We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Macon hotels

Holiday Inn Macon North

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3953 Riverplace Drive, Opened June, 2010, Macon, GA 31210
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Macon North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Macon North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
58%
Ranked #31 of 66 hotels in Macon
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
David W
  • Overview
  • Reviews (96)
  • Photos (60)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (35)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    26
    19
    10
    11
See reviews for
24
18
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The previous reviews are pretty accurate. This is a nice clean property. Staff is available and courteous. Beds and room were clean and comfortable. No free breakfast here but they do have a reasonably priced buffet that we did not take advantage of. We stayed in the front of the hotel and the train traffic was not an issue for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David, Thank you for taking time and filling out this feedback for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. We as a team really appreciate your great comments. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time when staying at our facility. We also appreciate sharing your thoughts about trains which is a great selling point... More

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was 4- day business trip to Macon, Ga. The Holiday Inn on Riverplace Dr. was a disappointment to say the least. Hardwood floors were fine, especially for allergy sufferers, but with only two hand and bath towels, I was unable to use one for a bedside mat. Breakfast, usually free in hotels of Holiday Inn's scale, was free for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for the feedback and response for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. I would also like to take this opportunity and humbly apologize for all of your concerns. Been a full service hotel we are required to charge for Breakfast. However we charge only $5.00 for Breakfast where everything is cooked from fresh to... More

West Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night on our way to Savannah and even though the front desk staff were very polite and prompt on checking us in we were both disappointed in everything else. We will avoid this exit from now on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for the response for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. Our Front desk is also delighted to hear great comments about their service. However we would love to educate what part of your stay disappointed you. Please feel free to call me any time and accept our apologies as well. Your thoughts and observation... More

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Just stayed here for one week. On the positive side, room was good size and kept very clean. Bathroom was nice enough for a Holiday Inn. Bartenders knew how to make a good martini but the bar closes at 10:00 pm. On the down side, it was difficult to get service from the front desk. I called on a couple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the survey for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. You were part of the group that always stay with us twice a year and nearly filling up our entire hotel for two weeks. We really appreciate your organization business and are always excited to serve them every year. Your comments are very important to... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks. The rooms are ok, nothing fancy. The water pressure is awful. Pillows on the bed are tiny. Train tracks right next to hotel make it very hard to fall asleep. Elevators can be slow at times since they only have two. Stairs area is dirty and goes straight to the outside of the hotel. All... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for the feedback. It gives me an opportunity to stand up and apologize for your concerns. The group that you belonged to stay with us twice every year. Knowing the group pattern we have never seen them joining into our Food and Beverage facility as they always make their own arrangements. Keeping same pattern in... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
50 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

stayed here one night on way to savannah. Our room smelt like paint. I think we got the last room availabke in the hotel as there was a festival on that weekend. I should have rang housekeeping to spray some freshener but then the room would smell like freshener.it would have been nice to have been told about the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Oz Guest, Thank you for the response for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. Our entire team and management is apologetic for your concerns. We surely have looked into this matter as there was no painting job that was in progress at hotel while staying with us. We appreciate your loyalty into IHG Brand of hotels and again... More

Valdosta
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

The bed was fine and the staff friendly, but the sink in the bathroom and the trains all night long ruined my stay. When I turned on the water in the sink to wash my hands, the water shot straight to the back of the bowl type sink and shot up and hit me in the neck. The countertops are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing thoughts for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. Your comments are very valuable to us. Thank you for sharing good comments about staff and their services. Our team at hotel always make an effort to go an extra mile to make every guest stay a memorable one. I would also like to take... More

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My new favorite place in Macon. So different from other Holiday Inn offerings in town and only slightly higher price. So worth it. Rooms are biggest you have ever seen and restaurant is modern and attractive! We got put into a handicap accessible dbl room first and asked change to king room on rear side of hotel. The very considerate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, It was a delight to read this survey sent by you when staying at Holiday Inn Macon North. Our entire team is thrilled that hotel as well their service did meet your expectations. We do agree that soothing noise from trains passing by is definitely a selling point for this hotel specially when it comes to family... More

Huntsville, AL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed here for one night. The property is fairly new and very well kept. The rooms are spacious, modern, and clean. Overall it was a quiet and comfortable stay and I would recommend this hotel. There are plenty of places to eat within very close proximity. However, there is one significant drawback to this hotel. The restaurant has perhaps the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the response on Trip Advisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. I would like to thank you for all the positive said by you for the recent stay. I would also like to take this opportunity and apologize for not meeting your expectations during Breakfast hours. Your comments are very important to us.... More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

A few things surprised us: 1) no carpets in the room made it feel cold and commercial, also added to noise; 2) our room faced the railroad tracks, kept waking me up throughout the night with several noisy trains going by; 3) beds and sink bowl way too high, need to be a tall one here. The staff was fine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Macon North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Macon North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Macon North

Address: 3953 Riverplace Drive, Opened June, 2010, Macon, GA 31210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Macon North 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Macon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Macon North Hotel Macon

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Macon with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
110

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Macon North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer