We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Los Delfines

Certificate of Excellence
35 Str. #4E Between Litoral and 0 Ave | Punta Gorda, Punta Final, Cienfuegos, Cuba
Casa Los Delfines
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    51
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
29
184
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (265)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Coventry
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Casa is certainly located in an amazing location, but unfortunately the timing of our visit was not great. There was work going on in the Casa and although Magaly kindly organised accommodation next door that was also like sitting on a building site. If you are going to visit, check to make sure all the work has been completed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magaly R, Propietario at Casa Los Delfines, responded to this review

Hello dear guest, thanks to share your comment with other travelers. Like you mentioned, we expect too that this works will be finished as soon as possible. I hope you would comeback some day in the future and enjoy a whole renewed house and facilities. Receive our best regards Attentively More 

Halifax Region, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This casa has it all. First and foremost the owner Magaly, and her mother, are the most delightful hosts we met in our 2 week stay in Cuba. They really take pleasure in making your stay the best possible, and are so naturally warm and gracious you feel like their treasured guest. The location is fantastic- the area of Punta... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magaly R, Propietario at Casa Los Delfines, responded to this review

Thanks dear guest for your nice words and recommendations. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your will to share it with future travelers. Receive our gratitude on behalf of my family and work team. Attentively More 

Hilversum, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time at Casa Los Delfines.It is located at the most beautiful point of Cienfuegos, the Punta Gorda. With a bici taxi just 10 min from the centre. Magalys, "mammi", her family and her staff made our stay unforgettable. They are very nice people and very, very helpful. As we wanted to change part of our round... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magaly R, Propietario at Casa Los Delfines, responded to this review

Thanks dear guest for your lovely comment. I am very glad you had enjoyed your stay with us. Receive our gratitude on behalf of my family and work team. Attentively More 

The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this casa is fabulous. At the end of Punta Gorda. Great to let you bring to the city centre by bicitaxi and walk the way back. The casa itself is nice, the room is OK. Unfortunately we had bad luck with the water pressure, so we don’t really know what the shower is like. But we didn’t... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magaly R, Propietario at Casa Los Delfines, responded to this review

Thanks dear guest for your lovely comment. We are very happy that you had enjoyed your stay as well as our dinner services. We are working to solve the situation with the water, we hope at the end of spring it might be solved. Receive our gratitude on my behalf and from our work team. Attentively More 

Hamburg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

We tried to book with Casa los Delfines. During our email exchange I got the impression that casa owner Magalys was extremely ‘business orientated'. As Casa los Delfines was busy Magalys referred us to her neighbour's house. When we arrived Magalys was extremely unfriendly. The neighbour's room turned out not to have a seaview (why do I want to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magaly R, Propietario at Casa Los Delfines, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado viajero: Lamento mucho que usted se llevara tan mala impresión de nuestros servicios aún cuando ni siquiera se hospedó... More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We stayed at this Casa for one night whilst at Cienfuegos. Do not be fooled by the outside as there is some construction work being done which will be finished by April go inside and it is lovely. The casa sits right on the sea and I think you can even swim from here - the location is wonderful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magaly R, Propietario at Casa Los Delfines, responded to this review

Thanks a lot dear guests for your nice comments. We would also like to thanks your will to share this lovely opinions with future travelers. We are glad you had enjoyed your visit as well as our food services. Our invitation is still available to you: If you wish to taste again the recipe of our special coffe. You must... More 

Aix en Provence
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I am always perplexed when I stay somewhere which has glowing reports on TA and is in the top few places to stay…….. and find that it definitely does not meet expectations! We stayed at the Casa Los Delfines because there were so many good reviews, and all room tips recommended asking for the top room with its private balcony.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Klagenfurt, Austria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Beautifull casa in a perfect location at the far end of Cienfuegos cayo. We stayed there for two nights and it was just perfect. Clean and well decorated room, wonderfull breakfast and one night a delicious dinner. You can sit right beside the sea, enjoying your private luxury spot and the mojito served by your lovely host. There's nothing more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magaly R, Propietario at Casa Los Delfines, responded to this review

Dear Peter and Barbara: Thanks a lot for your lovely comment and for share your experience with future visitors. It is a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time in our house. Receive our gratitude on my behalf and my work team. Regards More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Although there was construction underway,(making improvements to their already nice location),we enjoyed our stay very much. This place is very clean and with a bit of furniture updating and some added warm paint clours this place could exceed 5 stars if it were possible. The owner and her wonderful mother mades us feel so welcome. The breakfasts were great as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magaly R, Propietario at Casa Los Delfines, responded to this review

Dear guest: We are very thanked for your nice comment and your words of compliments. We will have in mind your suggestions for the current rehabilitation works. Receive my gratitude, from my mother and my work team. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards More 

Sutton Coldfield
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights in February at this very friendly casa. We were collected by taxi from the bus station which was most helpful as Los Delfines is at the far end of the peninsula. Our room was on the top level with our own terrace which was perfect for watching the sunrise over the bay. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magaly R, Propietario at Casa Los Delfines, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your compliments we appreciate it very much. It is always very nice to read the comments seen our guests satisfied with our service. Anyway we work harder each day to improve our house and give you a memorable stay. Receive our best regards on my behalf and from my work team. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

282 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (282)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (154)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question