We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Macon hotels

Baymont Inn & Suites Macon

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Plantation Inn Drive - I-475 Exit 9, Macon, GA 31210
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Macon to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Macon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
38%
Ranked #46 of 66 Hotels in Macon
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Wade S Blairsville, Georgia
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    9
    19
    22
    21
See reviews for
35
23
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blairsville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I were traveling through the area and decided to stop. We were very pleased with the manager and how courteous he was. We stayed on the bottom floor. The room was nice and smelled freshly cleaned. If we travel through again we would stop here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Alert. Bed bugs. We saw them in our first room and asked to be moved. We did not see any in the second room and woke up with bites on us. The rooms were both dirty. Will never stay here again. The manager was nice but didn't seem to concerned when we showed him a bedbug that we captured in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaymontInnandSuites, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review

I am the Manager of this Baymont and I have received no reports of bedbugs in recent months. I apologize to Ms Kathryn and regret that she did not have an optimal experience with us, however our hotel not only receives regular pest control inspections and exterminations, we also are regularly inspected by the Health Dept (as all hotels must... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Florida. Let's just say, we were desperate. We had a 2 yr old screaming and crying and we were already exhausted before she started . The other hotels were more expensive, so we went with the cheaper of the three we checked. SPEND the extra $$$!!! We stayed on the 1st floor and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BaymontInnandSuites, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We attempt to insure every guest has a pleasant stay in a clean and comfortable room. If a room does not meet your expectations, please inform us at check in so that we may do what is needed to make your stay with us a great... More

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Florida. The place was dirty. The telephone did not work in the room. Extension cords running around the room. Faucet in tub would not shut off, ....constant drip. Found food on the floor on the edge of the bed. Front desk staff were not friendly or helpful. Had problems with the internet. Took... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaymontInnandSuites, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review

I am sorry that ,you were not happy with staying, I have noted the comments and have fixed the problem. Thankyou for letting us know. andy More

Powell, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed here just one night on our way south. The room had been remodeled, but the walls were a mess. The plastered areas showed through the paint. The room had a strong chemical smell and there was no toilet paper. There was a work desk across from the end of the bed and a huge office chair that did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VERONA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Checked in late and was so tired went straight to bed. Woke up to a nasty surprise...mold in ceiling tile around light, dirty carpet and a faucet that was ready to fall off. Went to have breakfast and was told that they had put it in the garbage at 9am...probably for the best...People in the next room had the tv... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I was in another town and had an excellent stay at Baymont. This however, was the worst. First floor room with the bathroom door coming off hinges, husband cut his foot on tack strip to hold down carpeting, stains next to the bed on the dark green carpet, towels thin like from a Dollar Store, bed comfortable but couldn't sleep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaymontInnandSuites, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review

we have two napkin dispenser on the wall and we do cook fresh eggs every morning. but still I am sorry More

Jackson
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
70 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Previous reviews are correct. Green eggs! Room had dirty walls. How do you have dirty walls? Cobb webs on the walls and ceiling. Hole in the bathroom door that must have been patched by a 3 year old. The breakfast? See above. They had green eggs. Need I say more?

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Macon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Macon

Address: 150 Plantation Inn Drive - I-475 Exit 9, Macon, GA 31210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Macon 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Macon
Macon Baymont Inn

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Macon with
any amenities