We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Macon hotels

BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Riverside Drive, Macon, GA 31204
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
78%
Ranked #11 of 66 hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
James R Franklin, United States
  • Reviews (173)
  • Photos (43)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    61
    19
    13
    5
See reviews for
59
33
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I live in Kentucky and Macon was a good half way point to get to Savannah GA. If we can find a Best Western we always pick it, we get a good room for a great price. At this hotel the staff is very friendly and will help in any way. The free breakfast is awesome. We had biscuits gravy... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reno
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Recently stayed at this hotel and the new look is impressive. The owners are making an attempt to clean the place up and have spent serious money doing so. I will stay there again. The place has a strange little bar in the hotel where you can meet the locals or travelers, passing through. A few eating esttablishments within walking... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for comments on your recent visit with us. Our upgrading process is ongoing. We appreciate your business and look forwarding to having you visit again soon. More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here one night as we drove across the US and had a great night. The staff were all wonderful and friendly, including the manager and his family who we had a lengthy chat with. Rooms are spacious, clean etc. and very cheap, and there are a few places to eat and drink within walking distances. The location itself is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review. We appreciate the feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your visit. Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated. More

Naples, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First impressions are important. And this fails. Dirty windows upon entering. Smells like smoke in halls. Room reeks of odor... mildew. . Really bad smell. The room was nice and big but feels very dirty. The hotel employees are great and helpful. There is a restaurant connected to the hotel but could not enter due to the haze from the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations and you did not enjoy your visit. These reviews are very important as we work to offer a good facility so we appreciate your feedback. Your business is important to us and is appreciated. More

Lexington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found this hotel in one of the coupon books you can pick up at the rest areas. We looked for a price that was right ($59.99 + tax) and then I consulted Trip Advisor for reviews. I read the reviews and was pleasantly surprised at what I saw so we took a chance. What a great decision! The front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you "loved it". I will share your comments with our staff so they are aware that their hard work is recognized and appreciated. Thank you for choosing our hotel, your business is greatly appreciated. More

Tarpon Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a night here and was pleased by the clean, well maintained hotel. Pool was comfortable and clean, room was also very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. Easy to get on/off I75 so it's a convenient stop on a road trip. Would definitely stay here again, and will recommend it to anyone traveling through Macon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review. We appreciate the feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your visit. Your business is important t us and is greatly appreciated. More

Brookville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very enjoyable stay at Riverside Inn, Macon GA on our way to FL. The room was beautiful as well as very comfortable. The pool was very clean and an extra fun bonus. Everyone working there was extremely nice and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, it is so good to learn that our guest have enjoyed their visit. I will share your comments with the staff so they know their work is valued. Please come visit again. More

Abbotsford, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night. The facilities were very nice. The hotel room was good and the breakfast was great. The breakfast room was nice and large, unlike many other hotels we have stayed at. The hotel did not have an elevator to the second floor. The staff were okay, but when we asked for basic directions to things... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your review is so important to us as we work to offer great services and comfortable accommodations. We will have more training for our desk employees so they know directions to local venues. Please come see us again. More

Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a recent visit to Florida, Macon became our logical stopping point. Years ago I knew of the Riverside Best Western and looked for it again. It was not disappointing though the ownership had changed. We were greeted by a friendly desk clerk who accommodated my request to see the room before booking it. I was pleasantly pleased with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review. We appreciate the feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your visit. Your business is important t us and is greatly appreciated. More

AUGUSTA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

After waiting my turn to get to the front desk, the female front desk clerk got on the phone and complained to someone about the customer who was in front of me. She never greeted me. She never made eye contact with me. I switched my reservation from the other Best Western in the same city because its rooms opened... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were not greeted in a friendly manner. Your comments are very important to us, we will certainly have some customer service training . On behalf of our entire staff,, I apologize for the way you were greeted.. We do appreciate your business. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Address: 2400 Riverside Drive, Macon, GA 31204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Riverside Hotel Macon
Best Western Macon
Macon Best Western

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Macon with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Macon #12 Family Hotel in Macon
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visit the 'Cherry Blossom Capital of the World' in Georgia and stay at this interior corridor BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn in Macon. We are located in the heart of Georgia off of Interstate 75. Our hotel provides easy access to local tourist attractions including the Georgia Music Hall of Fame, the Georgia Sports Hall of Fame and the Macon Coliseum. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the close proximity to corporate locations such as the Cigna Corporate Center, the Georgia Farm Bureau and McDonnell Douglas.All newly renovated guest rooms feature high-speed Internet access and cable television with HBO®. Guests can enjoy cocktails at the onsite lounge. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, exercise facility, meeting facilities and a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Pets are also welcome. The BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn is one mile from downtown Macon featuring a variety of restaurants and numerous shops. Guests of the hotel will also be close to the Tubman Museum and the Museum of Arts and Sciences. While in town, guests can enjoy the Cherry Blossom Festival in March or listen to music at the Southern Jubilee. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
115

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer