We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Macon - North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3980 Riverside Drive, Macon, GA 31210 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Macon - North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America - Macon - North
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    9
    2
    6
    5
See reviews for
10
6
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Whether you're doing a family trip, couples retreat, or solo trip do not go there!! It took 15 minutes for the front desk clerk to open the door when I could see her reflection in the glass as she walked back & forth. When I was finally buzzed in she did seem to be nice; however, there were no house... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that our elevator was not working when you arrived and that you experienced cleanliness issues during your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have had our carpets cleaned and have met with our housekeeping staff to ensure... More 

Lake Mary, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for a night while I was driving from Nashville to Orlando. We checked in late around 8:30 PM and checked out next day around 10 am. Rooms were a bit old but clean. We hardly stayed at the hotel for 12 hours and didn't got time to explore much. Location for the hotel is great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of our hotel and our wonderful location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Montrose, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We decided to stay at this Extended Stay and was surprised at how cheap it was. Of course, that's before we walked through the doors. The place is dirty, nasty and gross. I was afraid to sit on the pull out sofa, it was so dirty and stained. Don't take your shoes off. Not sure when they cleaned the carpets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues that occurred during your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have taken the proper steps with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying... More 

O'Fallon, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We arrived after 2;00 A.M. and got a room on the third floor. The cigarette smell in the hallway could knock you down and the heater in the room didn't work properly. We didn't sleep a wink. We left a few hours after getting there. When we checked out, the guest in front of us didn't sleep well due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that you experienced maintenance and cleanliness issues. We will be sure to inspect our rooms before guest arrivals as well as working on solutions to the odor problems you described. Still, we are glad to know that our staff was friendly. Thank you... More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I got a great deal on this room and I loved my stay. My sheets were clean, the staff were friendly and the location is great. There are lots of places to eat and shop within a 5 minute drive. Very nice hotel. Will definitely stay here again when I'm in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of the room and how friendly our staff was. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Tennessee
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We were driving back from Flordia to Tennessee and needed an overnight hotel and didn't want to spend too much money. We stopped in macon and went to the hotel next door which was double the price. So upon arrival we were a bit unsure since the lobby and hallways smelled musty and was dark. Megan gladly showed us the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that our staff provided you with such excellent service; however, please accept our apologies about the unpleasant odor in our lobby. I am working with my housekeeping staff to ensure that we are cleaning our common areas and preventing odors. Thank you... More 

Mount Dora, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Booked a suite with the 800 number. Received a confirmation for a two bed suite. Upon arrival, a few hours later, we were told they didn't have the suite we had requested. Frustrating as there are several hotels in the area from which we could chose. They offered two rooms for the cost of one suite. The room was basic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

Connie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are disappointed to hear that we were not able to accommodate your room request. We will work with our staff to ensure we are always accommodating our guests to the best of our ability. We will also have our maintenance engineer address the issue with your coffee... More 

Waynesboro, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I have actually stayed at this hotel on several occasions for long periods of time. I have never met a more cordial and helpful staff. The room has always been clean and the staff have always gone out of their way for little things such as driving directions to grocery stores, good places to eat etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Spacious room and great location that is convenient to restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations, as well as, places of interest. Definitely a room for the budget minded but quite satisfactory for the price. Our only complaint would be that the hallways (2nd floor) smelled strongly of cigarette smoke even though it was a non smoking floor. Our room was fine,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about the location and the price; however, we apologize that you had to experience the smoke odor. We take odor issues seriously and are working on improving. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I hope that... More 

Columbus
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I've worked in the Macon area a lot over the past 4 years and every time i reserve a room at this hotel. Its not too glamorous for the "picky person", but it is a great place for a long work assignment and/or small family short stay. The staff is very friendly (Ms Vera) and will try to accommodate any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

Phillip - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so glad that you liked the friendly service our staff provided as well as your room, especially the fully equipped kitchen. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay