We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Macon

3950 River Place Drive, Macon, GA 31210
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Management photos
Red Roof Inn Macon
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    34
    16
    12
    34
See reviews for
35
16
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Jackson Hole, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On the road for business. I stopped at a few hotels in this area Red Roof Inn had a good price. I was pleasently surpised this is a nice hotel and the rooms were clean. I saw some shady characters hanging around the parking lot, as I checked in I told the front desk clerk and she called the police.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank for you taking the time to write this review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and my staff and I cannot wait to have you back again. As always, let us know if there is anything that we can do to make your staff even better. KemC More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I loved he staff and my mom was exceptional. I do appreciate to courtesy of the staff how quick they were to get me checked in. Thanks! The trip wasn't too bad and the location from where I needed to be was great. I honestly do plan on returning. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review!! The staff and management works hard to provide the best for all our guests. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you again in the future. KemC More 

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is the half way point of my travels. I have stopped many times there is a big change. The rooms are cleaner, staff friendlier, price was good, and new management. The hotel is old needs a new face lift but I will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Red Roof Inn Hotel. On behalf of the staff and management, we would like to extend a warm welcome to you and congratulate you for choosing our fine hotel. Once again, we would like to thank you for booking a room at our hotel. Please feel... More 

ELodge
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On the whole it was a very good experience. Family illness brought us to Macon. The staff was amazing to our needs. We needed a check-out of 3pm and the staff was there for us. We were impressed by the service of the hotel staff. The hotel is clean, could use an upgrade but we will most certainly be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Heartfelt Hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.I hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Red Roof Inn Hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

It was a last minute decision to come to Macon so I didn't check any reviews until we were 4 hours into our 6 hour trip. Every one of these reviews are accurate and my experience here was just as bad. My family came down for a reunion occupying at least 8 rooms. Hallways smell like weed. Every room smells... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dylan B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review

Once again, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the problems you encountered during your stay at the Red Roof Inn. After speaking with the housekeeper I was informed there was a miss-communication issue with changing the sheets. I do understand your frustration with the housekeeper not changing your sheets, the night clerk who tried to break up... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Let me start off by saying that you should always read the review for a hotel before you decide to stay. Don't make the same mistake we made. Now onto the review of Red Roof Inn Macon. Are you looking for a hotel that looks fantastic on the outside, but once you enter things quickly change for the worse? Well,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am very sorry that your attempted stay at Red Roof Inn was so disappointing. Reading through your review I can understand. We certainly missed delivering on a number of key elements, but thank you for voicing your concerns for we can always find ways to hone areas of communication and service. Regarding your comment about the guest... More 

Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

The room smelled like chemical masking agents and wasn't particularly clean. For my money in a hotel, I would like more than a safe night's sleep, but that's just me. I was discouraged from visiting the pool by the front desk as someone had complained there were leaves in it. The gal at the front desk also stated she had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review

On behalf of Red Roof Inn, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. New management has finally taken over the property and I assure you we are working on correcting issues you experienced and others. We... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

We just had the absolute WORST check in experience ever. After driving for almost 3 hours we arrived to the property with our radio promotion passes,the front desk associates (night audit perhaps?) Refused to call the customer service number for assistance with the passes,when we asked her to call, she made a face and said "I've only done this once,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review

On behalf of Red Roof Inn, kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to (provide you the high standard of hospitality which is the hotel is striving toward our guest). We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you because of this. I am sure you would pardon the mistake on our part this time and would continue your... More 

South Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

I chose the wrong place. 14 hours of driving, it was 2:00 am, and we were bushed. Came from the Rd Roof in Louisville was not bad so I risked it and booked this one. The front desk gal, was rude as rude can be. Her expression on her face when I checked in was in a twisted manner ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review at the Red Roof Inn. I apologize for the issues you had with the front desk, as well as the issues with the room. I am disappointed we fell short in this instance and I certainly understand your concern I have addressed all of the issues you mentioned and once again please accept my... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Left a really nice Red Roof Inn in Asheville and needed a halfway stop on the way home. Booked this on the internet. Arrived exhausted. Was disappointed that there was no exterior access as traveling with a show dog. The lobby smelled bad - really. I asked the desk clerk where the dog area is and she said somewhere outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review at the Red Roof Inn. I apologize for the issues with your room. I am disappointed we fell short in this instance and I certainly understand your concern I have addressed all of the issues you mentioned and once again please accept my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to me and I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 64 in Macon
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
6.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Macon West
Red Roof Inn Macon West
#29 of 64 in Macon
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay