We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Macon West

#14 of 64 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4765 Chambers Rd., I - 475 Exit 3, Macon, GA 31206
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Macon West
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    179
    166
    59
    14
    12
See reviews for
163
121
43
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (430)
  • Mar-May only
    (129)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Paterson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed a place to stopover Before reaching Atalanta. Avoiding the overpriced rooms & rates of a tourist mecca. The location couldn't be better. Right off of the highway, hang a turn, go a wee bit, turn again and There you are! It is a threshold of many many places to meet your needs: restaurants of many varieties (many of which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cable was spotty. .some channels were very good. Tub needs a new liner. Current one has separated.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Macon West, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we will certainly address the items you mentioned and make improvements. We also appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon. More 

Melbourne, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and comfortable. I forgot my glasses on the bedside table on our trip North. The girl in reception recovered them for me. Sadly the young man in reception on our way back South did not know where they were. wasted 2 hours waiting for the manager to call the receptionist who was off for the day. At least i... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Macon West, responded to this review

I am so glad that we were able to retrieve your glasses, however we need better communication so everyone knows of lost and found. We will certainly address this issue. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. More 

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After 16 hours on the road we needed to pull over. We checked in before midnight. Clerk was friendly and quick with checking us in. Our room AC was not turned on and there was a musty smell. Once turned on the AC cooled the room. Pillows need replaced and Beds were somewhat comfortable BUT... The fitted sheet on one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Macon West, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your sheets were stained, this is not typical of our hotel. We have addressed this issue with our housekeeping staff so this should not happen again. We do appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I travel with our dog so hotel accomodations are limited. This room was clean and nicely decorated. This is what I want to pay for a nights sleep, I'm renting the room not buying it. I'll stop here again. Thank you for providing a comfortable bed for weary travelers

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Macon West, responded to this review

It is rewarding to read your review, we are so glad that both you and your pet were pleased with our accommodations. Thank you for staying with us. More 

New Albany, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a ground floor unit, not facing the freeway. It was quiet, clean, and no pests. Everything worked, comfortable mattress. A great value, will return again. Location is very close to I75, ideal for stopping for one night on the way to FL.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Macon West, responded to this review

Thank you for this review and rating of our hotel. We are so glad that you found us to be a great value. Please come visit again soon. More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Following a long travel day of traffic and "rude" drivers we were more than ready to get off the road for a night of relaxation. We chose this Super 8 Motel in West Macon after reviewing a coupon booklet we acquired at the Georgia Welcome Center. Upon our arrival we were greeted by an extremely kind staff. Smiling faces and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

After a long 12 hour drive from Michigan I stopped at this Super 8 for the night. Upon arrival (About midnight on Saturday July 18) I was greeted by a very friendly front desk agent. After driving for 12 hours it was nice to be greeted with a smile and small talk. These rooms were very clean too! I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

I reserved my 2 Queen Bedroom smoking online, however upon arrival was told they did not have the desired room requested, so I had to except a King Bedroom, The desk clerk questioned the price and said the 2 Queen Bed smoking was stopped 2 weeks prior. It appears that actual site was not knowledgeable about the corporate is doing!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
0.0 mi away
Ramada Macon
Ramada Macon
#30 of 64 in Macon
3.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
6.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Macon I-475
Days Inn Macon I-475
#16 of 64 in Macon
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay