We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Macon hotels

Holiday Inn Macon North

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3953 Riverplace Drive, Opened June, 2010, Macon, GA 31210
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Macon North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Macon North to your Saves list
Ranked #32 of 66 Hotels in Macon
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014
robinsoniv Moultrie, GA
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    27
    20
    10
    12
See reviews for
24
20
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Moultrie, GA
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
22 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Location was fine. We were looking for something in North Macon convenient to I75 and to Riverside Road. We used Priceline which worked for us. Rooms were clean and spacious. Floors were a laminate wood as opposed to carpet so that was different but perfectly fine. The hallways were spacious and airy. We asked for a king room but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for sharing thoughts for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. We appreciate your good comments about enjoying our offered product and services. However I would also personally like to apologize for miscommunication in regards to personal usage of credit card when reservations are made from Priceline dot com. In order to avoid any duplicate... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

My fiancé and I have stayed at this hotel several times. The hotel is very clean and up to date. The beds are extremely comfortable. The best part about this hotel is the customer service. We have had great service from Carla, Paulette, and Jason. Such amazing human beings and they really want you to feel at home. I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for sharing such a great response for recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate for yourself sharing kind words for our team and their services. Please pass on our gratitude to your fiance as well and wishing you good luck for marriage. Looking forward to serve again with same Southern Hospitality and smile:) More

Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a week on business. There were minor problems like frayed and stained towels, dark spots on my white comforter, and the noise of the train passing by right outside my forth floor room. Some of the front desk staff should be retrained on the basics of hospitality when a guest enters their establishment. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you writing this feedback and staying with us during your business trip in Macon Georgia. We appreciate your thoughts and comments about this recent stay. Thank you for sharing kind words about our Breakfast servers which means a lot to us. I would also personally like to take this opportunity and apologize for the other minor... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I stayed here for business from 9-8 - 9-11. This Hotel is beautiful! My room had hardwood floors, a comfy bed & a large modern bathroom. The staff was beyond wonderful & went above and beyond to make guests happy! They even remembered my name! I would recommend this Hotel to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for sharing such a great comment and your experience when staying at Holiday Inn Macon North. We are delighted that you had thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Our team at Holiday Inn Macon North always strive to make every guest stay a memorable one. We really appreciate your business and loyalty into IHG... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

It only needs one word to tell you what you need to know, it's built on a rail road track , that part was the best part of the stay..... I can't BELIEVE HOLIDAY INN WOULD ALLOW THEIR NAME ON THIS PLACE'. !!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, We appreciate yourself taking time in filling out this survey for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. We surely and truly understand your concerns. Though been in close proximity to rail road track has been a selling point of this as well, but yourself been light sleeper is quite understanding. Our entire staff and management is... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The previous reviews are pretty accurate. This is a nice clean property. Staff is available and courteous. Beds and room were clean and comfortable. No free breakfast here but they do have a reasonably priced buffet that we did not take advantage of. We stayed in the front of the hotel and the train traffic was not an issue for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David, Thank you for taking time and filling out this feedback for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. We as a team really appreciate your great comments. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time when staying at our facility. We also appreciate sharing your thoughts about trains which is a great selling point... More

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

This was 4- day business trip to Macon, Ga. The Holiday Inn on Riverplace Dr. was a disappointment to say the least. Hardwood floors were fine, especially for allergy sufferers, but with only two hand and bath towels, I was unable to use one for a bedside mat. Breakfast, usually free in hotels of Holiday Inn's scale, was free for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for the feedback and response for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. I would also like to take this opportunity and humbly apologize for all of your concerns. Been a full service hotel we are required to charge for Breakfast. However we charge only $5.00 for Breakfast where everything is cooked from fresh to... More

West Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed one night on our way to Savannah and even though the front desk staff were very polite and prompt on checking us in we were both disappointed in everything else. We will avoid this exit from now on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for the response for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. Our Front desk is also delighted to hear great comments about their service. However we would love to educate what part of your stay disappointed you. Please feel free to call me any time and accept our apologies as well. Your thoughts and observation... More

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Just stayed here for one week. On the positive side, room was good size and kept very clean. Bathroom was nice enough for a Holiday Inn. Bartenders knew how to make a good martini but the bar closes at 10:00 pm. On the down side, it was difficult to get service from the front desk. I called on a couple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the survey for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. You were part of the group that always stay with us twice a year and nearly filling up our entire hotel for two weeks. We really appreciate your organization business and are always excited to serve them every year. Your comments are very important to... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks. The rooms are ok, nothing fancy. The water pressure is awful. Pillows on the bed are tiny. Train tracks right next to hotel make it very hard to fall asleep. Elevators can be slow at times since they only have two. Stairs area is dirty and goes straight to the outside of the hotel. All... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for the feedback. It gives me an opportunity to stand up and apologize for your concerns. The group that you belonged to stay with us twice every year. Knowing the group pattern we have never seen them joining into our Food and Beverage facility as they always make their own arrangements. Keeping same pattern in... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Macon North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Macon North

Address: 3953 Riverplace Drive, Opened June, 2010, Macon, GA 31210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Macon North 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Macon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Macon North Hotel Macon

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay