We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Macon - North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3980 Riverside Drive, Macon, GA 31210 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Macon - North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Everyone was friendly and helpful in making our stay so pleasant. We had family from Florida, Georgia and North Carolina all meeting and staying at the Extended Stay America and it was almost like being at home. Good job by management ensuring all of their staff are good people.

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

The front desk employees were all super helpful and friendly. They went above and beyond to make sure I was happy and had everything I needed. Property was well lit. Rooms were giant and clean with a full kitchen. I got appliances and they were clean too. Everyone was very accommodating!

Helpful?
Thank bayyleaf
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such kind comments about our property. I’m so glad to read that we exceeded your expectations and provided you with friendly and accommodating customer service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you... More 

Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and large (although the carpet was gross). We assumed that an Extended Stay would have dishes and cups. Not a single plastic cup or glass in the room. Rather strange. The worst part was the carpet. It needs to be replaced throughout the hotel. The carpet in... More 

Helpful?
Thank jgchapman
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize about the conditions of the carpet. We also apologize that we did not inform you that we do provide dishes at the front desk. We remove them to ensure they are properly sanitized but... More 

Ellabell, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

This is a great property whether you are staying one night or several weeks. The rooms have been recently updated and the facility is clean and safe. The kitchens are great for being able to cook meals, and the facility even provides kitchen packages with pots/pans, utensils, plates etc. all in different packages to fit your needs (at no extra... More 

Helpful?
Thank PamelaKara
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and fully equipped kitchens. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

If you are looking for a cheap rate, clean rooms, and friendly staff. This is a great choice. The entire staff was professional and friendly. They accommodated my every need. The only issues I had was the furniture was outdated and the breakfast was skimpy. Other than that it was great.

Helpful?
Thank Shaneke T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of our rooms and our friendly customer service. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a great value! Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your... More 

Mount Juliet, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

We had friendly front desk clerks both at check-in and checkout. Every member of the staff was kind to my dog. Also, the bin with the kitchen items was full, clean, and given to us quickly with a smile! The room was clean and we had plenty of towels. I would definitely stay here again!! 😁

Helpful?
Thank Sabrina R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly and prompt customer service as well as our clean rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to accommodate your needs with our pet friendly policy. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

Upon arriving at this Hotel it happened to be 5:15am. Our check -in time was not until 3 pm that afternoon. We had been on the road all night and was exhausted, never expecting to arrive so early. The woman at the front desk let me in and upon seeing how tired I was, had no problem checking us in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Chauna P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and friendly customer service. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More 

Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

first let me say their website does not tell the truth they do not have dishes or pots and pans and when we asked for some we were told sorry we don't have any....second,their grab-n-go breakfast is nothing more than 2 different kinds of muffins and coffee their website and the girl at the front desk says they have fruit... More 

Helpful?
Thank lin m
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The condition you described of your room is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached our new housekeepers to ensure your experience is not repeated. I will also ensure that in the... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015 via mobile

Two different rooms smelled horrible like throw up and urine. The towels and sheets had pubic hair all over it, I have a picture of it below. (Def not washed) The carpets looked disgusting with dirty stains everywhere. By far the nastiest hotel we have ever been to, and we have been to many!

Helpful?
3 Thank taheid1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The situation you described regarding the the towels and carpet is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will insure that our linen is properly processed and that the carpets are cleaned on a more regular basis. I really appreciate you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

Whether you're doing a family trip, couples retreat, or solo trip do not go there!! It took 15 minutes for the front desk clerk to open the door when I could see her reflection in the glass as she walked back & forth. When I was finally buzzed in she did seem to be nice; however, there were no house... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marci28
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that our elevator was not working when you arrived and that you experienced cleanliness issues during your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have had our carpets cleaned and have met with our housekeeping staff to ensure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Macon
Residence Inn Macon
#20 of 67 in Macon
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay