We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Costa Dorada Beach Resort

900 Calle Emilio Gonzalez, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico
Hotel amenities
Costa Dorada Beach Resort
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    18
    18
    20
    71
See reviews for
45
25
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location is very hard to find. So before you get to the hotel you are kind of annoy because you lose a lot of time trying to find it. The pictures they show of the hotel are waaaaay to different from the reality. The carpet seems to be very old and dirty. The sockets doesn't work. Yes, you read... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was really a problem to find the hotel - no signs, no information in the streets (though, to my mind, it's a common problem in Puerto Rico). We came there with a puertorican friend who is a professional driving instructor, and it took even him 20 minutes of searching and questioning of few people we met to get there!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For $100 a night it's a steal believe me and yes the have a broken down Gazebos and swing on property its right on the beach with sport bars and restaurants 2 minutes away. The front desk team helped me with taxis and affordable places to go. Trust me if you're not looking for upper class lodging go to Costa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Juan, null, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend getaway, wasn't impressed at all. Only plus from this hotel is the location, the pool and the beautiful beach which you can walk right from the hotel. The rooms were very disappointing, old, a lil' smelly, the a/c broke down in the middle of the night, got locked out on the balcony since the door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

NOT recommended at all!! The room was filthy, the smell of damp carpet was awful, bathroom floor had what we thought were animal droppings, etc ect.. We just stayed one night of two that we had reserved and thats because we were extremely tired from all the driving. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

This "resort" is sure to disappoint those looking for a relaxing getaway or even a comfortable night stay. Many of the amenities such as wi-fi or a/c were not working during my stay. Even worse, is the staff goes home early so there's no one to complain to! The first sign of trouble should have been how difficult it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jose M, General Manager Asistant at Costa Dorada Beach Resort, responded to this review

Very respectfully we defer from your opinion from our Hotel and service. We assure that our Hotel is no disappointing to our customer for relaxing getaway or a comfortable night to stay. About our amenities specifically what you have said, our Wi Fi is working every day and we had no problem during the month of December 2014 or actually.... More 

2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I have been here on business for the last 9 weeks and other than no WiFi in the room and a small outdated television, my stay has been great. The view alone is worth the stay the price of being here. I have no complaints at all the from the front desk to the cleaning have all been friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jose M, Asistant General Manager at Costa Dorada Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and we will be working harder each day so we can see you again with us. Jose A. Velazquez Asistant General Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

My worst experience in Puerto Rico...rundown hotel.no service at all seems that for years has been left with no care at all Better stay away There are plenty of selections of better hotels in the area

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jose M, Asistant General Manager at Costa Dorada Beach Resort, responded to this review

We work hard every day and we really cant accept this comentariy from you. Any service that will be require must be ask at the front desk. We dont understand your complain and we personally will be availabvle to help if coming back to our Island and our Hotel. Jose A Velazquez Asistant General Manager More 

Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
65 hotel reviews
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

I stayed at this place this past weekend using an "Ofertones" from a local newspaper. I stayed at this place last June and they gave me a comfortable apartment. Now they sent to a studio to a remote area of the so called "resort" which is too big of a word for this place. It was depressing though I must... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

it's amazing how people are lovely went with my grandparents and my brothers and we all helped people and food are also very nice offers on a vast amount of local near the hotel plus a good attention thanks a lot

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question