharing this review. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, great staff, great value. Needed overnite accommodations on trip to Disneyworld. Checked in late evening and Bill was manning the desk. He is a character from the movies! Kind, humerous and totally helpful. Was running on the treadmill in white shirt and tie when I went to breakfast in the morning!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We are especially happy to share this review with our front desk staff (Bill) who work hard to ensure that you receive a five star experience in service and accommodations. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found everything to be in good condition. Rooms were what I expect staying at a Best Western. Hot Breakfast was a plus. I like the price. Close to shopping. Internet service was good. Did I mention I really like the price. The staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your review is so important to us as we work to offer great services and comfortable accommodations. Please come see us again. More

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We drove up from St Petersburg on the way to the Mountains of North Carolina and stayed overnight. Excellent value for money, clean and a very comp good breakfast with friendly staff. Red Lobster down the road which was good for our evening meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your guest experience during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate the feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you also for choosing our hotel, please come visit again soon. More

Buford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Hotel exterior is not impressive but the hotel was very clean and rooms are well decorated. Safe area with interior hall leading to rooms. Staff was very polite and hotel is conveniently located close to town and close to the interstate. There are several restaurants a short drive from the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful, and welcoming as possible. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience.... More

Tampa, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Traveling with family and needed a nice place to stay over night. Wow what a diamond in the rough. Kind of plain Jane exterior, but they make up for it inside. Was not sure why this hotel is not listed as a Best Western Plus. Had everything I needed for a great stay. Clean quiet plush comfort at a pleasant... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Address: 2400 Riverside Drive, Macon, GA 31204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Best Western, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Riverside Hotel Macon
Best Western Macon
Macon Best Western

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay