We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Macon - North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3980 Riverside Drive, Macon, GA 31210 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Macon - North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America - Macon - North
Review This Hotel

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    8
    2
    6
    3
See reviews for
9
5
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
O'Fallon, Missouri
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived after 2;00 A.M. and got a room on the third floor. The cigarette smell in the hallway could knock you down and the heater in the room didn't work properly. We didn't sleep a wink. We left a few hours after getting there. When we checked out, the guest in front of us didn't sleep well due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that you experienced maintenance and cleanliness issues. We will be sure to inspect our rooms before guest arrivals as well as working on solutions to the odor problems you described. Still, we are glad to know that our staff was friendly. Thank you... More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I got a great deal on this room and I loved my stay. My sheets were clean, the staff were friendly and the location is great. There are lots of places to eat and shop within a 5 minute drive. Very nice hotel. Will definitely stay here again when I'm in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of the room and how friendly our staff was. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Tennessee
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We were driving back from Flordia to Tennessee and needed an overnight hotel and didn't want to spend too much money. We stopped in macon and went to the hotel next door which was double the price. So upon arrival we were a bit unsure since the lobby and hallways smelled musty and was dark. Megan gladly showed us the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that our staff provided you with such excellent service; however, please accept our apologies about the unpleasant odor in our lobby. I am working with my housekeeping staff to ensure that we are cleaning our common areas and preventing odors. Thank you... More 

Mount Dora, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Booked a suite with the 800 number. Received a confirmation for a two bed suite. Upon arrival, a few hours later, we were told they didn't have the suite we had requested. Frustrating as there are several hotels in the area from which we could chose. They offered two rooms for the cost of one suite. The room was basic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

Connie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are disappointed to hear that we were not able to accommodate your room request. We will work with our staff to ensure we are always accommodating our guests to the best of our ability. We will also have our maintenance engineer address the issue with your coffee... More 

Waynesboro, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I have actually stayed at this hotel on several occasions for long periods of time. I have never met a more cordial and helpful staff. The room has always been clean and the staff have always gone out of their way for little things such as driving directions to grocery stores, good places to eat etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Spacious room and great location that is convenient to restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations, as well as, places of interest. Definitely a room for the budget minded but quite satisfactory for the price. Our only complaint would be that the hallways (2nd floor) smelled strongly of cigarette smoke even though it was a non smoking floor. Our room was fine,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about the location and the price; however, we apologize that you had to experience the smoke odor. We take odor issues seriously and are working on improving. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I hope that... More 

Columbus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I've worked in the Macon area a lot over the past 4 years and every time i reserve a room at this hotel. Its not too glamorous for the "picky person", but it is a great place for a long work assignment and/or small family short stay. The staff is very friendly (Ms Vera) and will try to accommodate any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

Phillip - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so glad that you liked the friendly service our staff provided as well as your room, especially the fully equipped kitchen. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future. More 

Kingsland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I travel every week with the company I work for. Having a spacious, comfortable and clean room is a must for me. Plus it isn't economical for me to eat out every night - so having a full kitchen with cookware, dishes and utensils was awesome! I just went to the local Publix supermarket - bought some groceries for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

Wanda - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am pleased to read your remarks about our spacious, comfortable, and clean rooms. However, I am very sorry that you found there to be a smoke odor in the non-smoking area of the hotel. To prevent this from happening again my team is working to eliminate the smell... More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Spacious room! It was a large comfortable bed and I enjoyed it. The kitchen was average since the stove was outdated and smelled a bit of old grease, but overall it was very good! :) The grab and go breakfast was fine (packaged muffins & oatmeal). i wish my hallway smelled less of smoke though, since I have allergies.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I really enjoyed myself and so did my kids. The room was clean and comfortable. The kitchen had everything the only thing I had to bring was the food. I will be staying there again very soon. I recommend that everyone try it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you and your family were pleased with your stay and all the amenities we offer. I look forward to sharing your kind remarks with our team. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question