We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3700 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
Add Photo Write a Review

2,478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    998
    891
    370
    143
    76
See reviews for
529
1,328
46
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2478)
  • Mar-May only
    (707)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (633)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (556)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (582)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Recently visited the Marriott Wailea for an 8 day stay in Maui. Overall, the resort is nice, but you can tell it does seem a bit outdated. Pros: The beds are extremely comfortable and we absolutely loved the infinity pool. We also had a wonderful view from our hotel room that was considered to be a Garden View Room. Great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaileaMarriott2, General Manager at Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear cgarcia19, Thank you for reviewing your 8-day stay with us in Maui. We are glad that you found many aspects of our resort to be to your liking, be it service from wonderful associates like Terry, or the ability to explore different beaches from our unique location on Wailea Beach. We have made note of your feedback regarding the... More 

Dallas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As a Platinum Marriott Member who is loyal with 500+ night stays, a Marriott Platinum credit card and as someone who plans vacations around where Marriott is located this hotel is by far the worst value that I have ever stayed at! Used 200,000 + rewards points for an 8 night stay and was immediately greeted with a $30 per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WaileaMarriott2, General Manager at Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sara R, We are highly concerned to hear that your recent stay missed the mark. As such a loyal Marriott guest, we are disappointed we failed to better recognize your status. We wish that we could provide you with an upgraded room, and regret that we could not due to being at capacity as of late. In hopes that... More 

Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Marriott for a convention. Overall, it is a nice resort. Our only complaint is that we asked for an oceanfront view. The first room we were given overlooked the roof and air conditioning units with the ocean in the distance so we asked for another room. Then we were given a room overlooking the family pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WaileaMarriott2, General Manager at Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dianna C, We appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your recent visit. When receiving special room requests, we make every effort to fulfill our guest preferences. It is unfortunate when we are unable to do so due to high occupancy, and we hope that you still enjoyed the views of the ocean from your second room. It is... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What a beautiful property on southern Maui. Large comfortable room and great beds. Unfortunately no beach front but two great beaches just a short walk on each side. Three great pools, my kids loved the water slides. Nothing but big praises to the entire staff, everyone has and gives the Aloha spirit. Special shout outs to Terence who contacted me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaileaMarriott2, General Manager at Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear TiredTravelDude, Thank you for bringing your family to Wailea Beach Marriott Resort and Spa. While we are certainly pleased that your family enjoyed our pools and proximity to the beach, we are even more so humbled to know that you could feel the genuine aloha spirit amongst our staff. It is our aim to make every guest feel surrounded... More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Couldn't be happier about my stay earlier this month at Wailea Beach Marriott Resort. Our premium oceanfront room (upgrade due to Marriott Gold status) was perfect! A few posters have noted that the AC units don't get cold enough - they're set to only go as far as 65 degrees (which admittedly doesn't really feel like 65 to me). A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaileaMarriott2, General Manager at Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear panewsgal, Thank you for being such a valued Marriott guest and for choosing our resort for your travels to Maui. In your review, you mention that you contacted maintenance when you wanted an extra cool-off, and we are so glad you did. We are here to ensure you have the stay of your dreams, and it is the hard... More 

Dallas, Texas
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in an ocean view room that overlooked the two main family pools. Although we were told that the room might have some noise from the restaurant above, we did not have any. The highlight of our stay was the adult-only infinity pool! The cabanas were a special treat, especially with the exceptional service we received from Terry! She... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaileaMarriott2, General Manager at Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear txtravelers990, Thank you so much for reviewing your stay, and congratulations on your 25th anniversary. We are delighted to know that you had such an enjoyable stay, whether passing time with Terry by the infinity pool or watching the waves come in from your Ocean View Room. We are also glad you could explore the nearby area, but also... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a great hotel (if you are in the right room). The location is great--you can walk to several shops and restaurants nearby, and it's easy driving to Big Beach and Lahaina/Kaanapali. If you can get an ocean front room in one of the hales (not the tower), those are some great rooms. The adult pool is also great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaileaMarriott2, General Manager at Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear zinear, We appreciate the time you have taken to review your experience. Our unique location on Wailea Beach makes it easy to explore everything Maui can offer- Lahaina in particular is a fantastic day trip. If our guests are unsure what room type might be the best for them, we encourage you to contact our Reservations Department. We can... More 

Johannesburg
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What get for what you pay doesn't match. The food is not good.n Simple hamburger economics......if you cannot manage a proper hamburger for which Marriott is renowned the I dread to see the rest. The restaurant is outsourced and is not operated by Marriott. This reflects in the quality of the food and service.......Will I stay here again or recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaileaMarriott2, General Manager at Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear trimbuster, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. We’re disappointed to hear that your dining experience wasn’t up to your expectations and detracted from your overall satisfaction. As someone familiar with the Marriott brand, you certainly understand what to expect when dining at our resort, and we will inform our culinary staff of your comments. They... More 

Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

after paying $400 a night for a week stay, upon check out we had to pay an additional $31 a night for gratuities (let me decide how much I want to pay in gratuities), and a seperate fee of $25 a night for parking, and a minimum charge of $20 to use the business center, after we had already forked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WaileaMarriott2, General Manager at Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear kyle h, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay. We apologize if our resort fees were not clearly outlined upon check-in or on our website. The last thing we want is for guests to be uncertain about our policies. On our end, we will certainly work on better informing our guests about our resort fee. If you... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel needs a few updates like new carpet in the hallways, but our room was amazing and the staff is so friendly and helpful you just feel there is no problem that can't be solved. I lost (or it was taken out of our van) a black backpack and Joe from the bell desk called everyone at the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Ocean views(46)
  • Infinity pool(43)
  • Very nice(28)
  • Breakfast buffet(18)
  • Tile floors(12)
  • Short walk(7)
  • Shopping center(5)
  • Lounge chair(5)
  • Friendly and helpful(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,181 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1574)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (365)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (377)
Viewed
View from room (165)
Viewed
Room/suite (231)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Other (336)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (445)
Viewed
Adult Pool (24)
Viewed
Amenities (93)
Viewed
Beach (35)
Viewed
Children's Pool (10)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (11)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.8 mi away
The Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
0.3 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
22.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
23.2 mi away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay