We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast

20 Grierson Close, Hahei 3591, New Zealand
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
48
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent accommodation Pete and Kay are great hosts. Lovely breakfast, nice hot tub, great views. Most comfortable bed on the trip so far. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. Take a trip to the Purangi Winery and hear the whole history of New Zealand whilst sampling an amazing array of wines etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Esslingen am Neckar, Germany
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Best B&B we stay during our New Zealand adventure. Kay and Peter are the best hosts you will find. Great homemade breakfast served outdoor on the terrace, helpful when you plan some outdoor activities, .... Enjoyed our 4 days stay in stunning sourroundings. Had a breathtaking view on Hahei beach. We are planning another stay there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
KaysieHahei, Owner at Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks, we are grateful for your review. We also love what we do and love having amazing people stay with us, Cheers More 

Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

The Hahei Horizon B&B has a good location with a beautiful view and a nice big room. For the price we paied, we were disappointed (255 NZD). In this price was no breakfast included.. a bit strange for a B&B!! In the shower there were 3 spiders and there was no soap. The hosts (who were looking after the house)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KaysieHahei, Owner at Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We regret that you were not 100% happy, as we like to see that our guests have a wonderful experience both at our place and in Hahei. To answer your concerns, you booked this room via Booking.com and on that site it clearly states that the self contained unit does not include breakfast. Also my confirmation-of-booking email also reminds guests... More 

Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We had the good fortune of spending one night at this fantastic bed and breakfast earlier in January. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful in recommending things to do and places to eat. The facilities were very well-kept, the town was charming, and the beaches were amazing. Our hosts also made a fantastic breakfast, which I would recommend to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KaysieHahei, Owner at Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed !! We are very luck to live in such a great place. Cheers, More 

Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We started our trip in NZ by 2 nights at Hahei Horizon B&B. They showed us right away the new zeland hospitality. It s a great house with an amazing deck to admire the village and the bay. The breakfast is tasty but the best thing in this B&B is their host, Kay and Peter who were so kind, they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

We had a great stay here with good breakfasts and Peter and Kay were helpful with advice of where to go and what to see. The room was great and the bed very comfortable so we had a good night's sleep. The B & B is a short walk away from theChurch restaurant that we ate at both nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KaysieHahei, Owner at Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks Ann W. We do try to please our guests in every way. It is nice to see that we often succeed. Cheers, More 

Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We spent a lovely time in Hahei Horizon during our honeymoon. Pete and Kay are very kind and the views are amazing. PS: Thanks for sending me my earmuffing! It arrived just in time. And Hobitton was actually really cute. Thanks for everything!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chichester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

This is our first experience of staying in B&B in New Zealand and we have to say that the rest will have to try hard to beat Hahei Horizon. Peter and Kay made us feel so welcome that after a very short time it felt live chatting to old friends. The room was lovely, with great views of the water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KaysieHahei, Owner at Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Paul E, I am sure that you experienced many other wonderful B&Bs while you were in NZ, however it is lovely to know that you had a great time while with us, Cheers, Kay More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Like the previous reviewer, Hahei Horizon was our final destination on a month long tour of New Zealand and we took away very good memories of this lovely place. The panoramic view from our room was spectacular, as was the one from the deck where we ate our delicious breakfasts. Peter and Kay were very interesting, thoughtful hosts who went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Having toured NZ for a month, this was our last port of call before we came home and it was a fitting finale to a super holiday. The location was excellent, for the local beaches including Cathedral Cove and Hot Water Beach, and for touring the Coromandel Peninsula. Peter and Kay were wonderful hosts, going the extra mile to ensure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20 Grierson Close, Hahei 3591, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Hahei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay