We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 65 Macon hotels

Sleep Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3928 Riverplace Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1724
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Redeem a Coupon- $49 Tax
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #32 of 65 hotels in Macon
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
TJboard56 Bourbon, IN
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    8
    11
    7
    11
See reviews for
15
11
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bourbon, IN
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked Sleep Inn for our stop on our way to Florida. Got a very good rate and am pleased with our stay here. Easy check in with friendly clerk. Room was clean and beds comfy which are the main things I look for. We got a very good nights rest and enjoyed the breakfast which included hot items before... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Very kind words, we thank you !!!.. We are happy we could accommodate you. Its always great to hear that what we do make a difference and I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff. They are a great team and work very hard. I am very proud to be a part... More

chicagoland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here last night on the way to Florida. Beds seem pretty good and bedding is definitely clean which is always a big concern for me. The bathroom is a stand up shower on our room with no tub. We stayed for our son to play in the pool. It wasn't half as inviting as the photo on the website.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear "Decent" Guest: We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to from the Sleep Inn Brand. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with our pool area. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences... More

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had been traveling 9 hours and decided to stop here before heading home. My husband went in and checked us in and then we went to get some food. When we got to the room it smelled of mildew and the shower was leaking. The walls were dirty. I put the comforters in the closets and we just slept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. I can assure you that your complaints and issues are heard and will be resolved immediately. As you acknowledged in your response we are looking into this situation. However, this does not excuse the unpleasant variables that resulted in your disappointing stay. I... More

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with our 2 kids for one night. We had just drove 19 hrs from MN and needed to check in around 10:30am to get some rest. This was the only hotel out of 5 that had a room open and allowed us to check in. The lady at the front desk was accommodating with my request. When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Sleep Inn North. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding maintenance issues and housekeeping on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with all of our departments to ensure we handle... More

Branford, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

You can tell the hotel has been upgraded recently, but I'd hate to see it before it had been upfraded. Nice decor and comfortable feel if you don't look too closely. Just fine for a one night stay when passing through Macon. I wouldn't want to stay much longer due to moldy showers and dirty walls. But again, it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to from the Sleep Inn Macon. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We strive to please all of our guests... More

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This was our first stop before reaching FL. It was very convenient location, right off the I-75 freeway in Macon, GA and NOT on the by-pass I-475 around Macon. Friendly staff, Mark at the check in counter, gave us a room on the ground floor. Room was very nice and clean, everything was in working order, includes shampoo and soap.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear "Clean and comfortable" Guest: Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. It is delightful to hear you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in your guest room. Our staff strives to serve excellence in guest service and we are happy to have exceeded your expectations. We are pleased to know you were able to take... More

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Nice staff, great breakfast, clean room. Good location to food, movie, and shopping. Will visit again when in the area.My computer worked without any problems. Hotel is located right off the highway, I-75.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We are pleased to know you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. In addition we would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding the cleanliness of your room and the friendliness of the staff. I will be sharing your kind words with the entire team. Thank you for your recommendation of our... More

Macon, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

The good--- nice staff, price great, good breakfast. The bad- Room was dirty , stand up shower nasty, our first room smelled of cat pee,,, room 103.... our second room, had broken towel rods, a tolet seat too small. The horrible- I was Afraid to take my two year old swimming without my husband... It was dark and the pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to from the Sleep Inn Macon. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the cleanliness of your room and the maintenance issues... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

We traveled to Macon for a quick trip. My daughter had an interview for a scholarship at Mercer. The check-in process was fast and the night clerk helpful and friendly. The hotel room was simple and everything was in place. The wireless internet was easy to access. The problem was their beds. I have never encountered bed bugs so I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Masterkey H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. I can assure you that your complaints and issues are heard and will be resolved immediately. As you acknowledged in your response we are looking into this situation. However, this does not excuse the unpleasant variables that resulted in your disappointing stay. I... More

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this particular hotel while traveling to Florida. It is convenient to the interstate, quiet, well kept and comfortable. The area is easy to access (I75 Exit 169) and there are shopping and dining choices nearby

Was this review helpful? Yes
Masterkey H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We love repeat guests !!!! Thank you for the great words about the hotel. When a guest comes back by choice we know we are doing it right. There are so many options today it really is about comfort and how you are treated. Our team is great and they enjoy what they do, that makes it... More

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 3928 Riverplace Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 65 hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn Macon North Hotel is ideally located off Interstate 75. This Macon, GA Hotel is convenient to popular attractions like Hay House and Wesleyan College, Macon Centreplex, the Georgia Music Hall of Fame and Macon State College. The Sleep Inn North Macon Hotel offers the perfect location when visiting the Macon City area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.