We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

2.5 of 5 2400 Riverside Drive, Macon, GA 31204
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    75
    21
    14
    6
See reviews for
67
44
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Knoxville Tn
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have done a lot of traveling for business before retirement and have stayed at many more since but this is one of the best. The hotel is less than half a mile off the interstate. Check-in was seamless and the rooms were very impressive. It was one of the larger hotel rooms I've ever seen. The window view was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed the convenience and accommodations of your most recent visit with us. Your satisfaction is our top priority and your feedback is more than welcome as an encouraging reinforcement to the policies that we've implemented to improve upon each guests experience. Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you again... More 

Wrightsville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I loved the hotel. However, we stayed there mainly to party at the Back Porch Lounge there. We were disappointed that at 9:30 the band was just arriving and did not look like a band for the "older crowd" as stated in the Back Porch lounge's ad. We are not sure when they started to play because... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit at our facility. I'm sorry that you were not pleased with the lounge, we do not manage the lounge nor it's employees. We do hope you will visit with us again, you business is important to us and is appreciated. More 

Fernandina Beach
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Macon for the Cherry Blossom Festival and stayed at this facility. The staff was nice and professional. The location was good as it was near downtown where the festival was located but it was on a very busy street and pulling out in the traffic was not the easiest. The facility was clean but on the older... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and rating of our facility. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope you will visit again soon. More 

Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Okay, let's start with the good. The hotel has a great location right off the freeway, it's located right by a gas station for a fill up, the room is good size, breakfast was okay, and has a fridge and microwave. On the other hand, the rooms are all direct outside access (hate this from a safety standpoint), the traffic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were not pleased with your room during your recent visit with us. We are renovating our room and I think you were assigned a room that had not been completed. Your experience is not typical of our hotel and services, however, we do appreciate your feedback so we can address the items mentioned and... More 

Louisville, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Great accommodations - friendly staff and clean hotel. Convenient location. It turned cold while we were there so it was a little drafty by the air conditioner. We did not complain, just turned the heat up a little. Good full breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit. We will certainly repair the draft that you mentioned. We appreciate your business and hope you will come back soon. More 

Macon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at Best Western in Macon, Ga. We were there only one night but will stay there next year. It was for business. We had 4 adults stay and there was plenty of room. We had the breakfast and it was great. They were constantly refreshing the breakfast bar and seeing if we needed anything else.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your recent experience .We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. We value you as a guest, and please stay with us again soon. More 

Punta Gorda, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Check in clerk did not mention discounts (ie AAA) Suggest asking as they have discounts.Room was clean, beds/bedding great. Bathroom on small side but did like the dressing area outside the bathroom. Breakfast included hot and cold selections.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating, and review of our high housekeeping and cleanliness standards. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. More 

Port Charlotte, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We stay at this hotel every year on our way to Florida and back. While checking in after a long drive, the young lady at the front desk was more interested in the guys sittlng in the lobby than helping us check in. She was so bad she sent us to the wrong room. Of course the keys didn't work.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you experienced problems during your recent visit with us. Your experience is not typical of our hotel and services, however, we do appreciate your feedback so we can address the items mentioned and make improvements. We do appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon More 

Rantoul, Il., United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Room was clean but way in back because we had a pet. The staff were very friendly and cared about their guests. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel was big and had a very nice courtyard in the middle with the pool area. The breakfast area was extra large to accomodate more guests.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. We are especially happy to share this review with our staff who work hard to ensure that you feel welcomed like family. Thank you for sharing this review. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Clean, great staff, great value. Needed overnite accommodations on trip to Disneyworld. Checked in late evening and Bill was manning the desk. He is a character from the movies! Kind, humerous and totally helpful. Was running on the treadmill in white shirt and tie when I went to breakfast in the morning!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We are especially happy to share this review with our front desk staff (Bill) who work hard to ensure that you receive a five star experience in service and accommodations. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Address: 2400 Riverside Drive, Macon, GA 31204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Riverside Hotel Macon
Best Western Macon
Macon Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Macon
#13 Family Hotel in Macon

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay