We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 65 Macon hotels

Red Roof Inn Macon

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3950 River Place Drive, Macon, GA 31210
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Macon to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Macon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
Ranked #32 of 65 hotels in Macon
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014
Theresa P Collierville
  • Overview
  • Reviews (104)
  • Photos (59)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    32
    15
    10
    21
See reviews for
29
16
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The good thing its pet friendly. The staff was not dressed professional drama from the start staff went into room and took wallet no refrigerator or microwave in room mirror falling off wall door bolt looked like it was kicked off door very bad we checked in and checked out within 20 min room so small and dated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This Hotel is a piece of crap. I went here with a band on our way to Disney. My room was disguting. The room next to me, their shower was cracked. Also my room only had like 2 towels and no wash clothes. So I went to the main desk to ask, the lady was really rude. When I went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Zandra G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review at our North Macon Red Roof Inn location. I apologize for the issues you had with the front desk, as well as the issues with the room. I am disappointed we fell short in this instance and I certainly understand your concern I have addressed all of the issues you mentioned and once again... More

Pinckneyville, IL
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Stopped with a large school group on the way to Disney. Three rooms had bed bugs. Rooms they tried moving students to smelled like cat pee. Middle of the night "business" going on down the hall. Pay to stay somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Zandra G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent visit. We have contacted a professional Pest Control Company and confirmed that the rooms did not have bed bugs. Once again please accept our sincerest apologies. I will diligently work hard to ensure... More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

My company booked 6 rooms for 6 days, with this motel, before I list the bad.Here is the good one.Red Roof Inn has 1 night clerk with the best attitude.This is the nice thing I can say all about it... rest is as under: Bath room was cleaned every other day, Have pic of tub with hairs every where. Left... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Collierville
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Coffee only, no breakfast. Our first night was on Sat, the hotel was pretty busy & noisy, after that the place cleared out and it was great. The king room was spacious with a large corner desk and a table. The General Manager is very hands on and friendly. Bring our own hair dryer. They have 3 available first come... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located off I-75 near several nice restaurants. It advertised and charged a rate that was less than 25% of the cost of the host hotel for the conference I was attending! Red Roof is a no frills hotel. This one was clean, room was good sized, and everything worked (elevator, key, AC, plumbing, TV) Check in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Macon, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are good size and comfortable. We are staying here while looking for a house to rent. Relocating from FL. Travelling with pets is hard, and sometimes you have to settle for a place that is less desirable...not the case here. I would definately stay here again with or without pets. Ice cold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

they red roof inn hotel on river place drive I would never ever tell anybody to stay there they have mildew in that hotel the rooms are nasty as hell the manager has a nasty attitude there are two black girls that work the front desk they have an nasty attitude the hotel have a bad order I was waiting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kearney, Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Needed a place to sleep on the way from Florida to Tennessee. I was glad to find this place--nice and clean, and accepted my dog, too! Staff was a little rude... not outrageously so, but not especially friendly either. Nothing much to say, other than that I can recommend this place to anyone needing a clean bed and bathroom!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Macon, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Have stayed here various times and it always has been a nice stay. The general manager Zandra is doing a good job keeping her guests happy. Rooms are clean and quiet. A good choice when you are staying in the Macon area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Macon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Macon

Address: 3950 River Place Drive, Macon, GA 31210
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Macon 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macon Red Roof Inn

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
132

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer