We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Macon hotels

BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Riverside Drive, Macon, GA 31204
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
Ranked #10 of 66 hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Walkermama Lexington
  • Overview
  • Reviews (170)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (43)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    60
    19
    13
    5
See reviews for
58
32
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Naples, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First impressions are important. And this fails. Dirty windows upon entering. Smells like smoke in halls. Room reeks of odor... mildew. . Really bad smell. The room was nice and big but feels very dirty. The hotel employees are great and helpful. There is a restaurant connected to the hotel but could not enter due to the haze from the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We found this hotel in one of the coupon books you can pick up at the rest areas. We looked for a price that was right ($59.99 + tax) and then I consulted Trip Advisor for reviews. I read the reviews and was pleasantly surprised at what I saw so we took a chance. What a great decision! The front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you "loved it". I will share your comments with our staff so they are aware that their hard work is recognized and appreciated. Thank you for choosing our hotel, your business is greatly appreciated. More

Tarpon Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent a night here and was pleased by the clean, well maintained hotel. Pool was comfortable and clean, room was also very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. Easy to get on/off I75 so it's a convenient stop on a road trip. Would definitely stay here again, and will recommend it to anyone traveling through Macon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review. We appreciate the feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your visit. Your business is important t us and is greatly appreciated. More

Brookville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very enjoyable stay at Riverside Inn, Macon GA on our way to FL. The room was beautiful as well as very comfortable. The pool was very clean and an extra fun bonus. Everyone working there was extremely nice and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, it is so good to learn that our guest have enjoyed their visit. I will share your comments with the staff so they know their work is valued. Please come visit again. More

Abbotsford, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night. The facilities were very nice. The hotel room was good and the breakfast was great. The breakfast room was nice and large, unlike many other hotels we have stayed at. The hotel did not have an elevator to the second floor. The staff were okay, but when we asked for basic directions to things... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your review is so important to us as we work to offer great services and comfortable accommodations. We will have more training for our desk employees so they know directions to local venues. Please come see us again. More

Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a recent visit to Florida, Macon became our logical stopping point. Years ago I knew of the Riverside Best Western and looked for it again. It was not disappointing though the ownership had changed. We were greeted by a friendly desk clerk who accommodated my request to see the room before booking it. I was pleasantly pleased with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review. We appreciate the feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your visit. Your business is important t us and is greatly appreciated. More

AUGUSTA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After waiting my turn to get to the front desk, the female front desk clerk got on the phone and complained to someone about the customer who was in front of me. She never greeted me. She never made eye contact with me. I switched my reservation from the other Best Western in the same city because its rooms opened... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were not greeted in a friendly manner. Your comments are very important to us, we will certainly have some customer service training . On behalf of our entire staff,, I apologize for the way you were greeted.. We do appreciate your business. More

Baxley, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good clean accommodations with great breakfast. Great Security was very good and the beds were excellent and comfortable. i was pleased with the staff, and the service provided there. I would stay there again and would recommend the hotel to any traveler that is passing that way

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and recommending us to other travelers. We work hard to offer clean, comfortable rooms and great customer service. I will share you comments with our staff so they know their hard work is appreciated. Thank you for choosing our hotel. More

Apopka
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean comfortable hotel. Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast and Vicki in the breakfast room was very helpful and polite. The pool was clean and well maintained. In conclusion the outside of the hotel is misleading on the inside it is clean well maintained and comfortable and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your review, I will share with Vickie so she knows her efforts are recognized. Thank you for staying with us. More

Sarasota, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

VERY pleasant, solid lodging. Very well-maintained. Tho don't expect much from the TV. Management cheaped out and got Basic. No HD and very limited channel lineup not to mention poor reception on even the Basic. I am sick of seeing disposable serviceware everywhere I go. IT IS GROSS and feels cheap.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you review of your recent visit to our hotel. We will certainly check our TV reception to make sure it is good in all rooms. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Address: 2400 Riverside Drive, Macon, GA 31204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Riverside Hotel Macon
Best Western Macon
Macon Best Western

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Macon #5 Best Value Hotel in Macon #14 Family Hotel in Macon
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visit the 'Cherry Blossom Capital of the World' in Georgia and stay at this interior corridor BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn in Macon. We are located in the heart of Georgia off of Interstate 75. Our hotel provides easy access to local tourist attractions including the Georgia Music Hall of Fame, the Georgia Sports Hall of Fame and the Macon Coliseum. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the close proximity to corporate locations such as the Cigna Corporate Center, the Georgia Farm Bureau and McDonnell Douglas.All newly renovated guest rooms feature high-speed Internet access and cable television with HBO®. Guests can enjoy cocktails at the onsite lounge. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, exercise facility, meeting facilities and a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Pets are also welcome. The BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn is one mile from downtown Macon featuring a variety of restaurants and numerous shops. Guests of the hotel will also be close to the Tubman Museum and the Museum of Arts and Sciences. While in town, guests can enjoy the Cherry Blossom Festival in March or listen to music at the Southern Jubilee. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
115

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer