We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Benmiller Inn & Spa

3.5 of 5 R.R.#4, Goderich, Ontario N7A 3Y1, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Benmiller Inn & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Benmiller Inn & Spa
Benmiller Inn & Spa
Benmiller Inn & Spa
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    65
    33
    31
    11
See reviews for
19
158
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (223)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is our second stay at the Ben Miller Inn; it is a beautiful spot w great accommodations and an outstanding restaurant. We came here for a weekend getaway and it was everything we were looking for. And clearly they have stayed on top of things as other than some trees downed from the tornado, everything else was up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penang Island, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spend a few days at the Benmiller Inn. This was just a two day romance getaway. This place is located at a wonderful setting at the Bayfield River near Gooderich. The facilities, which includes a restaurant, spa and spacious rooms are all very nice. The restaurant and bar have a cozy lodge atmosphere, dining was very good as was breakfast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here one night during the week. I was disappointed in the room- drapery, carpet, lighting was dated, no view and not much heat. The bar food was great but the woman who worked there didn't smile at all. I had expected a quaint, quiet experience but left disappointed after a mediocre stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beautiful PA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I planned to stay at Benmiller for 3 nights but left after only one night. The room has two sections of electrical wall heater on one side. But one section is broken. So only one corner of the whole room is warm. So cold that I had to wear two layers of pants and fleece & sweater inside the room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawn B, General Manager at Benmiller Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Feedback is very important for us to make the necessary changes needed. I did look into this and one of the heaters was down and has since been replaced but we were not aware of it until you told us. I spoke with the staff member that was on and... More 

Goderich, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We go here for dinner occasionally, and also use the spa sometimes. It's really nice to feel like you are miles from home, when in reality - we only live 15 minutes away. The food is always beautiful and the dining room has a wonderful relaxing atmosphere. I have never stayed overnight, but have family who do when they visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawn B, General Manager at Benmiller Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Its nice to hear from local people and we are so happy that you come and enjoy our dining room and our Aveda Spa. More 

Grand Bend
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everytime we visit this resort we are astounded at how lucky we are. We are seasoned travellers and have visited many hotels across the world yet this gem is in our backyard. We had the pleasure of recently attending this Inn for a private Christmas party. As part of a package we were given the option of an overnight stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawn B, General Manager at Benmiller Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here with us and all the beauty that surrounds Benmiller. We hope you will come back soon! More 

New Hamburg, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

My husband spent our second weekend at BenMiller and were once again blown away. We staying in a country room in the River Mill building. We had an excellent time swimming and relaxing in the hot tub and sauna all afternoon. We loved relaxing in the bathrobes all day long and was happy to be staying in the same building... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawn B, General Manager at Benmiller Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for an amazing review. We love hearing guests feedback and its fantastic that you seemed to enjoy everything we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Rockwood Ontario Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We drove to Benmiller Inn last week for Sunday brunch. On bright, sunny day, we were seated at a window table that did not have blinds or closing drapes. It was so bright and hot that we had to wear sunglasses and wipe perspiration from our brows. The floral arrangement on our table consisted of dead flowers in filthy water.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dawn B, General Manager at Benmiller Inn & Spa, responded to this review

I apologize for what sounds like a disappointing brunch experience. We are well known for our incredible brunch and service and I am sorry that was not what you experienced on this particular day. Each and every guest is important to us and I apologize that staff did not move you to a more comfortable table. Please contact me directly... More 

Dundalk, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Arrived on a chilly afternoon and was greeted by a warm fire. 3 course dinner was very good, would have been more than $75 before taxes and breakfast the next morning was good as well as substantial. I stayed in the Woolen Mill because that's where the Ivey dining room is which has lots of windows and was great to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawn B, General Manager at Benmiller Inn & Spa, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed our dinner package. It is a very popular package here. I seen the mink not that long ago myself running and playing by the bridge. They are very entertaining little creatures. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again. More 

Wingham, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed here after photographing a wedding on the property. The Benmiller property itself in fall is stunning and fantastic for photos. The meal and service was stellar and the staff was great helping me with all questions and odd requests I had. We unfortunately had to duck a little bit of rain while taking photos but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawn B, General Manager at Benmiller Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. This is an amazing place to take pictures and each season has its own beauty. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Benmiller Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benmiller Inn & Spa

Address: R.R.#4, Goderich, Ontario N7A 3Y1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Huron County > Goderich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Benmiller Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Benmiller Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benmiller Inn And Spa
Benmiller Hotel Goderich
Benmiller Inn & Spa Goderich, Ontario

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay