We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Macon

3950 River Place Drive, Macon, GA 31210
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Macon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Macon
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    32
    16
    11
    29
See reviews for
32
16
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Macon, Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The desk clerk at this location was extremely rude and hostile. The worst customer service I have ever seen. Has a grudge against caucasian customers. Heard vocally expressing those views to other workers. It was so bad I filed a complaint with the manager and was given a full refund and I left the property. It is bad when you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They lock the exterior doors at the end of the two long hallways. You are supposed to be able to push the door from the inside, but the door does not open. This only leaves the center doors front, and back. There is a sign on the back entrance door that says to use the front door, that leaves ONLY... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Macon Red Roof. I am sorry that the experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies if you had an unpleasant experience during your recent visit. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing... More 

Travelers are raving about these Macon hotels

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel for a large group. When we arrived our rooms weren't ready. After 1 hour and 45 minutes we receive 7 of the 30 rooms that we have. They all smelled of smoke and had MAJOR plumbing issues! Needless to say we didn't stay. I would only recommend this hotel for hookers, Heavy smokers and anyone traveling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dylan B, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review at Red Roof Inn. I apologize for the issues you had with the front desk and having to wait to be checked in to your rooms is unacceptable, as well as the issues with the room and the cleanliness of your room. I am disappointed we fell short in this instance and I certainly... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our FFA group checked in and checked out. ALL the rooms smelled like smoke. Plumbing problems and VERY unfriendly staff. They also argued with our team leader about taxes and we had the proper paperwork to show tax exemption

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dylan B, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review at Red Roof Inn. I apologize for the issues you had with the front desk and my staff, as well as the issues with the room. I am disappointed we fell short in this instance and I certainly understand your concern I have addressed all of the issues you mentioned and once again please... More 

Orlando, FL
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
7 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

If I wasn't in dire need of a nap during a long road trip, I wouldn't have stayed here. In fact, even then, I was tempted to find another location but I knew it was pet friendly and didn't feel up to calling around other places at 4 am. The check in was not s pleasant experience. The clerk was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dylan B, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review at the Red Roof Inn. I apologize for the issues you had with the front desk, as well as the issues with the room. I am disappointed in my staff and it is unacceptable that we fell short in this instance and I certainly understand your concern please accept my sincerest apologies. Your feedback... More 

Marion, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We stopped late because all other hotels were booked. There was only 1 person running the entire hotel, no housekeeping or other help and a line of about 11 guests waiting. The room card machine was down and the desk clerk had to check a few in and then take them up to their rooms. I know a couple complained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dylan B, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review at the Red Roof Inn. I apologize for the issues you had with the front desk, as well as the issues with the room. I am disappointed we fell short in this instance and I certainly understand your concern I have addressed all of the issues you mentioned and once again please accept my... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

The sheets and towels were clean, but walls and bathrooms and elevator were not. It seemed a bit dirty overall.Toilet paper was not properly stocked.Shower had good water pressure, though and the price was good, especially with the rest stop magazine coupon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dylan B, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review at the Red Roof Inn. I apologize for the issues you had with the room and the overall cleanliness. I am disappointed we fell short in this instance and I certainly understand your concern I have addressed all of the issues you mentioned and once again please accept my sincerest apologies. I am pleased... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

I stay at many different Red Roof Inn hotels as I travel for business. It took three times longer to check-in with no eye contact or communication. My room had no towels and only a few sheets of toilet paper left on the roll. The front desk gave me 3 hand towels with no explanation. Bath tub was rusty and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dylan B, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review at the Red Roof Inn. I apologize for the issues you had with the front desk, as well as the issues with the room. I am disappointed we fell short in this instance and I certainly understand your concern I have addressed all of the issues you mentioned and once again please accept my... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

After staying a week I have to say our stay was absolutely wonderful. The staff was very professional and courteous. The room was very comfortable, the rate was very competitive and we look forward to our next stay. Recommendations are highly-rated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am so happy to know that you enjoyed your week long stay at the Red Roof Inn, I'm very proud of my staff knowing they were professional and courteous towards you and you had a great experience with your room. We cant wait to have you back at the... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Was a good place once. Price has gone down along with appearance and service. No more muffins and coffee. Dirty and dingy. Got there at 3:30PM, was given a key and upon entering our room, it hadn't been touched by housekeeping from the night before. Be very careful of trying to save a buck and although they do allow dogs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay