We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Goderich hotels

Benmiller Inn & Spa

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   R.R.#4, Goderich, Ontario N7A 3Y1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Benmiller Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Benmiller Inn & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
66%
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Goderich
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Jodi D Sandusky, Ohio
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    59
    30
    30
    10
See reviews for
17
145
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sandusky, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Inn is located in a nice, quiet setting on the Maitland river. We stayed in the River Mill rooms and had a balcony with a great view of the river. Our room was ok, but could use some updating and cleaning throughout the Inn. Had to call the front desk for room service. The Inn had a great one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Service in dining room exceptionally slow and disorganized. Food was okay and menu was somewhat boring except for oysters which were a nice surprise. Decor was okay. Rooms spacious but we stayed two nights and towels were not replaced. No water bottles provided and no microwave. Spa was really nice and the service was fantastic. Walk from dining room to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been to this resort a couple of times and I just love the ambiance of the whole place. Its like a little piece of heaven tucked up in the woods. Amenitys are awesome, food is outstanding, Spa is perfect. Did I say I mention my husband and I love it there. We currently have booked again for last... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Forest, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My experience with BenMiller Inn was a major disappointment. My girlfriend and I heard many great things from friends and family as to how wonderful this Inn and resort was when they had gone years prior. So we decided to go finally on Easter weekend of 2014. Our room was beautiful it was a more modern laid out room. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dawn B, General Manager at Benmiller Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Let me start by saying that your original stay was fine and you enjoyed it you said. You did not get brunch due to the accident with the deck but we did take that cost off so you did not pay for something you did not get. We gave you a complimentary stay which you chose to leave because of... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went with my girl friends for a birthday spa day. We booked well in advance, each of us pre booked our spa services a month in advance. We arrived on time and we're greeted warmly. The person who greeted us confirmed all of the spa services we had booked and asked us to wait in a room. After sitting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawn B, General Manager at Benmiller Inn & Spa, responded to this review

I want to start by apologizing for what happened during your stay. I have had no mention of this or I can assure you I would have corrected it while you were here. I am going to look into this immediately. Would you please drop me an email with some more details so that I can make this right? My... More

Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
26 hotel reviews
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed at the Ben Miller 15 years ago and decided to return this year. The inn has not changed much and it remains a quaint spot to visit. Each room is unique and the furnishings often use old pieces of the mill - a wheel made into a table, something used to trim a mirror. The rooms are not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dawn B, General Manager at Benmiller Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes the layout of the property can be a bit tricky and due to the age of the property there are some areas that have stairs but we have lots of rooms where there are no stairs and one building with an elevator. We continue to do updates in rooms and on the property itself.... More

Sarnia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Benmiller Inn is the ideal place to relax and enjoy the scenery. Everything is back in very good condition after the tornado hit two years ago. You are only about a 20 minutes from Goderich which is a nice little town with beautiful flowers. You are only about one hour from Stratford and London.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dawn B, General Manager at Benmiller Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I love room 60 as well...the tin ceiling is fantastic. We look forward to your next visit. More

Sarnia Ontario Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We just returned from an overnight stay at this lovely venue and can not say enough about how relaxed and renewed we feel. We were given the Romance Package as a gift for our anniversary and we felt pampered and spoiled since our arrival. The history and idyllic garden setting make this a unique spot. Parts of an Old Mill... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dawn B, General Manager at Benmiller Inn & Spa, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I will pass on your kind words to Myron and the rest of the staff. Everyone likes to hear that their service was appreciated. We have a great team and we appreciate your review. Thank you. More

Windsor Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Our daughter recently had her wedding at the inn and it was a fantastic venue . The grounds were lovely the food excellent and the staff outstanding ! The event planner Lori was professional and gifted in her roll. Ever detail was cared for and our out of town guest enjoyed their stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawn B, General Manager at Benmiller Inn & Spa, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you here and thank you for the kind review. I will pass your thoughts onto Lori your event planner. Thank you! More

London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This was our fifth stay at the Benmiller Inn over the past 30 years. We have stayed in most of the buildings and enjoyed each and every room. The food is always exceptional as is the dining room service. Our only quibble on this visit was the housekeeping service. We stayed two days and no toiletries were brought on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dawn B, General Manager at Benmiller Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The Maitland Trail is a beautiful trail..I am so happy you got to experience that during your stay. Many lovely picnic spots for sure. We hope to see you again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Benmiller Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Benmiller Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benmiller Inn & Spa

Address: R.R.#4, Goderich, Ontario N7A 3Y1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Huron County > Goderich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Benmiller Inn & Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Benmiller Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benmiller Inn And Spa
Benmiller Hotel Goderich
Benmiller Inn & Spa Goderich, Ontario

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Goderich with
any amenities