We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Macon - North

2.5 of 5 3980 Riverside Drive, Macon, GA 31210 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Macon - North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America - Macon - North
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    7
    2
    5
    3
See reviews for
8
5
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were driving back from Flordia to Tennessee and needed an overnight hotel and didn't want to spend too much money. We stopped in macon and went to the hotel next door which was double the price. So upon arrival we were a bit unsure since the lobby and hallways smelled musty and was dark. Megan gladly showed us the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that our staff provided you with such excellent service; however, please accept our apologies about the unpleasant odor in our lobby. I am working with my housekeeping staff to ensure that we are cleaning our common areas and preventing odors. Thank you... More 

Mount Dora, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Booked a suite with the 800 number. Received a confirmation for a two bed suite. Upon arrival, a few hours later, we were told they didn't have the suite we had requested. Frustrating as there are several hotels in the area from which we could chose. They offered two rooms for the cost of one suite. The room was basic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

Connie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are disappointed to hear that we were not able to accommodate your room request. We will work with our staff to ensure we are always accommodating our guests to the best of our ability. We will also have our maintenance engineer address the issue with your coffee... More 

Waynesboro, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I have actually stayed at this hotel on several occasions for long periods of time. I have never met a more cordial and helpful staff. The room has always been clean and the staff have always gone out of their way for little things such as driving directions to grocery stores, good places to eat etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Spacious room and great location that is convenient to restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations, as well as, places of interest. Definitely a room for the budget minded but quite satisfactory for the price. Our only complaint would be that the hallways (2nd floor) smelled strongly of cigarette smoke even though it was a non smoking floor. Our room was fine,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about the location and the price; however, we apologize that you had to experience the smoke odor. We take odor issues seriously and are working on improving. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I hope that... More 

Columbus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I've worked in the Macon area a lot over the past 4 years and every time i reserve a room at this hotel. Its not too glamorous for the "picky person", but it is a great place for a long work assignment and/or small family short stay. The staff is very friendly (Ms Vera) and will try to accommodate any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

Phillip - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so glad that you liked the friendly service our staff provided as well as your room, especially the fully equipped kitchen. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future. More 

Kingsland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I travel every week with the company I work for. Having a spacious, comfortable and clean room is a must for me. Plus it isn't economical for me to eat out every night - so having a full kitchen with cookware, dishes and utensils was awesome! I just went to the local Publix supermarket - bought some groceries for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

Wanda - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am pleased to read your remarks about our spacious, comfortable, and clean rooms. However, I am very sorry that you found there to be a smoke odor in the non-smoking area of the hotel. To prevent this from happening again my team is working to eliminate the smell... More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Spacious room! It was a large comfortable bed and I enjoyed it. The kitchen was average since the stove was outdated and smelled a bit of old grease, but overall it was very good! :) The grab and go breakfast was fine (packaged muffins & oatmeal). i wish my hallway smelled less of smoke though, since I have allergies.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed myself and so did my kids. The room was clean and comfortable. The kitchen had everything the only thing I had to bring was the food. I will be staying there again very soon. I recommend that everyone try it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you and your family were pleased with your stay and all the amenities we offer. I look forward to sharing your kind remarks with our team. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Dirty...PERIOD. The smell of armpit and dirty dog came over us when we walked in the room. The pull out sofa had the sheets/food from prior guests. Do Not Take Your Shoes off. Floors have never been cleaned. My family could not stay. We decided to leave at 11:30 pm and drive through to Orlando. Do your family a favor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the odors and the level of cleanliness in your room. Please know, I am working with our entire staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. If you would like to discuss this issue further, please do... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

I was very comfortable during my stay. Loved the layout of my room and the big mirrors for dressing and the wood floor entry. Staff was very helpful and courteous . The location is convenient to a variety of restaraunts and entertainment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

Laura – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly “home away from home” experience. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Macon - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Macon - North

Address: 3980 Riverside Drive, Macon, GA 31210 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Macon - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Macon - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Macon
#12 Business Hotel in Macon

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay