We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Costa Dorada Beach Resort

900 Calle Emilio Gonzalez | Road PR 466 Kilometer 13. 8, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico
Hotel amenities
Costa Dorada Beach Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    19
    20
    20
    71
See reviews for
46
27
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Aibonito, Puerto Rico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel has an excellent location and is very quiet. Steps from the fishing village near the pubic square and beach and Jobos Beach. Easy to find. It has spacious, comfortable rooms and the staff is very attentive. Both pools are very well maintained. However it has some shortcomings. The beds are not very comfortable, the area need better maintenance.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quebradillas, null, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Getting there, there's a beautiful building that makes you think that it is the place ... But you'll be getting there behind that building... The facilities are Ike from the 80's but are nice, they have a decent swimming pool in the hotel, but a nicer one at the villas which are really really nice. You can get to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I was afraid because all the bad reviews but, my experience in Costa Dorada was excellent. Great service, very clean, the pool was beautiful, and last but not least all the personnel were super nice. Hoping to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

The location is very hard to find. So before you get to the hotel you are kind of annoy because you lose a lot of time trying to find it. The pictures they show of the hotel are waaaaay to different from the reality. The carpet seems to be very old and dirty. The sockets doesn't work. Yes, you read... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

It was really a problem to find the hotel - no signs, no information in the streets (though, to my mind, it's a common problem in Puerto Rico). We came there with a puertorican friend who is a professional driving instructor, and it took even him 20 minutes of searching and questioning of few people we met to get there!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

For $100 a night it's a steal believe me and yes the have a broken down Gazebos and swing on property its right on the beach with sport bars and restaurants 2 minutes away. The front desk team helped me with taxis and affordable places to go. Trust me if you're not looking for upper class lodging go to Costa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Juan, null, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend getaway, wasn't impressed at all. Only plus from this hotel is the location, the pool and the beautiful beach which you can walk right from the hotel. The rooms were very disappointing, old, a lil' smelly, the a/c broke down in the middle of the night, got locked out on the balcony since the door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

NOT recommended at all!! The room was filthy, the smell of damp carpet was awful, bathroom floor had what we thought were animal droppings, etc ect.. We just stayed one night of two that we had reserved and thats because we were extremely tired from all the driving. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

This "resort" is sure to disappoint those looking for a relaxing getaway or even a comfortable night stay. Many of the amenities such as wi-fi or a/c were not working during my stay. Even worse, is the staff goes home early so there's no one to complain to! The first sign of trouble should have been how difficult it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Jose M, General Manager Asistant at Costa Dorada Beach Resort, responded to this review

Very respectfully we defer from your opinion from our Hotel and service. We assure that our Hotel is no disappointing to our customer for relaxing getaway or a comfortable night to stay. About our amenities specifically what you have said, our Wi Fi is working every day and we had no problem during the month of December 2014 or actually.... More 

2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I have been here on business for the last 9 weeks and other than no WiFi in the room and a small outdated television, my stay has been great. The view alone is worth the stay the price of being here. I have no complaints at all the from the front desk to the cleaning have all been friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jose M, Asistant General Manager at Costa Dorada Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and we will be working harder each day so we can see you again with us. Jose A. Velazquez Asistant General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay