We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

Hotel website
3928 Riverplace Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1724
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    45
    25
    21
    11
    12
See reviews for
35
26
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Central Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night as we traveled on our way to Florida late May. Had a friendly gal at the desk when we checked in, about 9:00pm. This hotel does not have an elevator, but since it is only 2 floors, that didn't bother us. What I did notice was the carpeting from the main floor and up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Motel was clean, staff very friendly. Breakfast was way beyond what you would normally expect for a Sleep Inn. The room was clean, functional. The only drawback was the desk the TV was on, also used as a writing desk, was a bit oversized for the room. Other than that, pleasant overnight stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swanton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were looking for a spot to sleep while driving through Georgia and this seemed to fit the bill. The price was low, the reviews said clean and comfortable so we picked it. For the price, I was very surprised at the value. Nice, spacious, clean rooms, very friendly staff, great warm breakfast buffet, and everything you might want after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you found our location satisfactory to your needs and enjoyed your stay. All the best and hope to see you soon again! Sincerely, The Management Team at Sleep Inn Macon More 

Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really enjoyed my weekend stay here. For the price, I was very impressed with the inn and the staff. The room was clean and very comfortable. Staff was very friendly, professional, and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful (so good that on my second morning there I had two breakfasts!). The only downsides were these: my key would not work well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cindy, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were satisfied with your overall stay with us. We strive to maintain a high level of guest satisfaction and comfort. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience to each of our guest. We sincerely hope that you will give us... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We thought this was a great hotel stay! Rooms were very clean, staff was very friendly, hotel was very close to several places to eat. The breakfast in the morning was above average for hotel breakfast. We have sure paid a lot more for a lot less! It was a wonderful stop on our way to Florida! Will stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are truly ecstatic to receive such a wonderful review. Thank you so much for sharing your comments and letting others know about our hard work and wonderful product. Thank you once again and please know we value your time and generous words. We hope to see you soon!!! Sincerely, The Management Team at Sleep Inn Macon More 

Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There were pluses and minuses. Pluses: Good coupon rate, easy on and off freeway, rooms are clean, very good breakfast for this price range of motel. Minuses, the rooms are Small. You can have a queen bed, or two doubles. With 2 doubles, there is no room for a supplemental table and chairs; there is only 1 chair and your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were satisfied with your overall stay with us. We strive to maintain a high level of guest satisfaction and comfort. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience to each of our guest. We sincerely hope that you will give... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A good stop over place but very small. Not a place to stay several days. Excellent food, internet, and staff. The rooms are small and need some renovation but a good nights sleep. The location is very convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We greatly appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased you found our location satisfactory to your needs and enjoyed your stay. It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. All the best and hope to see you soon again! Sincerely, The Management Team at Sleep Inn Macon More 

Peoria, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean and really quiet. Receptionist was friendly and helpful. Location was fine, but the area is a very busy freeway exit with a lot of motels, restaurants, etc., on both sides of the freeway. We drove to the other side of the freeway to Cracker Barrel for dinner without any problem. After showers, we spent the evening watching... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear David, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Sleep Inn Macon. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to serving... More 

Winter Haven, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Newly renovated so it is clean and up to date. We had a pet and they were able to place us in a convenient location near the front entrance. Unfortunately the pool was out of order while we were there. The breakfast was very good with options for waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt and pastries. Because it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you were comfortable in your guest room and enjoyed our breakfast. I would like to apologize for an inconveniences you experienced due to our temporary closer of the pool. We appreciate your feedback and I will share you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We stayed with our dog and they were very accommodating. The check in process was easy. We had a room on the first floor close to the door, which was great with a dog. We requested a late check out which was granted. The breakfast was frequently refreshed. Thank you for a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Sleep Inn Macon. We appreciate your kind words regarding our accommodations. We will share your comment with our team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area. Sincerely, The Management Team at Sleep Inn Macon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay