We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Macon

3950 River Place Drive, Macon, GA 31210
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Red Roof Inn Macon
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    32
    16
    12
    34
See reviews for
33
16
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a last minute decision to come to Macon so I didn't check any reviews until we were 4 hours into our 6 hour trip. Every one of these reviews are accurate and my experience here was just as bad. My family came down for a reunion occupying at least 8 rooms. Hallways smell like weed. Every room smells... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review

Once again, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the problems you encountered during your stay at the Red Roof Inn. After speaking with the housekeeper I was informed there was a miss-communication issue with changing the sheets. I do understand your frustration with the housekeeper not changing your sheets, the night clerk who tried to break up... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Let me start off by saying that you should always read the review for a hotel before you decide to stay. Don't make the same mistake we made. Now onto the review of Red Roof Inn Macon. Are you looking for a hotel that looks fantastic on the outside, but once you enter things quickly change for the worse? Well,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am very sorry that your attempted stay at Red Roof Inn was so disappointing. Reading through your review I can understand. We certainly missed delivering on a number of key elements, but thank you for voicing your concerns for we can always find ways to hone areas of communication and service. Regarding your comment about the guest... More 

Travelers are raving about these Macon hotels

Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

The room smelled like chemical masking agents and wasn't particularly clean. For my money in a hotel, I would like more than a safe night's sleep, but that's just me. I was discouraged from visiting the pool by the front desk as someone had complained there were leaves in it. The gal at the front desk also stated she had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review

On behalf of Red Roof Inn, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. New management has finally taken over the property and I assure you we are working on correcting issues you experienced and others. We... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

We just had the absolute WORST check in experience ever. After driving for almost 3 hours we arrived to the property with our radio promotion passes,the front desk associates (night audit perhaps?) Refused to call the customer service number for assistance with the passes,when we asked her to call, she made a face and said "I've only done this once,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review

On behalf of Red Roof Inn, kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to (provide you the high standard of hospitality which is the hotel is striving toward our guest). We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you because of this. I am sure you would pardon the mistake on our part this time and would continue your... More 

South Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

I chose the wrong place. 14 hours of driving, it was 2:00 am, and we were bushed. Came from the Rd Roof in Louisville was not bad so I risked it and booked this one. The front desk gal, was rude as rude can be. Her expression on her face when I checked in was in a twisted manner ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review at the Red Roof Inn. I apologize for the issues you had with the front desk, as well as the issues with the room. I am disappointed we fell short in this instance and I certainly understand your concern I have addressed all of the issues you mentioned and once again please accept my... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Left a really nice Red Roof Inn in Asheville and needed a halfway stop on the way home. Booked this on the internet. Arrived exhausted. Was disappointed that there was no exterior access as traveling with a show dog. The lobby smelled bad - really. I asked the desk clerk where the dog area is and she said somewhere outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review at the Red Roof Inn. I apologize for the issues with your room. I am disappointed we fell short in this instance and I certainly understand your concern I have addressed all of the issues you mentioned and once again please accept my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to me and I... More 

Macon, Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

The desk clerk at this location was extremely rude and hostile. The worst customer service I have ever seen. Has a grudge against caucasian customers. Heard vocally expressing those views to other workers. It was so bad I filed a complaint with the manager and was given a full refund and I left the property. It is bad when you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review

I wanted to apologize to you for the bad service you received from Red Roof Inn on your recent visit. I am appalled by the front desk clerk’s level of customer service. We strongly believe that the customer comes first and that customer service is vital, so it saddened me after reading your comment with such bad service. If you... More 

Houston, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

They lock the exterior doors at the end of the two long hallways. You are supposed to be able to push the door from the inside, but the door does not open. This only leaves the center doors front, and back. There is a sign on the back entrance door that says to use the front door, that leaves ONLY... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Macon Red Roof. I am sorry that the experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies if you had an unpleasant experience during your recent visit. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a large group. When we arrived our rooms weren't ready. After 1 hour and 45 minutes we receive 7 of the 30 rooms that we have. They all smelled of smoke and had MAJOR plumbing issues! Needless to say we didn't stay. I would only recommend this hotel for hookers, Heavy smokers and anyone traveling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dylan B, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review at Red Roof Inn. I apologize for the issues you had with the front desk and having to wait to be checked in to your rooms is unacceptable, as well as the issues with the room and the cleanliness of your room. I am disappointed we fell short in this instance and I certainly... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015 via mobile

Our FFA group checked in and checked out. ALL the rooms smelled like smoke. Plumbing problems and VERY unfriendly staff. They also argued with our team leader about taxes and we had the proper paperwork to show tax exemption

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dylan B, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review at Red Roof Inn. I apologize for the issues you had with the front desk and my staff, as well as the issues with the room. I am disappointed we fell short in this instance and I certainly understand your concern I have addressed all of the issues you mentioned and once again please... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Macon West
Red Roof Inn Macon West
#28 of 66 in Macon
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 66 in Macon
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#25 of 66 in Macon
4.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay