We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Goderich hotels

Benmiller Inn & Spa

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   R.R.#4, Goderich, Ontario N7A 3Y1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Benmiller Inn & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Benmiller Inn & Spa to your Saves list
66%
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Goderich
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
NormaW7254 Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    60
    31
    30
    10
See reviews for
17
146
7
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from a 2 day stay at this lovely old inn known to me from a number of years ago. I agree with another reviewer that the inn is getting a little "long in the tooth" - rooms a bit shabby, housekeeping lax. However, my room had a gorgeous view over the pond with a balcony (no screen, however)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Many years ago, when I travelled for a living in the publishing business, I stayed at the Ben Miller and quite enjoyed it. This week, now twenty years older, my wife and I returned for a "romantic retreat. Not an outstanding experience. Service from all staff members was, at best cool. Food in the dining room was good, not great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandusky, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Inn is located in a nice, quiet setting on the Maitland river. We stayed in the River Mill rooms and had a balcony with a great view of the river. Our room was ok, but could use some updating and cleaning throughout the Inn. Had to call the front desk for room service. The Inn had a great one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service in dining room exceptionally slow and disorganized. Food was okay and menu was somewhat boring except for oysters which were a nice surprise. Decor was okay. Rooms spacious but we stayed two nights and towels were not replaced. No water bottles provided and no microwave. Spa was really nice and the service was fantastic. Walk from dining room to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been to this resort a couple of times and I just love the ambiance of the whole place. Its like a little piece of heaven tucked up in the woods. Amenitys are awesome, food is outstanding, Spa is perfect. Did I say I mention my husband and I love it there. We currently have booked again for last... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Forest, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

My experience with BenMiller Inn was a major disappointment. My girlfriend and I heard many great things from friends and family as to how wonderful this Inn and resort was when they had gone years prior. So we decided to go finally on Easter weekend of 2014. Our room was beautiful it was a more modern laid out room. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dawn B, General Manager at Benmiller Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Let me start by saying that your original stay was fine and you enjoyed it you said. You did not get brunch due to the accident with the deck but we did take that cost off so you did not pay for something you did not get. We gave you a complimentary stay which you chose to leave because of... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I went with my girl friends for a birthday spa day. We booked well in advance, each of us pre booked our spa services a month in advance. We arrived on time and we're greeted warmly. The person who greeted us confirmed all of the spa services we had booked and asked us to wait in a room. After sitting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dawn B, General Manager at Benmiller Inn & Spa, responded to this review

I want to start by apologizing for what happened during your stay. I have had no mention of this or I can assure you I would have corrected it while you were here. I am going to look into this immediately. Would you please drop me an email with some more details so that I can make this right? My... More

Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
26 hotel reviews
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed at the Ben Miller 15 years ago and decided to return this year. The inn has not changed much and it remains a quaint spot to visit. Each room is unique and the furnishings often use old pieces of the mill - a wheel made into a table, something used to trim a mirror. The rooms are not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dawn B, General Manager at Benmiller Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes the layout of the property can be a bit tricky and due to the age of the property there are some areas that have stairs but we have lots of rooms where there are no stairs and one building with an elevator. We continue to do updates in rooms and on the property itself.... More

Sarnia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Benmiller Inn is the ideal place to relax and enjoy the scenery. Everything is back in very good condition after the tornado hit two years ago. You are only about a 20 minutes from Goderich which is a nice little town with beautiful flowers. You are only about one hour from Stratford and London.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dawn B, General Manager at Benmiller Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I love room 60 as well...the tin ceiling is fantastic. We look forward to your next visit. More

Sarnia Ontario Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We just returned from an overnight stay at this lovely venue and can not say enough about how relaxed and renewed we feel. We were given the Romance Package as a gift for our anniversary and we felt pampered and spoiled since our arrival. The history and idyllic garden setting make this a unique spot. Parts of an Old Mill... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dawn B, General Manager at Benmiller Inn & Spa, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I will pass on your kind words to Myron and the rest of the staff. Everyone likes to hear that their service was appreciated. We have a great team and we appreciate your review. Thank you. More

Do you own or manage Benmiller Inn & Spa?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Benmiller Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benmiller Inn & Spa

Address: R.R.#4, Goderich, Ontario N7A 3Y1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Huron County > Goderich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Benmiller Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Benmiller Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benmiller Inn And Spa
Benmiller Hotel Goderich
Benmiller Inn & Spa Goderich, Ontario

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Benmiller Inn & Spa

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby